We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great trip : )”
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley Forge Inn
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We visited the Valley Forge Inn again for the Septemeber Rod Run. We where very happy with the staff and the hotel. The pool area is always clean and the rooms also. It is also very close to all the local attractions. We have stayed at alot of hotels for rod run and never been happy with the parking and how slow the cleaning crew are. Let me tell you the valley Forge Inn is on top of it! They have a staff memeber checking all hotel tags to make sure that car belongs there at the hotel, and we love that. It makes it much quiter and safer for families. The cleaning staff is so super nice and always smiling. I honestly can this is where we will stay from now on. Valley forge please don't ever stop checking car tags during rod run, this makes us feel so much better traveling with our children : )

Room Tip: Think about what kind of room you want first. Valley Forge has a handy map on their website so you c...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aeasterly149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyforgeinn, General Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Rod Run! Those weekends are different than any other weekends of the year, and they do provide some unique challenges. Parking is definitely at a premium, as you can attest; for that reason, we do not allow car haulers or trailers on those weekends and require parking tags to be displayed. We also employ parking attendants for those weekends to ensure that all of our guests have a provided parking spot. Many of our guests on these weekends have been staying with us for 20+ years, and it is always like a reunion when everyone gets back together!
We hope you will continue to stay with us on the Rod Run weekends, but be sure to stay with us other times of the year, as well (when parking restrictions aren't so tight & traffic isn't quite so heavy!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Valley Forge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 557 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

We just returned from another stay at Valley Forge Inn during the Grand Fall Rod Run event..we had a fabulous time! The location put us in the middle of everything we wanted to see but we were still treated to a quiet, cool, clean room at the end of our busy days. We chose a parkway-facing room this time so we could check out the car show action...we saw plenty of that, yet the room was still quite soundproof. Despite the large numbers of people and cars that were on the property throughout the weekend, the grounds and facilities were well-kept and monitored. The staff was once again friendly and helpful...my requests were given prompt and courteous attention. All in all, just a very pleasant atmosphere in which to stay. We will be back!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our room was inside the enclosed pool area. It was non-stop kids screaming and splashing until 10 pm when the pool mercifully closed. Coming and going was treacherous - slippery because of all the water from the pool. Pool and small hot tub crowded - at one point, I counted 11 people in the hot tub.

The room was large but appeared to be filled with odd and end pieces of furniture. Light fixture between bed was of metal and placed oddly high on the wall - a stretch for anyone under 5'4" - light was diffused enough to be of no help as a reading light. The refrigerator was set on some type of a cube which protruded out into pathway. Refrigerator had no useful shelves in its door because of missing brackets. My bedspread were hard, stained and had burn holes - I never looked at the other bed's spread so it could have been worse. The pillows were thin and flimsy. The sheets were rough and since the bottom sheet was actually a flat sheet, it came untucked every time you moved. The bathroom counter was missing pieces out of it.. The bathroom had considerable mold built up in the corners of the tile floor. The light bulb did not fit properly into the fixture. Towels were thin and small. I can go on and on but this gives you an idea of how terrible this hotel was - I cant believe I paid $70+ each night. It was a Labor Day weekend so it was crowded. Shame I got this room - especially since I booked weeks in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNSweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

I appreciate your bringing these issues to our attention; I do wish that we had been afforded the opportunity to try to correct some of these things during your stay, but your photos were very telling. We have corrected every issue that you pointed out with ALL of the rooms at the indoor pool (tile, floors, carpets and mildew). We have always had to be vigilant in the cleaning of these rooms at the indoor pool because of the humidity inside the atrium. Apparently we did not do an effective job of staying on top of that issue before your stay. I can assure you that all of those issues have been rectified (right down to the new pillows and spreads). We also made some staff changes, as a result of the negligence that was obvious with that section of rooms. We are also in the process of remodeling our rooms again this Fall/Winter.....new carpets, new bath tile, and new bedding. We understand that our guests expect a clean and comfortable room at an affordable price, and we will continue to strive to provide that to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I went to Valley Forge for our wedding at one of the chapels in Gatlinburg. We had heard from friends of ours that this was a great place to stay. We got there about 1 in the morning 2 days before our wedding. We were extremely tired. We walked in the room (honeymoon suite) and loved it. Modest but very nice size and had a huge hot tub in the corner. This hotel is older but well kept. The only problem was my husband likes a very cold room. The air conditioner would not get very cold. My husband did not sleep very well and was not very happy. We went to the lobby the next morning and told them about the air conditioner not cooling. We went for the day to Dollywood and when we got back the room had a fan in it and it still was not cooling. The thermometer on my husband's phone said it was 85 degrees. We went back downstairs and complained again. This time we talked to the owner, he said they had washed out the unit but apparently it needed to be replaced. We went to dinner and when we got back we had a brand new air conditioner that was cooling off the room pretty good. The next morning we woke up freezing. The air conditioner was definitely doing it's job. I don't know how many hotels would of put a brand new air conditioner in the room, we were very impressed. The staff was extra friendly and we even got a discount on an already fair price from facebook. We loved our stay very much. We will definitely make this the hotel we stay at anytime we come back to the area and probably will try to get the same room as it wasn't much more expensive than a normal room. We also liked the fact that it was very Christian oriented.

Room Tip: The room we had was directly above the lobby. I think there are 4 honeymoon suites, not sure. But...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharonTaylor225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

my family and i go to pigeon forge 3 or 4 times a year, and we always stay at this hotel, we have tried just about every hotel in pigeon forge and this one is our favorite, it is within walking distance of The comedy barn show , arcade, go cart track and gift shops and if you dont want to drive it is a short walk to the trolley stop right in front of the hotel that will take you to other parts of pigeon forge, and gatlingburg, and dollywood, and the fee is only 50 cents per trolley, we prefer the rooms facing the outdoor pool, because of the private balconies and it faces the street, the pool can get noisy at times but it closes at 11 so after that it is very quiet and comfortable, they also have a large room over the breakfast room that is ideal for a big family complete with a kitchen and private balcony. it has 3 queen beds and a sofa bed.

Room Tip: rooms 225-233 325-333 and 423-433 are all facing the road and have private balconies, and most of th...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ritac691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great place to stay! My family and I styaed 2 nights and we had a great time. My son would have stayed the whole time in the indoor pool if I would have let him. The variety of breakfast food was good. The staff was helpful and kind. We will be styaing here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend trip, Rooms are a little bit old but very well kept , the 2 pools was very nice and the breakfast was good, slept very good in the beds, this hotel is within walking distance to comedy barn and gift shops, the rates are very reasonable and we plan on staying here again in the near future

Room Tip: any rooms seems to be ok , we was next to the outdoor pool and it was quiet
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank banjo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#49 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
651 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.4 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#39 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $23 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Forge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing