We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Powell Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Knoxville North/Powell
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Reviewed March 23, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 233 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed here driving back to FL, stopped late at night. Couldn't get checked in right away because the clerk was doing a "night audit" or something. Had to wait 15 minutes for him to finish that...I kind of understand the need for that but at the same time after being on the road all day I just wanted to get some sleep. So sitting in the parking lot waiting was frustrating. The room was fine, very typical of a Super 8. The outside hallway reeked of Indian food though, and I'm pretty sure the cleaning staff live on site in a couple of rooms on the second floor and that is the reason for the smell. Overall everything was pretty average I guess, but this is on the more expensive end for a motel of this quality, I think it cost almost $70 after taxes. I've had better rooms for $40-50 before.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were quickly checked in even though we were about 2 hours early, the room was clean and neat, however dated, and the staff were friendly and efficient. It was Super Bowl Sunday, so they had nachos and cheese in the breakfast area and a large TV for the game. We had a restful night and on the road again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bryce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Carma S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville North I-75
3.1 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
3.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
370 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Knoxville North/Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville North/Powell

Address: 323 E Emory Rd, Powell, TN 37849-3499 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Powell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Price Range: $66 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville North/Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, our Super 8 Knoxville North/Powell hotel is less than 10 minutes from downtown Knoxville. Our hotel near University of Tennessee Knoxville is close to popular area attractions and outdoor recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville North/Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Powell
Super Eight Powell
Powell Super Eight
Powell Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing