We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!!”
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley Forge Inn
Ranked #31 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were in Pigeon Forge for 4 nights, 5 days and Valley Forge Inn made it feel like home! The rooms were clean and the staff unforgetably friendly and treated us like family. We showed up a couple hours before check in time, but front desk personel went out of their way to check the room for availability. It was available, clean and very cool as I believe we stayed the hotest time of the year so far; from what I heard as high as 105 at one point. I would surely suggest Valley Forge Inn for anyone who wants to visit Pigeon Forge! Its affordable and close to everything, walking distance to alot! Cant wait to go back!!

Room Tip: If you have children that are age enough to swim on their own but you don't feel like getting we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 199Christine_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 585 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

Five star rating . Wonderful place to stay :+) ***** .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdavis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Valley Forge Inn. The location was great and we were able to walk to many attractions since it is right beside the Comedy Barn. Staff was extremely friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

Donna Smith

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for the last 10 or more years and I have never had a problem. The hotel is clean, the pool area is great. The indoor pool is great (needs to be a little warmer though) and the outdoor pool is very inviting. The hotel is not a top fancy hotel but it is locally owned and operated and it is clean! The trolley stop is just down the street and it is located in the heart of pigeon forge. WIthin walking distance of the local attractions! Kid friendly and the staff is excellent!

Room Tip: The back rooms to the hotel face the creek and the front rooms overlook the pool and face the highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We brought our kids down for a short trip over their Spring Break & absolutely loved the Large Suite! With 4 kids it is hard for us to find accommodations other than two adjoining rooms; this Suite had two separate rooms, three beds, two wall-mounted TVs and a kitchen (although we didn't cook...I was on vacation!) The check-in was very quick and easy, clerks and staff were friendly, and the room was very clean. Our only complaint was the size of the refrigerator (a little small), but maintenance came and replaced it with a larger one! :) We didn't eat the continental breakfast because we were craving pancakes, but there did seem to be a good variety (even fruit). We did use the Wi-Fi and had no issues other than the minor inconvenience of entering a user name & password. All in all, this was a fantastic trip for our children and it didn't break the bank! We will definitely stay at the Valley Forge again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitepineanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel was right in the center of everything . The management was very nice and helpful. The price was terrific considering it was spring break.The rooms were clean and fresh and also they have 2 pools. One in and one out ...great if it rains. Very good experience with this hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: They have a deluxe continental breakfast, but they are open only until 9:30 am , so you had better g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank missatlantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed in one of the back rooms facing the parking lot. (August2011). No internet service, told to sit by the pool...Breakfast was horrable..NOTE..Management splerge for a waffel maker..................Staff very friendly..but this place needed renovations 5 years ago..spend the extra$ and stay someplace else.

Room Tip: Check the room before you pay....a little hard to do when you prebook like we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyforgeinn, General Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

I'm sorry to hear of this gentleman's obvious disappointment with his stay, but in the 7 months that have lapsed from the date of his stay to the time of his review we have made several renovations. We do have wireless internet access throughout the property now; I can certainly understand the frustration of not having coverage on the backside of the property before, but we have had coverage access to every room for about 6 months. We constantly try to gauge our guests' comments and opinions in order to provide the most desired service and amenities. Some of the improvements that have been made since his last stay are: new hallway carpets at the indoor pool atrium, new room carpets in approximately 30 guest rooms, $15,000 in new bedding, new 32 inch flat screen televisions in all of the center section, new tile at the outdoor pool, and we are expecting to reseal and stripe the front and back parking lots this week. We also anticipate even more new bedding and replacement of all televisions before August of this year, Lord willing.

We are excited about celebrating our 25th year in business at the Valley Forge Inn in 2012. We have and will continue to serve our guests with friendly staff, clean rooms, affordable rates, and a Christian atmosphere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.4 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,085 reviews
0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $23 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Forge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing