We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean nice room and very kind staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We were exhausted after a long day driving and stopped here to check it out, glad we did! We got a nice room, very clean, fair priced and Powell is a nice town with nice people, thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thanks for your review! One of the biggest reasons we've won the Choice Hotels Platinum Award 4 years in a row is our clean rooms and great service, I'm happy you were able to experience both!

I agree with you that Powell is a nice town, being a suburb of Knoxville it's the perfect location since it's right off the interstate with many restaurants and shopping nearby, in addition downtown Knoxville is only minutes away.

We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Happy Holidays!
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 147 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great comfortable clean room with a comfortable bed .. nice breakfast, nice area. Everyone friendly and helpful. The room was updated, king bed was very very comfortable, I slept through the entire night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

I'm happy you agree that we are a great place to stay! We hope the next time you pass through Knoxville you stay with us again.

Thanks for your review and have a great day!
Sincerely,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I and our three teenage children loved our two night stay at this wonderful Comfort Inn. The double queen, sofa bed room was perfect for us and ended up being more than enough for us. The front desk folks were absolutely fantastic and were helpful in every way. The breakfast was similar to most complimentary breakfast, but everything was very clean and the food was fresh and more than adequate for our gang. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. The thing that stood out the most was the cleanliness. This hotel smelled clean everywhere ... our room was spotless, the breakfast area, the pool area, the business center, the landscape...clean, clean, clean. Will not ever stay in another place in the Knoxville area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pastor Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Good Morning!!

Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback on your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel very clean and enjoyed all our amenities.

We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Knoxville.

Have a great day!!
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a reservation for one night while traveling. The hotel was very modern and clean. Jackie was at the desk and was very helpful checking us in after the Comfort Inn toll free reservation person had been useless. She recommended a restaurant that we tried and loved. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable night. We will definitely stop there again when in the vicinity. (The restaurant was Aubrey's Restaurant - just a couple of blocks from the hotel.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pgmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your nice review! I'm happy we were able to provide you wonderful service and a nice clean room. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Knoxville so that we may provide you with the same great service and product.

Sincerely,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were trying to plan a trip to Powell. One member of our party is interested in getting some sun. We attempted to call to inquire about the pool, but the employee on the phone was so dense we hung up in absolute frustration. They would not answer questions unless you gave your dates of travel. You could not understand his attempted English, and he simply would not answer our questions. This short attempt at a conversation made our choice easy... Holiday Inn Express it is!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Aimee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Aimee,
Thank you for taking the time for a review for our hotel. I apologize on your communication issues but I am concerned as we do not have anyone that works at our front desk that speaks in "attempted English". Since we have no employees that fit your description I would like to get further details on your attempted reservation. If you have a moment, please call me at 865-938-5500 so we can discuss. We have never had a complaint like this and I'm afraid that you may have spoke to a agent or 3rd party that does not represent our hotel.

Thanks and have a great day!
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed one night at this location on our way home from Macon, GA. After driving through pouring rain and backed-up traffic, we were very happy to check in at 11pm and go straight to bed. The next morning we came down refreshed and had a hot breakfast before we hit the road again. This is a newer facility so everything was nice and clean and the price was affordable. Will stay there again if we are back down that way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

I just wanted to say thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. Guest feedback is a vital part of our success. We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you back soon!

Have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

What they don't tell you is if you use a discount coupons for a night stay at one of their hotels, they do not give you your points even though they accept your choice privileges card. I learned the hard way and just want to make everyone aware of
their practice. I always stay at a choice hotel to earn points toward my next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delores F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time for your review. I apologize on any misunderstandings on earning Choice Privileges points for your recent stay. You are correct in that if you stay not only at our hotel but any other hotel with a discounted rate that is over 20% that stay is not eligible for the CP point promotions. This should have been explained to you at check in and if it was not then I apologize on this over site.

Please contact Cathy at our hotel 865-938-5500 and we will do what we can so that you get your points for this stay.

Thanks and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
287 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
371 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#47 of 87 in Knoxville
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North

Address: 7585 Barnett Way, Powell, TN 37849-3565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Powell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Price Range: $76 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and multiple award winning Knoxville, TN hotel featuring a free hot breakfast buffet including sausage, biscuits & gravy, both hot blueberry and original flavored waffles, yogurt, fresh pastries, plus much more. Our beautiful non-smoking hotel offers free 100MB wired and wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool & spa, fitness center, free access to 70,000 sqft Tennova fitness center, guest laundry, business center, and a free USA Today paper. All our clean rooms feature a 32" HD LCD TV's with HD channels, MicroFridge, Iron/Board, Hairdryer, Coffee Maker, and Plush Pillowtop Mattresses with both firm and soft pillows. Comfort Inn Knoxville is a multiple award winner for cleanliness, service and quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing