We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be. ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Guadalajara Mexican Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Used to be a decent Mexican place. We got our fajita nachos and the cheese was gritty. They must have changed cheese brands. The waiter sucked too. Took forever to get drinks and the check. There is a new Mexican place coming and maybe these guys will get there act together. I'm just gonna wait for Pedro's to open.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Nesha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2017

I have visit Guadalajara numerous times and always had excellent service and great food. The staff is always do there best to make sure you have a good experience.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

It was ok for a quick Mexican Meal.....the fajitas were very good, the salsa was as a soup, very thin and runny. The small place seemed clean although it could have use the windows washed and attention to the fish tank in the front entrance.
I do not know if we will return or not, we may give it a second chance to see if things are better.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank natakatt4u2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in to see how this place was. Location and appearance is nice. Prices are higher than most in the area.
The food was not the greatest nor plentiful as much Mexican Style restaurants are known for.
Rice side was small. Main entree was tasty, but serving size was just small.
Water had an odd taste. Server was nice but never checked on me at all after delivering meal. There was only 5 tables occupied and she had one of the 5....mine.

Not recommended unless this is all you know and don't want to drive elsewhere.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank MH60M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016

I really enjoyed the food there. The staff are nice, but our waiter seemed too busy. Had to wait a bit for more salsa and drinks. He could have used some help.
Overall I enjoyed the food and the place was clean.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Blueabyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing