We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Aubrey's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Powell
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Santa Rita, Guam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were disappointed with the service. We walked in and seen about 8 employees hovered over and we were not greeted for a few minutes. Finally one of the staff asks how many. We sat and our server didn't smile and wasn't sure about some questions we had and Took her a bit to find out. I asked if she was new and she had been there a bit. Food was ok, it was bland on some of our meals and very peppery on others. I just was not remotely impressed. Looks great on the out side.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Msspaceyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    49
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere at the foot of the Smokeys”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Been here three times on our way to Ohio. We really liked the fact that we could walk from our Hotel to the restaurant. We have never waited for a table, the service was excellent and the food was great. We will continue to come to Aubrey's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, NH
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Excellent choice to walk to from Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Convenient location. Went on a Sat night, and skipped the 20 minute wait by sitting at the bar and ordering dinner there. Bar staff were extremely attentice and friendly, couldn't ask for better/faster service anywhere. Food was good too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very fine restaurant. Good Food. Good Service.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

There seems to be a wide variation of opinions about this restaurant. Our opinion is that it is a very good place to eat. Service is prompt and pleasant. Restaurant is quite clean. Overall it is a good place to eat, serves a very good and tasty meal at a reasonable price. As usual, we had both a chicken and a beef dinner. Both were very good, very filling and at an average price for a better class restaurant. Overall, we see nothing wrong with Aubrey's and many things right.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exauctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not up to usual standard”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stop at Aubrey's many times past few years as we travel through quite often. This was "the place" we have told many friends to stop at. However this visit was big disappointment. Food was not as good as usual. Appetizer was dry & small. Squash casserole has always been excellent but not good this time. Planned many trips around stopping here. May have to find new place & really hate that!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubrey's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aubrey's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing