We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Management earned these stars”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #53 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Management earned these stars”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Tony and Lucy were top notch. Other hotels should send their trainees here to learn to do it right. Great view and location. Room was clean and we we well cared for by the cleaning staff. Suite was nice and large. 5 minutes to Dollywood and 15 to Gatlinburg. Hotel is a block off the main strip (quieter) yet convienent to everything. When I come back, I'm staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim21W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    75
    53
    32
    28
See reviews for
135
99
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tobaccoville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in August, 2012. Check-in was easy, thanks to Lucy. Our room was big, with a nice flat screened TV. I liked the new remote, which is one of those "easy to clean" remotes. The king size bed was great...loved the mattress and the bedding. There was a nice microwave and small fridge. We really liked the fact that there was a wall mirror with good lights above it, and a hair dryer, located outside the bathroom. I didn't have to deal with the humidity from the shower frizzing my hair. The room was clean and well stocked. The only thing that was a small irritation, was the bathroom door and the proximity to the toilet. You had to stand beside of the toilet to get the door open. But it did have a nice vanity with plenty of room to put stuff. There was a plentiful breakfast with good seating. The only negative was the eggs. They were extremely dry. The waffles, gravy, and sausage was good though. All of the staff were friendly. We appreciated the fact that they all spoke good Enghish, so we didn't have to repeat things over and over. We plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sueby53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect, right in the middle of everything, yet far enough away to be out of the noise and traffic. We were greeted pleasantly by the front desk staff and were given a suite with plenty of room for 5 (mom, day, 3 kids (12,11,9). We didn't have time to swim, but there were plenty of people enjoying the pool inside and out. The breakfast was generous. For the price this hotel is a terriffic bargain for a family. We used both the guest laundry as well as the work out room and had no issues with either. Staff was very friendly and eager to make us welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momto3inva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here for an overnight trip to Pigeon Forge. Since we only live three hours away, we come up several times a year. The Comfort Suites is definitely one of the best hotels in the area. Rooms are clean, breakfast is great, plenty of parking, excellent location, etc. Just a few points I'd like to highlight. 1) Our room had a DVD player (I don't recall any other hotel having one). 2) The beds are great. I've stayed at higher end hotels with horrible beds. The beds here are always just right. 3) Upon arrival, we had no soap or shampoo in our room (I'm sure was just a simple oversight). My husband went to the front desk where the lady loaded us down with more than enough. 4) The breakfast is plenty for anyone. Biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, yogurt, donuts, bagels, cereals, waffles, and more. 5) The location is one of the best in the area. Slightly off the main strip but right on a very convenient back road. It's never any trouble to get out. Also it seems to be right in the middle of Pigeon Forge/Seiverville area so the drive never takes more than a few minutes (especially with the Teaster Lane back road). Bottom line, all the excellent reviews are spot on!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thedebordfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

First, this is not the Ritz. It is, however, a really nice budget friendly hotel. My family of four stayed four nights in a double queen family suite and it had everything we needed. Our hotel room had a fridge, micro, wet bar area, pull out couch, and dinette. The hotel had a really good breakfast from 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. and it included donuts, danishes, bagels, cereals, coffee, orange juice, apple juice, yogurt, biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles, and probably some items I've left out. LOL The hotel front desk was able to answer all our questions and was very helpful.

The hotel is located on a back street from the parkway, which makes getting to and from all the attractions in the area much easier.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeHeatherWhoU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We always stay at Comfort Inn and suite and this hotel is by far the best we ever been .Our room has everything and more than we need . The staff were nice and informative , you can even buy tickets from them for some attraction . They actually have a better deal plus i didn't have to get in line. We love the view from the hilltop especially at night time . We will for sure use this hotel again !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doriChicago_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was a great place to stay for a few days. Liked that it was not in the middle of the chaos. Great views from the hilltop. The staff was very professional and they have the manager Tony to thank for that, he is a wonderful manager. I will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kath0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.8 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#46 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2423 Teaster Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your vacation off by staying in one of our 76 tastefully appointed suites with all the comforts of home. Virtually all of our rooms have private balconies with breath taking views as this hotel is situated on one of Pigeon Forges highest points. Our ammenties include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub, electronic game room, fitness center, guest laundry and business center. Enjoy our expanded hot continental breakfast complete with scrammbled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing