We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't eat there!”
Review of Sarge's Shack

Sarge's Shack
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Pulaski
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Didn't eat there!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

After witnessing two guys skinning what appeared to be a squirrel on the tail gate of a truck in the parking lot, my twin and I decided to go on in...the place was smelled and was deserted and no one came quickly to seat us...Thank Goodness...as I quickly looked up at the rating posted on the wall it was a 70 out of 100...I could not eat there after seeing that, what I had witnessed in the parking lot and the smell. Can't comment on the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    15
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Good food, good price, great service.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We visited Sarge's Shack for the first time tonight. The waitress, Sarah, was an excellent server and any staff we encountered during our visit were kind and professional. We ordered the chef style steak salads which were delicious. The prices were very reasonable and portions were generous. We definitely will eat there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mainely3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuQuoin, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“BBQ Craving”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

After traveling all afternoon we pulled in to get fuel and see about some BBQ. Sarge's was our answer. The atmosphere is rustic and simple but it's enjoyable and clean . The young ladies serving are pleasant and accurate, portions are generous and we for the most part had hard times cleaning our plates! A don't miss place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
1 review
“Must visit”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great food and pleasant atmosphere. Chain restaurants have fancy decor, this is an escape from the madness. It's not a hole in the wall, and its not a crazy circus. Great service, great tasting food. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great value with good food and a great staff. My compliments to the mess sergeant. He runs a first class operation. I ate there two times on my recent visit and would definitely go back. Beer is very cold and the frosted mugs were a perfect touch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe1948_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarge's Shack also viewed

 

Been to Sarge's Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing