We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Southern Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #49 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Tony and Lucy the Operation Managers, day & night respectfully, were so helpful and friendly, the tops in southern hospitality. Our room was clean,bedding & towels fresh, the hotel a 4 star rating in our book, and the beds OH! so comfortable. Tony & Lucy were there to assit us with local information, a great staff. We had a wonderful three night stay. The one thing they could improve on would be fresh pasties at the breakfast bar.

Room Tip: First floor room very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    73
    51
    32
    28
See reviews for
131
96
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huffman, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was excellent in all aspects. The room was very large including the bathroom area. It included a Jacuzzi tub. There was a dining room with a 4 person table and a kitchenette. The room had 2 queen size beds with a couch and coffee table. it had a large screen (at least 36" or large) TV. It had a small balcony that you could sit on and have coffee. The closet was a sliding door/mirror. The staff was very nice and generous and the breakfast was great. The beds were soooooo comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Great all around experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

spent 2 nights here last week. another nice comfort suites. great location easy access to and from motel. wonderful room with a balcony facing the smokey mountains. breakfast was good with a nice selection of food items, just wish they served a little bit longer. rooms were clean and spacious newer televisions in the rooms. only downfall to the room was they dont carry the nfl network so I couldnt watch the colts game on thur night, other then that I have no complaints. I highly reccomend this motel if your visiting the pigeon forge area

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Indiana
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our trip. Rooms were big and clean, staff friendly, good breakfast bar but the place is a bit worn...needs a paint job at least...located close to most of the dinner shows.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaLin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I am very, very surprised to see so many great comments on this property, it really looks suspicious! Our stay was absolutely terrible. I was awake, itching all night long, and was very very afraid that there was possibly bedbugs there. The next morning we showered again, sealed our clothes in plastic bags and immediately checked out. When we told the desk clerk about it, he kind of shrugged it off, and made a "canned" starement about there being 200 or so allergens in the mountains (we have been to these mountains every 3-4 months, for the past 10 yrs with no problems). His "canned" response led me to believe this has happened before, it was way too rehearsed sounding. The carpets were dirty throughout, including room and hallways. The room smelled musty, old, and dirty. The nasty old bedspread was turned down to try to give the illusion of the way newer beds are made up. The mattress was worn out, and we both ended up rolled into the center of the bed, with sore backs. This is a very old property, which was sold to Comfort, once it was so old that no one else would put their brand on it! The enamel trash cans by the elevators are the old "hunter green" that was popular over 15 years ago, and the furniture and mattresses are equally that old! There was mold on the shower curtains, stinky and musty smell. We left there checked into Hampton Inn down the street (see my next review, it was wonderful) , scrubbed ourselves in the shower again, and when we got home took our sealed up clothing straight to the washer with the hottest water available! MISERABLE!!! WORST HOTEL THAT WE HAVE EVER BEEN IN!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pam144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

After 1st night stay at a Comfort Suite in Corbin Ky on way from Michigan we had this hotel booked for Sunday night 10/21/12 for $76 senior rate affording us the free night at an econolodge after our 2nd night stay.

Arriving to fantastic weather and Octoberfest and kids "fall break" from school, Pigeon Forge was an absolute zoo on Sunday. After taking the Skylift for a birds eye view of Gatlinburg, and the roads bumper to bumper, we took the historic nature trail(don't miss) to the hotel for a early 4 pm check in an a early start to Cade's Cove in the morning. Good move.(CC was bumper to bumper at dawn on a Monday morning!)
Had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. Had a 6th floor room on opposite side of parkway($30 extra for city view)this for us was a good move, cheaper and quiet. Balcony tiny. Room nice. Breakfast was better than average for Comfort Suites, fresh Crispy Cremes. Nice gentleman stocking it said motel originally a Raddison. Breakfast area larger than most.
Jim Carrey filmed The Majestic next door at the movie house my wife said. King Kong next door. Amphitheater view from our small bacony. Can see the Mtns somewhat without the Vegas like glitz from the frontside. Easy access with red light on Teaster.

Would stay here again but find out when their slow season is. Foliage was perfect and Cades Cove nice and Clingmans.

Blue Ridge parkway one of most scenic drives in the world! Don't miss

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seescokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, tn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I took a short trip to Pigeon forge Tn. We had an awesome time. The room was very nice. It had a size garden tub. We didn't like the view much. The best time was a nice. Everyone came out at nice., All of the exhibits were lit up and it was beautiful. The staff, guest and other people at varies places were sooo nice and sweet. My husband and I had a blast. We can;t wait to go back.

Room Tip: I believe the view on the front end of the hotel is better because it faces the street and all of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elicia a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2423 Teaster Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your vacation off by staying in one of our 76 tastefully appointed suites with all the comforts of home. Virtually all of our rooms have private balconies with breath taking views as this hotel is situated on one of Pigeon Forges highest points. Our ammenties include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub, electronic game room, fitness center, guest laundry and business center. Enjoy our expanded hot continental breakfast complete with scrammbled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing