We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #53 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Danville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Undergoing renovations but not an inconvenience to us. Our room had pillow top mattress for comfortable nights sleep. Very few in the hotel due to time of the year. Breakfast was well rounded and very good. Service was good. Never was able to use the fitness center even though it was supposed to be open at 6am and couldn't find anyone to ask about that. Seemed to be a limited staff, probably due to time of the year. Indoor Jacuzzi wasn't working which was a little disappointing.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side of the hotel get the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plindap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTN376, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel, and want to say thank you for the kind words. Yes we are doing some renovations and I am glad that you pointed out that it was not an inconvenience for you. The major work has been completed but some work is still ongoing so a little bit of noise may be heard from time to time between the hours of 9:00am until 7:00pm daily. as far as I know the indoor hot tub has been working and not out of order, and yes the fitness center is open but locked due to children trying to play in the room on the equipment. sorry for any inconveniences this may have caused. we hope you visit again and have a chance to use the hot tub and the fitness center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    75
    53
    32
    28
See reviews for
135
99
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Our balcony view from the 5th floor was beautiful. Breakfasts were hot and tasty. Tony, the manager, was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms were very attractive and maid service top notch!! We were a group of 50 senior citizens and everyone had positive comments about this hotel. They even let us have a party in the lobby on our last night there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors had the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTN376, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for the review and the kind words about the staff, we strive to make everything enjoyable to all of our guest. We hope that when you make it back to Pigeon forge with family or another group you can come back to the hotel to stay or atleast say hello. Thank you for the review and we will see you on the flip side.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a couple of days in Pigeon Forge. We stayed at the Comfort Suites. Overall, we were pleased with the accommodations. Although there was some construction going on there, it didn't interfere with our stay at all. We were disappointed that the pools weren't open though. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only real complaint that we have is that the beds were uncomfortable and the mattresses need to be replaced. The hotel is very conveniently located and there was great parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspta06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTN376, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Just wanted to say thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Pigeon Forge. You had mentioned that the pool's were closed and you did not get to enjoy them, although the outdoor pool was closed for the season the indoor pool was open and fully operational from 10:00 to 10:00 everyday. The out door pool will not open until the 20th due to the variation of temperaturesranging from 57-72 each day. sorry that you had such a bad nights sleep as you mentioned about the renovations and when finished you should be able to have a wonderful nights sleep when they are complete and the new ones have been installed. Thanks for the review and we hope that you can return in the future for another visit to the Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel is great. The room was clean. Staff was nice, helpful. It was a easy check in. Had no issues. Was in town for festivities. The towels were always clean. Bathroom was clean. Linen was clean. cable worked fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTN376, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave the hotel a review, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you get a chance to return in the fall and check out the newly renovated property once the work is complete it will be even better than before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great location!!! Friendly Staff!!! Reasonably priced!!! I searched for several places and I am glad we chose this one! I would definitely recommend to friends and family and I will be staying here in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTN376, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are glad you decided with Comfort Suites after searching the many other hotels in the area. Did you get a chance to ride the Wheel at the Island if not you will need to check it out on your next visit. Thanks again for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have stayed here on several occasions. The rooms were clean & smelled fresh. The pool was awesome!!! Staff was so friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Will return and looking forward to our next trip!!!
Thanks again!!
Martha Elischer

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTN376, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Martha thank you for the review of the Comfort Suites hotel, I hope you make it back to Pigeon forge this summer to see the completed renovation and enjoy some of beautiful views of the Majestic Mt. Leconte has to offer. Thanks again for your support to our hotel and the Comfort Suites brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
196 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed on a thursday night and it was perfect. We had a dollywood trip planned so just needed a nice clean hotel that was resonably priced. The hotel is going through a remodel but it did not affect our stay. The room was huge and the breakfast was awesome. Free breakfast is always good it included biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles, toast, yogurt, cereal, coffee and others. It is right off the parkway on teaster lane which we liked because you dont get all that parkway noise. We will definantly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTN376, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and choosing Comfort Suites as your hotel for your recent stay and enjoyed our little secret road called Teaster Lane. It is a great service road to many different locations including Dollywood and the newest attraction to the area called The Island. I know you had to see the very large wheel that mesmerized you with its broad Spectrum of color. We hope to see you on a return visit to Pigeon Forge and check out the completed renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.8 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#46 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2423 Teaster Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your vacation off by staying in one of our 76 tastefully appointed suites with all the comforts of home. Virtually all of our rooms have private balconies with breath taking views as this hotel is situated on one of Pigeon Forges highest points. Our ammenties include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub, electronic game room, fitness center, guest laundry and business center. Enjoy our expanded hot continental breakfast complete with scrammbled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing