We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pioneer
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed here a few times before while visiting family in LaFollette TN. I love this hotel, its very quiet, rooms are very large, bathroom is huge and its very clean. The bed was so comfortable this last time we stayed. But I want to mention a Young man who was working the desk on Friday evening when we checked in. His name was Joshua and he was sooooo nice and so sweet. He was handeling the crowd very well, in person and people calling on the phone. For being as young as he was I was very impressed with him. As we checked out on Sat. morning he was already there AGAIN. Hope he stays for awhile. Breakfast was good and check out was easy. Great Hotel we will be back again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was very quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snuggs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tthomas896, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. Joshua is such a wonderful team player. He goes above and beyond for our guest to make sure they are taken care of. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 89 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had a really Nice Stay, Price was right, pictures and stuff real nice.....Breakfast was Normal for these hotels....Staff was very friendly and there was plenty of parking .....the exit looks weird with the Super adult Book store...but i assure you the hotel is not...............................it would be real nice if a motel could ever organize the breakfast area, maybe even separate the food from the dining area...The internet was fast the Flat Screens were nice and the bed was comfortable, what more can i Say...?? It was all good.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mightymac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tthomas896, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for the review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeig you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Comfort Inn has a beautiful view of the mountains from the front of Motel. The walls ar lined with pictures and history of the area which I enjoyed reading and looking at the old pictures. Room very clean and had a great welcoming when arrived.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains have a beatiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tthomas896, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. Glad that you enjoyed the mountain view, pictures, and history on our walls. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We usually stay at this Comfort Inn whenever we are travelling through this area, and this year was no exception. We made just an overnight stay at this Inn that is in the mountains. Cheerful rows of white lights border the driveway and lead to the inn which sits on a hill. We always pick up a coupon book at each state’s Welcome Center, so we presented the Comfort Inn coupon at check in, and it saved us about $10 off the nightly rate. With tax included, the charge was $85.63.

One of novel things about this hotel is its “gallery” of old photos and memorabilia, hanging on the hall walls. It’s fun to examine these items on our way to the room. Incidentally, our room was immaculate—swept right to the edges, which other hotel housekeepers often fail to reach.

The hotel is near an absolutely wonderful Mexican restaurant that's just on the other side of the expressway, within walking distance of the hotel for most people. Be sure to try one of their dinners while you're staying here in the mountains! Mmmmm. Delicious food!

Now for a downside of this visit: Although breakfast was ready on time, several of the standard foods were missing. There was cream cheese for bagels but the bagel case was empty. I watched one guy survey the empty bins and just grab a banana and a box of cereal and leave. The sweet roll bin (my husband's usual favorite) was also empty.

They did have biscuits, but not the sausage gravy that we sometimes see at this hotel chain, and there was a toaster, but no bread at all for those of us who prefer to have toast and avoid the biscuits and other less healthy fare. The menu included small round omelettes, some boxes of cold cereal and a basket of bananas. I watched one guest head to the waffle machine, but the batter dispenser was shut down, with a cup over the spout.

Since no breakfast attendant was present, my husband went to the main desk to ask if the server had perhaps forgotten these items, or perhaps was bringing them later. No one was on duty at the desk, but he noticed a lady sitting on the sofa watching the TV. He approached her and, finding that she was the desk clerk, he asked her about the missing items. She told him that they were not available that day.

Upon checking out, my husband was told by the desk clerk that the attendant eliminates those items from the menu if only ten or fewer rooms are occupied on a given night. So, although breakfast was certainly adequate, it was not the full menu that we had enjoyed at other Comfort Inns. All in all, it seemed short-sighted for the hotel manager to base his breakfast choices on room occupancy, thereby penalizing loyal customers for something that is beyond their control. We asked about this Comfort Inn's policy at another hotel, and they agreed that it is a strange one indeed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ME H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tthomas896, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your review here on tripadvisor. I'm glad to hear that you all like the memorabilia and that you room was immaculate. I would also like for you to know that we have a breakfast attendant for every day of the week now to be able to assist our guest. We have the full breakfast menu everyday execpt on Christmas day we don't have the gravy. I hope to see you all again in for future stays. Thank you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Overall this stay went very well! The room was a little musty but once the AC was turned for a while the smell went away. We were heading towards Murphy NC and choose this hotel to stay at.

The price was very fair. The people were great and the breakfast was very good considering our room was only $90!

Thank you!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stone9315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is one of the better Comfort Inn in the USA. Every wall is filled with some form of US history. The breakfast is more than filling.

The beds are a little hard for my taste but your mileage may vary.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank gonesomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've stayed in some very pricey hotels but this hotel sets the standard. Extremely clean, very friendly and helpful staff and a small musuem all in one. The only thing I saw as a problem was those darn bedspreads, but when I pointed it out to the manager she showed me a photo of the changes they were making, going towards the more clean look and no bedspreads. Excellent! I wish all hotels would learn from this one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pioneer
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
24.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#4 of 4 in Caryville
208 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 335 Howard Baker Hwy, Pioneer, TN 37847-3908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Pioneer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pioneer
Price Range: $90 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are newly renovated hotel with all rooms have flat screen tv,new carpet and ff&e.We have full hot breakfast that's include bacon,sausage,scrambled eggs,biscuits,gravy,yougurt,fruits,juices,boiled eggs,coffee,milk,cereal,bread,bagels,waffle,and lot more.We also have big parking lot for boats,RV,trucks.Busesand for wide loads truck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pioneer
Pioneer Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing