We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and not expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Valley Forge Inn to your Saves list
Valley Forge Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
north carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and not expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the rooms are old but very clean and the property is kept up very nice, The rates are very good and the location is within walking distance of new belle island, we had a balcony room on back and could set on balcony and watch the new Wheel at belle island,we checked out one day early and was refunded the night we didint stay (I appreciate that some hotels wont do this) a very nice hotel in the middle of pigeon forge.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room facing river and you can watch the new wheel at belle island, Very pretty at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banjo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was affordable and clean. Some renovations are badly needed. In the past the breakfast consisted of the usual continental breakfast fare, I didn't have the breakfast during this stay but others in my group described the same food as before.

Room Tip: The elevators are toward the back of the hotel. I had a bad knee this time and I had wished I had go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
First, I would like to thank you for staying with us again! I realize that there are many motels to choose from in Pigeon Forge, and I'm glad that you recognized the cleanliness and affordability of our property. Our staff does an excellent job of keeping our rooms clean, and we have always tried to keep our rates affordable. I'm sorry that your stay did not exceed your expectations. We are in the process of more renovations (more new bedding, bathrooms, carpets, and furnishings in some sections). It is nearly impossible to do large scale renovations during the summer season, because our occupancy is so high. Now that it has slowed down a little bit, however, more work will be done. Over the years, we have constantly poured money, time and energy back into the property, and I believe that is one of the reasons that our customers stay with us time after time.

Our breakfast consists of 4 different cereals, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, milk, hot tea, assorted muffins, assorted bagels, assorted donuts, honey buns, danishes, instant oatmeal, instant grits, toaster waffles and syrup, toast and jelly, apples, and bananas.

The next time you are in town, I invite you to stop in and ask to look at some of our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights checking in on August 2nd . We had a small problem and I can say they took care of it right away . We stayed in room 420 and had a great view out back on our balcony . The location was perfect . Our room was a mini suite . It was roomy ad loved how the room was set up .. We can't wait to return to the valley forge inn !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tblack45638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great place to stay... rooms are clean and have plenty of space and the staff are always top notch and accommodating. We've stayed in several hotels all over the area from the little mom and pop places to 5 stars with all the bells and whistles and still we keep coming back to this one. Loved our room with king bed and the jacuzzi tub was wonderful to settle down in. The indoor pool is a favorite of our nieces when they are along - clean and relaxing atmosphere. Perfect getaway - can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCShaybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place was a perfect stay. The rooms were clean, breakfast was simple but enough. One reason we got this hotel room was because we needed a microwave and frig and also wanted an indoor pool since it was raining when we got there. It had all the above and also a table with 2 chairs and I nice balcony. I will definitely stay there on our next trip !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had neer stayed in this motel before but several of my friends had. They had never used the
suites just regular rooms. I was very impressed and it was quite and clean. The suite had king bed in one room and other room had 2 queens beds. It was plenty of room for us and had a
small kitchen. The motel has indoor and outdoor pool. When thye are in the indoor pool you can watch them from your tv. I was impressed and woudl stay here again. I recommend this hotel for families. We enjoyed out stay very much.

Room Tip: If you have a family and need suites with seperate room but attached this is a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

For the FAMILY.. We reserved the suite #137 has one king and two queen beds, fully equipped kitchen, dining table, two TV's, and the location of this room is first floor infront of the pool. Wonderful room for a family. Valley Forge offers breakfast which you can take back to your room, has a big pool outside and a small pool for the little ones. Also has a indoor pool and spa indoor as well. It was also nice to be able to do our laundry, which is located on the 2nd floor indoor area, coin laundry. There are two ice machines available. The location of this hotel could not be any better. Right next door to the Comedy Barn. Look forward to our next trip and being at Valley Forge again. May everyone have a wonderful time staying at Valley Forge Inn in the wonderful Pigeon Forge area. The Sparks Family

Room Tip: Family should use the big suite. We were in 137.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,505 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,617 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#6 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Forge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing