We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Views”
other travelers have booked this property
Deja View Outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deja View Outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Deja View Outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JASON H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great cabin with an awesome view of the mountains. The cabin is a bit of a drive from the attractions in Pigeon Forge. So you should plan your days out and take everything you need because just "swinging" by the cabin isn't a great option. Still the beauty of the cabin, views, and privacy far out weigh the drive.
We had 4 adults and 3 kids (10,7,3) everyone loved it and we had plenty of room. We would definitely rent this cabin again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for staying at our Deja Cabin. We hope you can come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Treehouse”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at the cabin. Very private location even though there are homes next door, the way the cabins are set up you feel like you have the mountains to yourself. I wish we could have stayed longer.. would love to do it as a yearly get together with my family .. Thank you Sherry :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was awesome! Defenetly the best I have stayed at in a while. We actually got to see a bear trying to clime the mountains remeber to bring vinoculares! And the drive didn't seem to bad to go anywhere. Defenetly recommend this cabin!
Only think keeping me from giving this place a 5 star was that we discovered a leak, and we only got a small roll of paper towels and no rags to do dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Quiet, and Clean”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was beautiful, quiet, and very clean. Whatever issues there may have been regarding cleanliness or linen quality, etc., they were all resolved by the time of our trip. We had an amazing time.

The only minor complaint was no fault of the cabin owners. The next cabin is very close-by, and though it was vacant for almost our entire stay, their bright exterior lights were on, and it kind of interfered with my enjoyment of the amazing outdoor porch at night (though you can move around the cabin porch and get out of view of the lights a bit). Small inconvenience, and again, not the owners' fault.

Highly recommend this cabin. It was delightful.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Thank you. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We hope you find time to come back and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to Heaven”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Simply amazing, warm, and a true sense of peace and tranquillity. We spent 5 days enjoying the Deja Vu cabin. It was perfect! I brought my three college kids and my bestie. It rained 2 days but the cabin was so spacious and inviting with a pool table, hot tub with huge TVs. I spent my nights reading in my loft-comfy bedroom and awakening to the panaramic view of the mountains and beautiful heavens. We had everything we needed all the comforts of home but with a touch of elegance. Even her towels were comfy soft! The mountains will call me again! Peace to your hearts,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2016
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annandphi...
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dr.”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This cabin was extremely beautiful but lacked cleanliness and overall comfort. The hosts were not available for any issue related calls--we called for days and left messages but no one called us back. The mountains don't allow for any cell service so wifi is imperative to communicate w the outside world (we came for a wedding so we needed to connect with our wedding party). However, the wifi did not work for more than half of our stay. The towels provided and all bedding smelled strongly of cigarettes and lightly of bleach which made toweling off and sleeping extremely unpleasant for a non smoker (luckily we brought the baby all towels and linens from home). The cabin isn't dusted or cleaned thoroughly despite me advising them that we are arriving with an infant. I had to clean the place myself for spiderwebs, dead bugs, layers of dust, and crumbs. The views are stunning and the place is decorated well, but that's about it.
Ps this cabin is way out of town so you won't have access to even a gas station or quick stop type of store for minimum of twenty-thirty minutes drive. It is not near anything...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. The cabin has since been deep cleaned. There is a landline available at the cabin for guests use as cell service is spotty due to the high altitude if the cabin. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you had.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tclc77
Munster, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the beautiful views and the privacy of Deja View...There's an outdoor fireplace on the first level deck along with a hot tub and a new charcoal grill in the parking area. Altho there are three bedrooms, the loft bedroom is somewhat open to the floor below and doesn't offer much privacy. We wouldn't consider this cabin a great place for small children, with the winding stairs leading up to the loft, but for adults and older children, it's a beautiful place to vacation. The drive up to the cabin was a little frightening, but worth the trip. Parking was fine for us since we only had one car, but two cars could be tricky...also,there was a hair pin turn down to the parking area...another tricky part! We felt we were close enough to all of the attractions, so that wasn't a problem. The cabin itself was pretty clean, except for the bottom of the shower doors, which need a good cleaning and they could use some new sheets on the loft bed! The only real complaint we had was that we couldn't get a hold of the caretaker...tried a few times to ask about replacing the coffee carafe which had a crack in it. Since we couldn't get a hold of anyone, we bought a replacement carafe, which we left at the cabin....we wanted our coffee on the deck in the mornings!! Publix and Kroger were on our way up to the cabin in Pigeon Forge, so that was handy. Our phones sometimes had zero reception.....Over all, we enjoyed our stay at the cabin and would recommend it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thank you very much for providing feedback about your stay, Im goad you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful cabin and will recommend to your friends.We will address the shower door immediately and look into the sheets for the loft beds. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

I have also inform management about the non communication, we are always on top of communicating with our guest if theres something they need. I will make sure managenent team is well aware.

Hope yo see you again soon.

Denys/Sherrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing