We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #53 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have stayed in many different hotels in pigeon forge and this hotel has been the best. The breakfast is good and a great way to start off your morning. House Keeping did a great job with the rooms as well. The rooms are nice size. Check-in was a breeze. I must say Lucy was great at giving us all the information we needed about the hotel and the surrounding area. She is the greatest. It was great meeting her and becoming friends. I will truly miss her. I'm looking forward to our trip back next year.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suites are the best. They are very spacious with a great view of the parkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    75
    53
    32
    28
See reviews for
135
99
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nags Head, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We found the facilities to be very clean and well cared for despite the age. Our room happened to be the handicap room so there was no balcony but the other rooms had them and the views were inviting. If one were handicapped this facility had plenty of assists to make it a safe stay. There were even lifts in the pool and hot tub area in case one needed them.
The staff could not do enough for us no matter how busy they were. I had to approach the desk on several occasions and the staff behind the desk were pleasant and capable.
There is a free exercise room and an indoor and outdoor pool. The location makes it easy to reach the many activities that Pigeon Forge offers.

Room Tip: Be sure to stipulate the desire for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence,Ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very clean,Employees were very kind and pleasant and made our stay wonderful.
i tip my hat to Tony Northern, operations mgr.The room was very clean and well taken care of..the hotel was in a good location and easy to acess.Just off the main drag yet convenient .
did i mention the free breakfast?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have stayed here for a number of years to attend Shades of the Past Car Events. This year the hotel seemed to be somewhat run down, but the greatest thing about this hotel is Tony Northern, Operations Manager. Tony went out of his way to make our visit as good as it could be. The rest of the staff was also friendly and helpful. Great location, great pool and the best breakfast you could ever ask for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryTonyBoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel is unclean and have ants and bugs. The bathroom has hair in the floor and inside the bathtub. The Carpet was dirty and you can see bugs in the floor, including ants. Please stay away from this hotel. The manager is very aggressive and the customer service skills of the staff is very poor, maybe following the manager poor customer skills. I would never stay in a comfort suites again after my experience in this hotel. There are other hotels in this area that are very clean and customer friendly. Another very uncomfortable thing if that they told us that the internet was not working and they took a copy of our visa card. There only response about the room being dirty was that the maids were not coming to work. As you can see, in every one of the terrible or poor reports if a response for each disastified customer but you won't get any solution for your problems during your stay at this hotel. Find a place where you can enjoy your vacation with people that are friendly. For your information they also charge you additional charges if you leave before your departure time. After this experience I will only book a hotel for one night and if I don't like it I can move to another place.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel or you would need another vacation after your vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosario Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Tony and Lucy were top notch. Other hotels should send their trainees here to learn to do it right. Great view and location. Room was clean and we we well cared for by the cleaning staff. Suite was nice and large. 5 minutes to Dollywood and 15 to Gatlinburg. Hotel is a block off the main strip (quieter) yet convienent to everything. When I come back, I'm staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim21W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobaccoville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in August, 2012. Check-in was easy, thanks to Lucy. Our room was big, with a nice flat screened TV. I liked the new remote, which is one of those "easy to clean" remotes. The king size bed was great...loved the mattress and the bedding. There was a nice microwave and small fridge. We really liked the fact that there was a wall mirror with good lights above it, and a hair dryer, located outside the bathroom. I didn't have to deal with the humidity from the shower frizzing my hair. The room was clean and well stocked. The only thing that was a small irritation, was the bathroom door and the proximity to the toilet. You had to stand beside of the toilet to get the door open. But it did have a nice vanity with plenty of room to put stuff. There was a plentiful breakfast with good seating. The only negative was the eggs. They were extremely dry. The waffles, gravy, and sausage was good though. All of the staff were friendly. We appreciated the fact that they all spoke good Enghish, so we didn't have to repeat things over and over. We plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sueby53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.8 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2423 Teaster Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your vacation off by staying in one of our 76 tastefully appointed suites with all the comforts of home. Virtually all of our rooms have private balconies with breath taking views as this hotel is situated on one of Pigeon Forges highest points. Our ammenties include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub, electronic game room, fitness center, guest laundry and business center. Enjoy our expanded hot continental breakfast complete with scrammbled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing