We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a meal.........”

B.J.'s Family Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 19 Restaurants in Pleasant View
Restaurant details
Pleasant View, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just a meal.........”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Just a meal, nothing very special. The restaurant's been in the area for many years serving what I'm told the same foods now as it did many many years ago. It's old school country hangout for passers by and local coffee drinkers. The majority of the food is served buffet style... with different foods on different days of the week, what you see is really what you get served by local teens or an older staff. In need of a good cleaning and remodeling.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natakatt4u2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“If you have low expectations, this is the restaurant for you.”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I cannot believe that this restaurant is currently rated #2 for Pleasant View. My parents were buying so I had to go where they wanted to go so this is where we landed. The buffet had your typical fried chicken, mashed potatoes and green beans. The chicken was a little greasy but I don't eat many fried foods so it probably was okay. Potatoes, green beans and other veggies all came from a can/frozen. In other words, no taste. I was excited to see banana pudding on the buffet but was even disappointed in that. Won't be back again ... unless the parents are buying and this is where they want to go.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dixiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGFIELD
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice little family restaurant.”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Good value and service...nice country cooking. Convienent to I-24.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Tennessee
1 review
“Good compared to other rest. here”
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Not Bad...Not Great.. Just dependable..Also not alot to choose from in this city other then Fast food.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hawkins302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant View, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We do eat here but its definitely a dirty...”
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We do eat here but its definitely a dirty atmosphere. The food is buffet style country cooking that's mediocre. The service is friendly but only ok. It survives because its been here for a long time and has become a tradition.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schuess60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B.J.'s Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to B.J.'s Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing