We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for our all girls shopping trip”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #54 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Rooms were large with good views. We were able to get together in one suite to plan our shopping excursions. Management was very helpful and breakfast was delicious. Location was convenient both to multiple shopping areas and to a wide choice of restaurants. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nan725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 359 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

This is such a nice place, clean and good continental breakfast with a good size dining area. Large lobby and friendly staff too. You "can" walk to some sites and to restruants if the trek down n up the hill is ok for you, at the bottom of the hill is a CVS drug store, that's your place to turn, use it as your landmark :-) the room was big and clean and the Internet connection was fine too for WIFI. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank americanhistorybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were in TN over the Thanksgiving weekend and spent 2 nights in a DUMP! Fed up, I called Choice Hotels reservations and they offered us the last room at this Comfort Suites. While we weren't wanting to check in early, we did have perishable food items that needed to be refrigerated. When I arrived, I asked if I could at least put our food in the fridge so we could spend the day at Dollywood. The staff was extremely accommodating with our request. I am very thankful for that. Our room was on the top floor & in the corner, it was clean and offered the many comforts of a nice hotel. Their breakfast was wonderful. Comfort Suites saved us a lot of grief & headache that our first hotel imposed on us. Thank you all; we WILL be back! :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Tony and Lucy the Operation Managers, day & night respectfully, were so helpful and friendly, the tops in southern hospitality. Our room was clean,bedding & towels fresh, the hotel a 4 star rating in our book, and the beds OH! so comfortable. Tony & Lucy were there to assit us with local information, a great staff. We had a wonderful three night stay. The one thing they could improve on would be fresh pasties at the breakfast bar.

Room Tip: First floor room very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was excellent in all aspects. The room was very large including the bathroom area. It included a Jacuzzi tub. There was a dining room with a 4 person table and a kitchenette. The room had 2 queen size beds with a couch and coffee table. it had a large screen (at least 36" or large) TV. It had a small balcony that you could sit on and have coffee. The closet was a sliding door/mirror. The staff was very nice and generous and the breakfast was great. The beds were soooooo comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Great all around experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

spent 2 nights here last week. another nice comfort suites. great location easy access to and from motel. wonderful room with a balcony facing the smokey mountains. breakfast was good with a nice selection of food items, just wish they served a little bit longer. rooms were clean and spacious newer televisions in the rooms. only downfall to the room was they dont carry the nfl network so I couldnt watch the colts game on thur night, other then that I have no complaints. I highly reccomend this motel if your visiting the pigeon forge area

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our trip. Rooms were big and clean, staff friendly, good breakfast bar but the place is a bit worn...needs a paint job at least...located close to most of the dinner shows.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaLin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2423 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $63 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get together at our spacious all-suites Comfort Suites® hotel conveniently nestled atop the hills of Pigeon Forge, and make the most of your time with friends, family and colleagues as you take in our one-of-a-kind view of the magnificent Smoky Mountains. Amenities include: Free WiFi Free hot breakfast Fitness center Indoor pool and hot tub/seasonal outdoor pool Business center Guest rooms feature: Microwave and refrigerator Premium bedding USB ports Flat-screen TV Coffee maker You’ll find plenty of local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free Pigeon Forge, TN hotel, including Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies, Ripken Experience in Pigeon Forge, Tanger Outlet Mall, LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge, Titanic Museum, Gatlinburg Space Needle and the Gatlinburg Convention Center, plus: Dollywood Theme Park & Splash Country Great Smoky Mountains National Park Ober Gatlinburg Island in Pigeon Forge Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner Show ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing