We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“compassionate travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brampton,Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“compassionate travel”
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We stayed in the hotel on the way back from Tampa.. I saw the info in the room saver and glad we did. As a picky shopper, I found the hotel to more than expected. Room size and beds were amazing, Pool area although a little small was adequate. Great location, staff. A must stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulBrampton_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    40
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
67
30
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bell, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2010

We stopped here because we saw their add in the Travel Saver, and I'm SO glad we did. The staff was wonderful, the hotel was clean, the pool and the excersise room were well kept. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast in the morning had many options. If I am ever in the area again this will be the only place I stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank all_over_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2010

This was a great hotel- clean, friendly service, new. We stayed here for a wedding and this hotel was far better than I expected it would be. Continental breakfast was okay. Beds were comfy, and the rooms and halls were spotless. The pool/hot tub looked clean too. I can't comment on the gym but I did notice they one. Low noise. I doubt I'll ever be in the area again, but I'd stay again if I was!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjohnson021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Was recently in Tennessee seeing some friends and this hotel more than meet my expectations. Opted for the King bed and hottub / combo which I thought had a cool vobe to it. Room was comfortable and a great size. Great bathroom and a jetted tub right in the room. Not at all as cheesy as it might come across (that's what i was wondering about when I got there. Friendly staff was more than helpfull. Location is far enough away from the hustle yet close enough to resturants and about 15 mins from anything you could ask for. Would not think twice about staying here again. Am planning another trip soon.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21cowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramdino
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Get your coupon book at the Tenn welcome center. Price was 70.00 w coupon. Well worth it. Waffles and gravy biscuits. Great coffee. Brand new Inn. 10' celings NO pets allowed. Hot tub and small indoor pool Close to numerous restaraunts. Flat screen HD TV. Large beds. Nice bathroom. Two computer business center with printers. Fitness center. Easy check in and out. WIFI

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2009

New motel with great rooms, comfortable beds, and prices that beat out the two older motels nearby. Mark at the front desk has wonderful tips for where to get a great meal. Heated indoor pool and jacuzzi that are relaxing. They have a decent breakfast too...bagels, toast, muffins, juice, sausage, hot waffles, cereal, and good coffee too. My husband and I stay here once a week for business trips and have NEVER been dissappointed. We even go a little out of our way just to stay at this motel over other in the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellihill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Stayed here for 6 nights (Feb 8 - Feb 14th).
Rooms were always clean. Staff was great (Mark at the front desk was very friendly).
Nice plasma tv's in the room. Comfy pillows and bed.
Free wireless, coffee maker, microwave and mini-fridge too!
This was by far the best Comfort Suites that I have ever seen.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricko19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
340 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#46 of 87 in Knoxville
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North

Property: Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North
Address: 7585 Barnett Way, Powell, TN 37849-3565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Powell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and multiple award winning Knoxville, TN hotel featuring a free hot breakfast buffet including sausage, biscuits & gravy, both hot blueberry and original flavored waffles, yogurt, fresh pastries, plus much more. Our beautiful non-smoking hotel offers free 100MB wired and wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool & spa, fitness center, free access to 70,000 sqft Tennova fitness center, guest laundry, business center, and a free USA Today paper. All our clean rooms feature a 32" HD LCD TV, MicroFridge, Iron/Board, Hairdryer, Coffee Maker, and Plush Pillowtop Mattresses. Comfort Inn Knoxville is a multiple award winner for cleanliness, service and quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing