We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY pleased!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #53 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Comfort Suites was SO accommodating for my group of 50 family members. The staff were so nice, and the breakfast was a great way to start each day of adventure. If we need another overnight in Pigeon Forge, we will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 347 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently stayed an extended weekend at Comfort Suites. Check in was easy and the staff are very friendly. The room was nice and clean, but did show signs of needing updating (peeling wallpaper, cracks in walls , etc). A full free breakfast is offered, which is good and fresh coffee all day. Inside heated pool was nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay. If we chose to not stay again it would be for the size of the room (bathroom was very small).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on a quiet side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littleemilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

On a whim, we took off again for Dollywood. We have season passes. We didn't pre-book at any of our regular places and it was Memorial Day weekend, so we took the first place we found that had a vacancy. We have stayed at many Comfort Inn hotels and most all of them are reasonably priced and clean and that is the biggest factor for us. This was no exception. This is an older hotel and is undergoing construction and improvements. The outdoor pool was closed but that wasn't a big deal and the rooms were a little outdated. But, it was clean and comfortable! We were only there to sleep and it served it's purpose. The staff were all friendly and we didn't take advantage of the free breakfast because we were in a hurry to get our day started but it looked like it had a nice variety.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I booked this location on Expedia for three families. Because of the large storms approaching which did such damage to Oklahoma and eastward, we had to cancel our trip. Even though we cancelled the trip the day before arrival, we were still charged for one full night for each room as a cancellation charge' even though Expedia listed it as Free Cancellation. WATCH THOSE FEES AND CANCELLATION DATES! Just because it says no cancellation fees for Expedia doesn't mean the hotel has none!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The room was fabulous. It was big! We had the 2 queen suite with pull out couch.
The queens had 4 smallish pillows that is typical on todays rooms so no problem there.
The pull out couch had no bedding. My son went to front desk And was told We couldn't have more pillows because there were already 4 on each bed.
Finally the lady gave in And gave him 1 pillow.
The same thing happened the next night but now lady at the desk claimed She had no pillow left. Funny thing because he took a picture of the supply closet She had open & there was a HUGE stack of pillows!
Needless to say he came back with 2 pillows. This may sound whiney not come on! Give up the pillows for guests paying good money to stay at your hotel!
I think our next visit We will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lumbergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed only one night, room was clean, quiet, great balcony view. Only a minor flaw, no one was at the counter when I arrived. Breakfast was adequate as well. The bathroom was a bit small and disappointed I couldn't get a balcony with a hot tub. Location is very central.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2TravelCovington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in may. hotel never disclosed they were under construction & parts were closed off. [exercise room] carpet loose & bucked up at bathroom door, sinks would not drain, air conditioner really loud. oh yea if they give a room by elevator leave. paid full price for less hotel, also be very careful pulling out of drive that curve on teaster is dangerous. overall not very satisfied! will not stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2423 Teaster Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $89 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your vacation off by staying in one of our 76 tastefully appointed suites with all the comforts of home. Virtually all of our rooms have private balconies with breath taking views as this hotel is situated on one of Pigeon Forges highest points. Our ammenties include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub, electronic game room, fitness center, guest laundry and business center. Enjoy our expanded hot continental breakfast complete with scrammbled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing