We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We checked in and out within 15 minutes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Ranked #52 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We checked in and out within 15 minutes”
Reviewed July 6, 2007

We pulled in to see an exterminator going from room to room. When we got the room key and went into the we decided to immediately check out. The mattresses looked as if they were bought when the building was constructed, they were broken in the center, the wallpaper was coming off the walls, the sink was dripping and the sink bowl was rusty, there was an abudance of mold, not mildew, in the bathroom. the carpet was coming up. The waterfall at the pool looked like a water hose. I was afraid to let my children touch anything in the room.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sydnatemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    111
    70
    41
    87
See reviews for
190
139
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2007

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was a nightmare. Carpet was dirty, the room was bad and smelly . Even after complaints no one took care. Beware before making this as choice.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Arunm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2007

Best advice don't stay here. It is a run down hotel that needs major renovations. Lets start with the maid service, the rooms were not thoroughly cleaned, the sheets would be just thrown on the bed and the bathroom was not cleaned in all my nights and days there. The maids would sit by the breakfast area smoke cigarettes, leave there trash all around the breakfast area. It just had a bad smell around there and it just looked trashy. The hotel across the street plays loud music so it is very disturbing at the howard johnson, its not their fault but they do'nt do anything about it. The music is so loud until 11 pm at night. So if you would like a clean, quiet and relaxing place to stay this is not the place to stay.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank jks2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2006

This last weekend was my first and absolute last stay at this Howard Johnson. The ceiling leaked from the room above onto our bed. There were ants in the bathroom and on Sunday morning the water was so brown we could not even shower. I did complain to the manager, but was only offered a 10% discount for the many inconveniences. Not a good experience!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Room was a disaster.
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay away!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeverAgain51757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2006

This motel is really run down. It needs an extreme makeover!!!!
Shower could not be regulated. The wallpaper was falling down
and moldy. Our white socks were black from the filthy carpets.
There was not enough parking for the customers. We had to
park in another parking lot! The employees were friendly.

  • Liked — housekeeping staff was nice
  • Disliked — run down
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank luvnflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 21, 2005

I stayed at the hotel for eight years and always made it clear i wanted the same room each year because i had to pay for the first night 6 months in advance i made clear i only wanted the room i had stayed in the previous seven years before the reason was very upset was because on the pre-reserve form it ask if you want the same room as previosly had the year before another reason is on the form it also states if you have to cancel a room within the two week period before the scheduled date you loose the first night deposit. i tried to get my problem solved by talking with the manager on duty her name was beaverely boudon she was very unprofesional,and unhelpful also. i called the hojo hotline they said i needed to get in touch with the owner of this particular hotel his name is dean trent he was very unfriendly and he said i let my people at the hotel handle things. i feel that after being a loyal customer for eight years that i was treated unfair with the room arangment, but these people say hey just scoot aside we will book another person sure you might get by with these tactics for a while but i think it is a very poor way of doing buisness and i just wanted to voice my opinion. but on the good note of things i found a much nicer motel with cheaper rates across the street so i went from being upset to becoming very happy thank all of the staff at the howard johnson in pigeon forge for nothing.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 23, 2005

as we opened the door to room 105,the room smelled like someone had tried to cover a bad smell?baaaaad idea.the mattress on one bed had dark stains near the bottom.kinda scary!!!and finally,the plumbing into the tub ,actually the tile,was falling INTO the wall.as we arrived and for the next day and one half we were the only people there.i am a very good christian man ,and i will not insult anyone.just making an experienced observation. as far as hotels go....if all you need it for is sleep.great.if you plan on spending a lot of time in your room,good luck.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
740 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Address: 2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3316 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located off the Pigeon Forge Parkway, our inn is less than a 5-minute walk to many attractions including the Comedy Barn Theater, Fast Tracks Amusement Park, and The Island of Pigeon Forge. We offer free WiFi and cable TV with the NBA Pass available. Microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the outdoor pool with kiddie pool (open April – September, weather permitting). Karaoke offered Tuesday thru Sunday evenings. On-site cafe is also available with food and refreshments. The inn also features 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon Forge Inn And Suites
Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing