We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, clean hotl”
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley Forge Inn
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2009

My husband & I stayed there Aug. 21-23, I read reviews and looked a the website and everyone was right. The king room was very clean, in fact the hotel as a whole was clean, the indoor and outdoor pools were exceptional. It was a pleasant stay, very quiet never heard any noise from other rooms, I will stay here again and will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleagle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 579 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2009

Had a excellent stay......we always try to stay at the Valley Forge Inn since late 1980's....wonderful staff very friendly......our remote to TV was missing called front desk and withing minutes had maintence at our door......will stay again!!!

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
Thank chloegirlCanvas_Wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

I must say after staying 25 years in Pigeon Forge TN, i have found the most wonderful hotel. It is as clean as clean can get, the staff is really nice and they dont mind bringing extra towels, pillows or whatever you need. We had such a great time because we knew our beds and bath would be so clean and nice. I cant wait to go back. Rates are very reasonable. Its a very comfortable place to stay. I cannot say enough good things about Valley Forge Inn. patty trump. pembroke, va

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partygirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We traveled from Warsaw Kentucky to Pigeon Forge with 12 baseball players ages 16-19 and had reservations at Valley Forge Inn. We were very pleased with the pools and jacuzzi. Service was excellent, the rooms were clean. This is a family owned hotel and they take pride in it. Parents and players had pizza on the picnic tables behind the hotel next to the creek. Valley Forge is in a perfect location in the middle of everything in Pigeon Forge. We have now found a hotel that we will return to each year we make the trip toPigeon Forge. Parking was also excellent they have a large parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bandits21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Check in was easy and friendly staff. Our room was very clean and the king bed was actually comfortable. i like the indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xrawrjessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

We tried Valley Forge Inn for the first time and will definitely be back. A friend recommended this place to us and I'm glad he did. The price was an exceptional value and the people at the front desk treated us great. Kinda like the way a small town hotel treats you, not like the big commercial chains do. The heated outdoor pool felt great and was well kept.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pineypaydirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We stayed here and I have a 2 1/2 year old and he loved the pools. They have a indoor and outdoor pool. The rooms were clean and the price wasnt bad. We love to stay in the middle of everything and here we were just in the middle. The comedy barn is right next door. Would recomend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanatennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,946 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $23 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Forge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing