We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and Fun ...Girls' Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lulu's Tea Room

Lulu's Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Powell
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming and Fun ...Girls' Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a great little tea room. The food is good,tasty and original. More of a girl's place to go and have the "tea room experience." Always a good place to go for lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bwieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powell
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The chicken pecan soufflé is the best thing I've ever eaten! The tomato basil soup is great too! It is very busy around noon, so go around 1 pm. You will love it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Banditmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Delicious food with southern charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I ate lunch at this very quaint restaurant. The raspberry tea was perfect. My daughter's favorite soup is tomato, so we made sure to order it. Lulu's "Tomato Dill" was the best soup either one of us has ever had. We were equally pleased with the entrees. Whether Chicken Salad Croissant, Spinach Quiche or Turkey/Swiss Wrap, all were served in a timely manner and tasted delectable. We topped off our luncheon with the chocolate cake. It was equally exquisite.

It was fun to view all of Lulu's uniquely decorated rooms in her 2 story antique house. The Elvis room has vintage memorabilia. My favorite is the pink and green "Tea Party" room.

We will definitely be returning for another memorable visit.

Helpful?
Thank AnnTorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food experience and ambience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We have visited Lulu's when visiting family in Knoxville. Chicken salad a favorite and any dessert is amazing. Look forward to going there again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
di_02
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I love Lulu's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

My all time favorite resturaunt for lunch! Any time my mom, mil, or girlfriends come in from out of town, its a must! The food is delicious, the service is outstanding, and the old victorian house with charming decor tops it off perfectly! My favorite menu choice is the spinach & cheese quiche, tomato dill soup... and the sweet bread is to die for! But theres no bad choices! Highly recommend... you wont be sorry!

Helpful?
2 Thank di_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu's Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Lulu's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing