We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley Forge Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parkview Motel(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Drive Lodge(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Tower Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
362
143
60
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
362
143
60
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomedy barnindoor poolchristian familychurch servicebreakfast roomwithin walking distanceclean roomsbagelsmini suiteprivate balconygreat place to staylove this placeparking lotmargaritaville restauranthot tubour home away from homegravy and biscuits
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 599 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at the Valley Forge Inn the weekend of
Oct.12th 2012 in the large suite over the breakfast room.
We had a total of 8 people in our party. The room was beautiful and perfect for our family. The room had 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, and a sleeper sofa perfect for 8 people. It had a large
walk in bathroom and a large jacuzzi that set in the room bedside the fireplace. Fully equipped kitchen and a large size ref. The room was exceptionally CLEAN they also provided us with plenty of towels. It has a large flat sreen tv that hangs on the wall that everyone can see. The balocny was great you could sit outside and see everything on the parkway the view of the moutains were beautiful. The kids loved the indoor pool and the hot tub. They also provide pool towels. The cont. breakfast was amazing with all kinds of itmes to choose from. The grounds and the property was very nice and CLEAN. The front desk was very helpful at check in
and very friendly as well. They even have a Church service on sunday for their guest and staff. This is a Christian family owned motel. This place was perfect for our family and we will stay here again soon. Thank you Valley Forge Inn and all your staff for an amazing Stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

We are so glad that you all enjoyed your reunion! The family style suite that you all stayed in is actually our largest room! The view from the balcony does provide an excellent view of both the Parkway and the beautiful Fall foliage.

We are also glad that you recognized the hard work that our housekeeping staff does to keep our rooms clean; they really do an excellent job of providing service to our guests!

The indoor pool and hot-tub are both very popular this time of year; we are pleased that you all were able to enjoy them, as well!

Hope you will come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The outside of the hotel's walkways, steps, etc. were dirty. The carpet in the room had not been swept. The coffee pot had left over coffee with mold and yucky stuff growing in it. The package of coffee had been stuck down inside it. The bedspread was stained and just plain dirty. We paid almost a hundred dollars for that. We booked through booking.com and were stuck for 2 nights. Not a pleasant experience. Breakfast was very cheap coffee, several cold cereals, milk, bread, and bagels. Never again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank cleahMt_SterlingKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

I am so sorry that you weren't satisfied with your accommodations, especially since we upgraded your reservation from a standard room to a two-level townhouse. It is my understanding that the room you originally had reserved wasn't clean when you checked-in; perhaps that is the room that you were referring to as being so dirty?

We generally do a thorough job of keeping our parking lot, walkways and stairs cleaned, but this time of year with all of the falling leaves it does present a challenge.

Our housekeeping and laundry staff should have noticed any stain on your spreads and replaced those for you; that is one of the reasons that we have the solid light colored spreads, so there can be no mistake about any stains and they can be quickly replaced. We would have gladly taken care of any issues brought to our attention if we had been made aware.

Our continental breakfast consists of 4 different cold cereals, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, hot tea, milk, instant grits, instant oatmeal, toast/jelly, mini muffins, mini donuts, honey buns, bagels, and fruit (apples or bananas).

Our rate for the weekend you stayed in October was $88.99 + tax for standard rooms and $118.99 + tax for townhouses. I believe that our rates are comparable with any other motel in Pigeon Forge. Keep in mind that when you book with a third-party booking agent on the internet that there is also a commission included in your rate.

I promise that we will continue to look for new ways to improve our property and service, so that we will continue to be a clean and affordable destination in Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We enjoyed our little suite. It had two separate rooms, with 2 tvs. The price was great, it was very clean and the staff were very nice. The indoor was great. My only issue was the some of the tv channels were snowy, but that was ok. I will stay there again! It is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, which was cool

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skizicks08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our mini-suites! Those rooms were made even more convenient when we added the 2nd TV in the back bedroom. We will definitely look into the issue of some of your channels being a little snowy....I'm not sure if that was an issue with the cable company or something internally here at the motel, but I assure you that we will correct that issue. Thanks for noting the way that you were treated by our staff; we have tried to instill in our employees the importance of living by the Golden Rule.....treat the guests the same way that you would want to be treated.

Hope you will visit us again in the near future! Have a blessed day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very nice. The only complaint I had was the breakfast bar was not very good. It was coffee, orange juice, milk, and cold cereal and hard donate plus bread. We paid over 300.00 for five nights and I thought we would have a better breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dar4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

We appreciate your visit with us and are so glad you noticed the professional courtesy of our staff. Many of our employees have been with us for over 15 years, and a few have even been with us for over 20 years. We realize what a crucial role our employees play in the success of our business, and we're glad that their hospitality was evident during your stay.

I will look into making sure that more variety is provided at our continental breakfast, because a few guests have mentioned your same sentiment. We keep in stock the following breakfast items: 4 different cold cereals, instant oatmeal, instant grits, toast/jelly, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, milk, hot tea, mini muffins, mini donuts, honey buns, bagels and fruit (apples or bananas); the issue may be with the breakfast attendant not making everything available or it could be that we have not had enough stock. I will address the situation with our breakfast attendants and see that the issue is resolved.

Hope you will stay with us again in the future and give us another opportunity to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We visited the Valley Forge Inn again for the Septemeber Rod Run. We where very happy with the staff and the hotel. The pool area is always clean and the rooms also. It is also very close to all the local attractions. We have stayed at alot of hotels for rod run and never been happy with the parking and how slow the cleaning crew are. Let me tell you the valley Forge Inn is on top of it! They have a staff memeber checking all hotel tags to make sure that car belongs there at the hotel, and we love that. It makes it much quiter and safer for families. The cleaning staff is so super nice and always smiling. I honestly can this is where we will stay from now on. Valley forge please don't ever stop checking car tags during rod run, this makes us feel so much better traveling with our children : )

Room Tip: Think about what kind of room you want first. Valley Forge has a handy map on their website so you can pick a great room for you.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aeasterly149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyforgeinn, General Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Rod Run! Those weekends are different than any other weekends of the year, and they do provide some unique challenges. Parking is definitely at a premium, as you can attest; for that reason, we do not allow car haulers or trailers on those weekends and require parking tags to be displayed. We also employ parking attendants for those weekends to ensure that all of our guests have a provided parking spot. Many of our guests on these weekends have been staying with us for 20+ years, and it is always like a reunion when everyone gets back together!
We hope you will continue to stay with us on the Rod Run weekends, but be sure to stay with us other times of the year, as well (when parking restrictions aren't so tight & traffic isn't quite so heavy!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews