We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worn down, needs repair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pulaski
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pulaski
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Around the shower had mold, the wallpaper above the shower was coming off and had been scotch taped to try and hold it in place(it didnt), the water spout in the bathtub come away from the tub every time you touched it. The floor around the toilet was rotten causing the toilet to move when you sat on it. The backplash around the bathroom countertop was coming away from the countertop. The carpets were dirty. The owner tried to charge us an extra day than what we actually stayed and we had to argue to get him to refund our money!
This is the best of the bad hotels place to stay in Pulaski or we wouldnt have stayed there! Staff was great other than the owner!

Room Tip: Look at the room before you take it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 61 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is off the beaten path for I65 travelers, but comfortable. We were traveling back from Florida with 3 grandchildren and it's sometimes difficult to find accommodations for 5 people. Comfort Inn had a family suite, 2 double beds plus a pull-out sofa. Worked well for our needs, tight but adequate. Staff was very helpful. Facility newly remodeled. Some of the remodeling process seemed to be a coverup, the lt pink paint on the doors is unusual, but gave it a clean, fresh appearance. Would probably stay here again if traveling through.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights found the staff to be very friendly and helpful this is important having travelled here from New Zealand and not knowing the area. Breakfast was very enjoyable. Always able to get a hot cup of coffee any time day or night. Very central location to all my needs. Would definitely stay again. Upgrade of facilities will make it even better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. For the quality of the room and compared to other motels the rate is high.
They are very chintzy on their breakfast only putting out 2 "hard as a rock" biscuits, 1 stimulated egg and 2 sausage patties. If you ask they will make more, but you have to wait and that is not what you are paying for.
The maid left her dirty cleaning rag and bottled water in my room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TravelorI40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel was clean and located right on the main road. Breakfast was very good with both hot and cold options. The hotel is undergoing renovations right now but it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Paid for a non smoking room and someone had smoke in it previously. you have to signed a form stating if you smoke in a room it will cost you $ 650.00. Immediately after checking in I went to the front desk and reported it and they said they new it. They gave me a can of air freshener. Really!! After you spray and go back in after being out it still smell of smoke. Also construction. Ice and snack machine in the middle of the hall.Stay at Richland Inn at the bottom of the hill.

Then they charged my room to me twice. Owner couldn't speak clear English. Very bad experience. I have family that live in Pulaski and will never stay there again. Only stayed this time because of the wedding. Always stayed at the Richland Inn. Much better!!!

Room Tip: Let it be understood they have full beds and not queen size. The man at the desk on Sunday couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RSWsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed at this Comfort Inn from March 26th,2012 to March 29th, 2012 while visiting family. Wish all my hotel stays were as good as this one. Establishment provided a daily continental breakfast that also included eggs, sausage, waffles, and biscuts & gravy. Desk personnel were friendly, and helpfull. Have stayed here before in 2005 & 2010. This trip the pool was closed because of the weather.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank digger6k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pulaski hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pulaski
Hampton Inn Pulaski
#1 of 5 in Pulaski
82 reviews
10.2 mi away
Motel 6 Pulaski
Motel 6 Pulaski
#4 of 5 in Pulaski
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Richland Inn
Richland Inn
#5 of 5 in Pulaski
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pulaski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pulaski

Address: 1140 W College St, Pulaski, TN 38478-3629
Location: United States > Tennessee > Pulaski
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pulaski
Price Range: $124 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pulaski 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Behind every great stay is a great night at our Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Pulaski, TN near Martin Methodist College. We will get you rested and ready for anything, like visiting these popular attractions near our leisure Pulaski hotel: Tennessee Technology Center at Pulaski Milky Way Farm David Crockett State Park Henry Horton State Park Whether you're on vacation, a business traveler, alone or with the family, we will make your trip a success with the amenities you want and need. Additional amenities include copy and fax machines and a meeting room that make it easy to get work done. Unwind in our seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy additional amenities like: Free airport transportation Exercise room Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Newsstand Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Pulaski with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our premium bedding will leave you rested and refreshed in the morning, just in time to enjoy our signature free hot breakfast. Your spacious room includes a TV, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms have whirlpools. Enjoy friendly staff, comfortable rooms and all the amenities you can count on are what you'll find at our Comfort Inn hotel in Pulaski, TN. Rested, set, go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Pulaski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulaski Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing