We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return !!!”
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley Forge Inn
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will return !!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights checking in on August 2nd . We had a small problem and I can say they took care of it right away . We stayed in room 420 and had a great view out back on our balcony . The location was perfect . Our room was a mini suite . It was roomy ad loved how the room was set up .. We can't wait to return to the valley forge inn !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tblack45638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    132
    57
    16
    14
See reviews for
266
133
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great place to stay... rooms are clean and have plenty of space and the staff are always top notch and accommodating. We've stayed in several hotels all over the area from the little mom and pop places to 5 stars with all the bells and whistles and still we keep coming back to this one. Loved our room with king bed and the jacuzzi tub was wonderful to settle down in. The indoor pool is a favorite of our nieces when they are along - clean and relaxing atmosphere. Perfect getaway - can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCShaybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place was a perfect stay. The rooms were clean, breakfast was simple but enough. One reason we got this hotel room was because we needed a microwave and frig and also wanted an indoor pool since it was raining when we got there. It had all the above and also a table with 2 chairs and I nice balcony. I will definitely stay there on our next trip !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had neer stayed in this motel before but several of my friends had. They had never used the
suites just regular rooms. I was very impressed and it was quite and clean. The suite had king bed in one room and other room had 2 queens beds. It was plenty of room for us and had a
small kitchen. The motel has indoor and outdoor pool. When thye are in the indoor pool you can watch them from your tv. I was impressed and woudl stay here again. I recommend this hotel for families. We enjoyed out stay very much.

Room Tip: If you have a family and need suites with seperate room but attached this is a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

For the FAMILY.. We reserved the suite #137 has one king and two queen beds, fully equipped kitchen, dining table, two TV's, and the location of this room is first floor infront of the pool. Wonderful room for a family. Valley Forge offers breakfast which you can take back to your room, has a big pool outside and a small pool for the little ones. Also has a indoor pool and spa indoor as well. It was also nice to be able to do our laundry, which is located on the 2nd floor indoor area, coin laundry. There are two ice machines available. The location of this hotel could not be any better. Right next door to the Comedy Barn. Look forward to our next trip and being at Valley Forge again. May everyone have a wonderful time staying at Valley Forge Inn in the wonderful Pigeon Forge area. The Sparks Family

Room Tip: Family should use the big suite. We were in 137.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We love Pigeon Forge TN, and always enjoy staying at our favorite, family owned hotel, The Valley Forge Inn..We recently met some of our family there from Ohio and instead of getting two rooms we stayed in a family suite which was great..It was a Townhouse style with a full kitchen, full bath,tv and two king beds downstairs and upstairs had a jacuzzi , bath, tv, and a queen bed. Lots of room when you have six people .As soon as we walked in the the office , We were greeted with a smile and the smell of fresh coffee, available to enjoy after driving all day .Continental breakfast is included each morning. Seems like they take pride in all the work they do and a lot of the staff must have been with them a long time, because i always recognized familiar faces..Some of the rooms have new beds and also new tile in the bathrooms. We are going back in the fall and we asked to looked at one of the rooms with the new bathroom tile & It looked beautiful..It is such a good feeling knowing i don't have to spend time trying to find a good, clean hotel at a good price... you can spend almost double and stay at a new chain hotel, but your only in the room to sleep since there are so many new shows and things to do..We can walk next door to The Comedy Barn and there are many go kart places and a large gift shop called Three Bears (?) i think within walking distance... You can also walk to the new "Island" which just opened , you could actually see it from the back parking lot at the hotel and I am sure you could see it from the balconies that face the river area in the back. There is a huge ferris wheel at the Island, so it will be easy to find!! We know where we will be staying when we come back late fall ....Valley Forge Inn.....

Room Tip: Ask about the back balcony rooms since the island is nearby and you can see the river from the upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonepalm1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed two nights. The breakfast food selection was a little slim. The attendant was very nice though. The room was okay. There was a slight musky odor but we come prepared fro hotel room smells with spray deodorant. The sheets were very thread bare and really need replaced. The pools were very nice and indoor pool on rainy days is a very handy thing. One nice thing, we overslept a little and got out of the room a little late. They were kind enough not to charge us extra for that. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: If the kids swim, a room opening to the pool would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cramcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#39 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#32 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Property: Valley Forge Inn
Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Forge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing