We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Up To Comfort Suite's Standards”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #54 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We settled on this place Saturday night after we learned that the place we wanted to stay was booked up for the night. As a Choice Privileges member I figured that we would take a chance. Bad decision! As you enter the lobby, the tile is dirty and broken. The tile in the elevator is also broken. When we entered our room. it had an odor to it. The ceiling over the desk looked like it had water damage and the wallpaper was peeling off. The carpet was separating in several places. I also saw several bugs. My son wouldn't get in the pool because it was cloudy. We were too tired to leave and find something else so we stayed one night and checked out the next morning. I will say that the man working the front desk was friendly and the hotel could be nice with a little work.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatdaddy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark2826, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

We appreciate all of our reviews but I would like to, for our potential guest, respond to some of the items that were mentioned in this review.

Our marble floors in our lobby are in the process of being polished to bring back the shine, our floors are in no way "dirty'. Our pool and hot tub receive excellent scores upon inspection and are kept clean with daily cleaning and chemical testing. As for our rooms they are kept clean and any damages are addressed as soon as they are reported.

Our guest are very important to us therefore we do everything to assure your stay will be a comfortable and enjoyable one. We look forward to you and your family visiting soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 359 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2012

My family and I were planning this trip for a long while now, but we were having a horrible day today when it got down to actually budgeting for our vacation. It was storming and there weren't a lot of hotels that would accomodate us and our needs for the price suitable for our family's budget. Tony Northern was able to help us out and get us the room we needed for a VERY reasonable and competitive price! Tony was very polite and helpful, and even made sure our family was comfortable and well supplied with everything we needed. The rooms were clean, great sized, and the rest of the staff were very accommodating. Tony was very knowledgeable and gave detailed descriptions of the rooms. All in all, this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in when it came to cleanliness, politeness of staff, and geniune concern for the guests. I would definitely recommend Comfort Suites and on behalf of Tony Northern; Thanks so much for making my family's stay and vacation a better one!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark2826, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

Thank you for taking time to tell others about your recent stay with us here at Comfort Suites. We always appreciate hearing from our guest and knowing that not only were we able to accomodate your family needs but provided excellent customer service. We look forward to your many return visits to us and Pigeon Forge.

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Couple of positives first--good sized room, nice view of the mountains, always good to have a fridge and microwave, tasty breakfast with hospitable staff in the food room, clean beds.

Now the rest--The rooms in this hotel are in serious need of renovation and repair--wallpaper coming off the walls, water stains on the ceilings and walls, caulk missing in bathtub (and mildew on the remaining caulk), etc. Although the sheets seemed very clean, the rest of the room did not. However, our biggest complaint was with the front desk clerk on duty when we checked in. My wife and three children went up to the room upon check in while I parked the car, and found the door to the room standing wide open. She brought the children back downstairs and said she was unwilling to go into the room without someone checking it first. We were a bit worried about why the door might be open, and who might have been in there between housekeeping and our arrival. When I asked the front desk manager to move us to a different room, he flat out refused, saying there were no other rooms available. He had a terribly nasty attitude. I then asked to speak to the manager, and he called Tony on the phone and proceeded to give Tony a very inaccurate picture of what was happening (e.g., "I offered to go look at the room but the guests refused"). Tony immediately told him to put us in another room. The front desk manager was clearly frustrated by this and continued to say rude things to us about our concerns. Obviously, we will not be staying here again--the combination of having to deal with a surly employee who is not concerned about customer service and the bad condition of the actual room is just too much--no reason to stay here when there are plenty of other hotels available nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therockandsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark2826, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

As the new Guest Relations Manager, I want to say Thank You for your honest review and apologize for your less than pleasant exerience. Our guest are very important to us and we value each and everyone of you. We want our guest to feel like this is there home away from home when visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge. I hope on your next visit to the area you will stop by and visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We have checked out other places to stay and have even stayed elsewhere 2 or 3 times. But, we always come back here. Tony and the staff are very friendly and very efficient. The room we get (the king suite w/living room) is always clean and I love the bed. It is so comfortable. The location is perfect!! You have the ability to go anywhere in a short amount of time. We will always stay here!!!!!!

Room Tip: Get the mountain view rooms and you will get a view of the strip and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark2826, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

The Staff and Management at Comfort Suites, Pigeon Forge want to THANK YOU for taking the time to share you recent lodging experience. We are committed to providing excellent customer service to all of our guest. We look forward to you and your families future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We chose this hotel because the rates were very reasonable and we read some positive reviews here but we ended up being disappointed. Our room was reasonably clean but very dated and worn out looking. The beds were saggy and uncomfortable and furniture has defin
itely seen better days. Harsh flourescent lighting in the bathroom makes getting ready in the morning unpleasant and thermostat was hard to regulate. Overall the property has a kind of depressing and gloomy feel to it. The staff seemed friendly and pleasant but that wasn't enough to overcome this hotel's shortcomings. We have stayed at other hotels in the area that were worth the slightly higher rates. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CricketMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark2826, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

It is unfortunate that your experience at our Comfort Suites was less than expected. As the Guest Relations Manager it is important to let our guest know that all guest concerns and/or complaints are addressed in a timeley manner to accommodate comfort and a pleasant stay. As for the property we are perched atop one of the highest points in Pigeon Forge providing breathtaking views with plenty of sunshine and mountain air from our private balconies. Our rooms are tastefully appointed and provide comfortable lodging. We hope that you and your family will visit us again here in beautiful Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Motel is up above the noise of main street-makes for a beautiful view of mtns from the front balconies. Quiet night even though the motel was almost full on a Saturday night. Breakfast area is larger than most-would have plenty of room if people would not linger so long after eating. Room was clean and front desk was friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking town/mtns. and above the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choicegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark2826, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed the beauty and peace of our location here in Pigeon Forge. We offer a great location with spectacular mountain views from our private balconies yet close enough to walk to many theaters and restaurants. We look forward to your future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Spent the 2011 Thanksgiving weekend in Pigeon Forge with my family. I used my accumulated Choice Privileges points for the first night and booked an additional night to complete out the weekend. Using the points was easy and effortless but sometimes wish I spent them on a different hotel.

Things I liked: Check in was simple and the staff were polite. The room was spacious and the beds were pretty comfortable. Plenty of storage room and the TV/DVD player was updated. Frig/Microwave in the room was good. Bed linings seemed clean. The balcony was nice and every room has one. The hotel has easy red light access to the parkway which make a huge difference in Pigeon Forge.

Now here's what I didn't like especially for the price I paid: The Suites smelled spoiled when first walking in the foyer. The room could have been a little cleaner, a little more vacuuming would have been nice. Sofa bed didn't have bedding in the room but the front desk clerk was more than willing to give me sheets/blanket, no pillows, she didn't have any left. One bed had worn out sheets, you could see right through, again they did seem clean. Bathroom was a bit small especially if you are a larger person. You have to step in between the vanity and toilet to shut the door. Maybe just one of my things but I HATE a small bathroom...I usually don't reserve a room with a small bathroom. Shower bar is in the wrong place,it is center of the tub and is slanted. It hits right at your arm which wouldn't be a big thing but the bathtub is small. Thankfully the hotel had the curved shower curtain rod. The pool was a little cold, the hot tub was heated just right but the smell of bleach was very very strong. Both need to be drained and have a good scrubbing. There wasn't a back/side entrance and the majority of the parking is around back. Everyone must walk to the front and enter through the lobby.....Safety-yes, convenient-NO!

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and don't remember it being like this, I guess years passing by and no upkeep can take its toll. Don't think I will be coming back anytime soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loupheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark2826, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

We appreciate your comments based on your prevous visit with us here at Comfort Suites. If a guest is at all unhappy with their our staff is trained to assist them and make their stay a pleasant and memorable one. Our bathrooms are efficient as well as having an added bonus of separate sink areas for even more room. All of our rooms are tastefully appointed with comfortable bedding and generous lighting. All rooms are complete with the comforts of home. Our private balconies our the best place for a morning cup of coffee or as you wind down for the evening taking in breathtaking mountain views. We are committed in providing the excellence our guest deserve. We hope to see you and your family again when visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,946 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2423 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $62 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get together at our spacious all-suites Comfort Suites® hotel conveniently nestled atop the hills of Pigeon Forge, and make the most of your time with friends, family and colleagues as you take in our one-of-a-kind view of the magnificent Smoky Mountains. Amenities include: Free WiFi Free hot breakfast Fitness center Indoor pool and hot tub/seasonal outdoor pool Business center Guest rooms feature: Microwave and refrigerator Premium bedding USB ports Flat-screen TV Coffee maker You’ll find plenty of local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free Pigeon Forge, TN hotel, including Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies, Ripken Experience in Pigeon Forge, Tanger Outlet Mall, LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge, Titanic Museum, Gatlinburg Space Needle and the Gatlinburg Convention Center, plus: Dollywood Theme Park & Splash Country Great Smoky Mountains National Park Ober Gatlinburg Island in Pigeon Forge Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner Show ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing