We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not new but sure seems to be.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pioneer
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Clean, spacious, friendly. Very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKs42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 90 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed here on our way south and had a good nights sleep on a comfortable bed. Very important to me. The property was clean and well managed. The room was spacious and clean with great water pressure in the shower. Tracy checked us in and was friendly and helpful. This is a nice place to stop and rest. Only problem is the lack of eating places nearby. We ate at the Mexican Restaurant which had really good food. Your options are very limited for eating with this location. However, the Comfort Inn is still one of the nicest we have visited.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToledoTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We come to this area every year, and look forward to staying at this lovely hotel. The staff is very warm, friendly, and helpful. The walk to the spacious rooms is entertaining as we look at historical memorabilia and read newspapers framed on the wall. The rooms have always been very clean, with comfortable bedding. The breakfast selection is wonderful, and sure to please any palate. The hotel's decor throughout is exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We ended up here after a couple hours in crazy storms and decided it would be unsafe to continue to our booked (and paid for) hotel another hour away. The hotel staff could not have been nicer- they welcomed many travelers who were waiting out the storm in the lobby watching the weather, and the young man at the desk was prepared for the crowd with a stack of keys. We were also thankful they didn't gouge us on the price due to the weather- $80 is a fair motel price for just walking in.

The facility itself is very unique- lots of local articles and historical stuff on the walls. It made it a treat just to walk from the elevator to your room! I don't think we've every seen that in any of the dozens of motels we've stayed at over the years.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I have always passed through this area but finally had the opportunity to stay. This hotel is everything you could want in a nice stay with tidbits of history all around you while nestled in the mountains. Looking out of my window I could see the beauty spread out before me. I didn't get a chance to eat breakfast, so can't comment. There are few choices for dinner though with only a Subway across the street and Dominos will deliver but expect it to take awhile since the nearest one is 14 miles away...and I was lucky that they would deliver this far.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DasPimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Very nice and clean. Only stayed one night, but front desk staff was very helpful.
WiFi worked great and the comp. breakfast was ample.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seashell_ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

You will love this little hotel if you are a history buff, there are some really novel historical decor on the walls and cases on the first floor. Really thoughtful and helpful staff. We checked in late, around 11 and the desk clerk would have talked with us all night if we would have liked. THe outside is decorated with interesting bronze statues, the front with old farm implements. Really unique, super clean rooms, great mattress and pillows. You will get a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shereen_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pioneer
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
24.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#4 of 4 in Caryville
208 reviews
16.4 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#1 of 1 in Huntsville
35 reviews
16.2 mi away
Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 335 Howard Baker Hwy, Pioneer, TN 37847-3908
Location: United States > Tennessee > Pioneer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pioneer
Price Range: $101 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are newly renovated hotel with all rooms have flat screen tv,new carpet and ff&e.We have full hot breakfast that's include bacon,sausage,scrambled eggs,biscuits,gravy,yougurt,fruits,juices,boiled eggs,coffee,milk,cereal,bread,bagels,waffle,and lot more.We also have big parking lot for boats,RV,trucks.Busesand for wide loads truck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pioneer
Pioneer Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing