We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-North-I-75 Exit 112
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was a stay for family reunion. Great location just outside Knoxville. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would rate a perfect 9 out of 10, especially if you consider some of the other motels in this area. Bid-in your price on-line, for a greater value!
Would stay again at this location even if I had to pay a higher price!
c/m

Room Tip: Go on-line to bid-in your price for a greater value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatbargains2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 173 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Generally, a hotel is a hotel. But the desk staff at this hotel consistently went above and beyond to provide a really great experience. At one point, I asked the desk staff for the nearest mall. They gave me the name of the Mall and location and I responded that my GPS would be able to find it with that information. As I was nearing my car in the parking lot, one of them called my name to get my attention so she could give me the address of the Mall. She explained that they change the name of it so often my GPS might have a problem finding it so she wanted to make sure I could. WAY above what I expected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rattacasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Appearances can be deceiving. Room was okay but smelled musty. Hard to control the in-wall AC/Heat unit. Our room overlooked part of a drive or parking lot with a very large and bright street light that shined into the room. No curtains to block it out. Bed was as hard as a rock but four pillows offered and labeled - hard or soft - was a nice touch. Bathrooms....will designers never learn that towel racks are essential, especially for women. Use it once and throw it on the floor is not a good option. Breakfast was superb and was included in the price. Don't know if I'd stay here again. At least not unless I got a room without street lights glaring in and a softer bed.

Room Tip: Check the room for close, outside street lights because there are no curtains to block it out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-North-I-75 Exit 112, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Leslie W,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed the breakfast that was served. We give the utmost importance to your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced due to the room accommodations and if the bathroom amenities was less than satisfactory. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Again, than you for your feedback and we hope that you'll give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I are both government employees, and we were just furloughed. Unfortunately, we had to cancel our reservations today since we had to cancel our trip (1 day before we were to arrive in Knoxville). Even though the cancellation policy doesn't allow you do cancel this late, I spoke to Keith the GM and he was more than accommodating in canceling this. Several other chains with whom we had booked didn't understand the situation, and we are out those deposits. However, Keith epitomized customer service and understood. When we come back, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank RedneckIggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Room was comfortable and clean and staff was nice. Breakfast in the morning was great also. I would recommend for sure. The check inn process was effortless and has a very nice entry way to the motel. The shower worked great and was quick to heat up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We made a last minute reservation through Hotwire (which I am very skeptical about) last weekend. We arrived late Friday night, and received two King rooms instead of two double rooms. The front desk was very nice and accommodating with fixing the issue. We walked into the rooms, very tired and wore out from the ride, to the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at a hotel! Everything was immaculate and nice. I was very pleased with everything there, from the rooms, to the girl working the breakfast in the morning. Everyone said Hi and was pleasant. I would recommend this chain, and this Holiday Inn Express especially! The bathrooms do tend to get a bit steamy, but that is not a big problem at all, the cleanliness makes up for it, plus more! And for the guest under my comment, Mrs. Liane, if you book online, it is through a third party most of the time hotwire, expedia, etc. They may have rooms for the property that the front desk may not have access to, I am sure they were not discriminating to you in any sense :) I work for reservations in another state, but I understand that you do not know that information as I did not before I worked in reservations. I give this place two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Called to place a reservation for a same evening room and was told by the staff they were sold out. Picked up my phone and booked online and walked in15 minutes later, told the front desk I had a reservation and was given my room key. Go figure! Do not know if they did not want to mess with a phone reservation or what. Mystery to us.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
294 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-North-I-75 Exit 112? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-North-I-75 Exit 112

Address: 7520 Conner Rd, Powell, TN 37849-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Powell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Price Range: $91 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-North-I-75 Exit 112 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just eight miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Knoxville - North - I-75 Exit 112 offers comfort and convenience for your Tennessee getaway or Powell business trip. The hotel's location off I-75 ensures easy access to the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Executives coming to Powell find this hotel has just the right combination of amenities to make their business trip as carefree as possible. Free Wi-Fi access and a business center offer an easy way to stay in touch. With this hotel's location in North Knoxville, Tennessee, you are just minutes from the best attractions. Family fun can be found at the nearby Knoxville Zoo. Between the West Town Mall and Knoxville Center Mall, you're sure to find all your favorite stores. Volunteer fans are also just a short drive from the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium and Thompson-Boling Arena. Southern hospitality combined with modern amenities ensures a memorable trip to the Knoxville area. While you're here, take advantage of the sparkling outdoor pool and Fitness Center, and in the morning, join us for the free hot buffet Breakfast Bar, which features a variety of hot and cold options and features our one of a kind cinnamon rolls. The staff looks forward to welcoming you to this North Knoxville Powell hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-North-I-75 Exit 112 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville North Hotel Powell
Holiday Inn Powell
Powell Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Powell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing