We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never will i stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Ranked #53 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed July 26, 2010

To start with the only reason we went to this inn was because my mother-in-law had made reservations for her and the rest of the family because we weren't sure until Monday before that we were going to be able to go. Get to hotel and checked in was going to our room when the rest of the family got there. They went in to check in and was told that thier room had plumbing problems and that they were trying to fix it. Well didn't get fixed and about 10p.m. they were sent to another hotel that was on the other side of town. We didn't have the trip that was planned it was to spend time with my mother-in-law and the rest of the family. This hotel is a big joke.
Bed was uncontroable and didn't rest much at all. We were on the 3rd floor and my husband called to see if we could get a different room on the 1st floor and was told they didn't have any, well they were alot of people leaving. Looked in refrigerater and it had not been defrosted forever and it had a smell. I will never stay here again it isn't worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upset-son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 472 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2010

This made the second time that we had stayed at this hotel. We were pleased the first time and decided to give it another try. WOW was that a big mistake. When I made the reservations, I did not know that there was a girls softball tournament in town. We stayed at this hotel 4 nights and did not get a good nights sleep any of the nights. There were adults and kids out by the pool yelling and screaming until 11:30 each night. Finally after the second night I called the front desk and complained. The desk attendant did go out and talk with the people. Also I talked with the motel about leaving a day early, due to my daughter falling at a local business and injuring her leg. The desk clerk took down my cell phone number and said that he would have someone call me in the morning. Needless to say I never received a call from any of the staff. So I can say that we will not be staying in this hotel again. I would rather pay double for what I paid on this hotel, to get a good nights sleep and good service,

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rct276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

This hotel was completely unexpected...but not in a good way!

The bath tub was not clean when we checked into the room. The continental breakfast consisted of Krispy Kremes and coffee. Light bulbs were missing from the lamps. The drawers on the dresser are falling out.

The bed was comfortable. The pillows were not.

This was the first hotel ever stayed in that the house-keeping staff left an envelope for gratuity tips...as if they deserved one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KETHERI24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

My family stayed at this hotel, Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites during June 12th-14th 2010 for my husband's birthday. We went to different shows and attractions so we weren't in the room much but it was a Great and Most Awesome Location!!!! The only reason I'm rating this hotel a 4 is because our fridge in the room didnt work. For the price we paid at this hotel at only $45 a night (reservepigeonforge.com) it was Totally worth it!!! We did swim in the pool they have and it was nice and cool for such a hot day! Really liked that they had a baby swimming pool area for my 19 month daughter. Also really liked that we could pull our vehicle right up to our door to our room so we could keep a check on our vehicle at all times. If you are like us when we go on trips we dont stay in our hotel room we are always out and about only using the room for sleeping and bathing, this is a Great place to stay with Great prices!!!! When we go back we will for sure be staying here again!!! :)~

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanie30735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

We made reservations a few days before coming in to town. We were suppose to have a room with king bed, micro, fridge, coffee, iron & board, hair dryer. Got there and it took goofball desk clerk about an hour to check us in. Got to room, not what our reservations were for but said since we were exhausted from 10 hour motorcycle ride we would take it. As soon as we brought up our stuff we realized that TV didn't work. They brought another TV. Then microwave didn't work, brought in another microwave. Had to use bathroom, no water in toilet. Had to change rooms. (3 hours of crap since we checked in). Went to another room. was not a non smoking room and it had not been cleaned. Moved to the third room. Again no microwave, a/c made crazy loud noise but we were exhausted so we took it.(everything else was booked due to Nascar race). Realized had no towels,went to lobby was given 1 bath towel and 2 washclothes (looked very nasty) to use between us. Which was just as well because upon inspection our tub had not even been cleaned. When we told front desk they said that it was probably clean but it had clear coat sprayed over the hair and dirt when they resealed tub.Needless to say we didn't even shower. Asked about getting a refund so we could go somewhere else and was told that they had a no refund policy. We left the next morning after checking out the free breakfast which consisted of 1 donut that looked as if it had been sitting out for weeks, but we were given a certificate to eat at pancake place next door and save a whopping 10%. Never again. Do not let pictures fool you. This place is a true dump. The staff is rudeand the place is truely NASTY.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdschm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

I'm not usually one to write reviews online, but after reading all the nasty ones, I decided I should speak up. My six year old daughter and I stayed here with a family friend in late January. We had a bit of trouble getting into our room at first, but after that all was well. Yes, the ramps are a bit steep and no, there aren't stairs or elevators. But for the $32 I paid for each night, I was very pleased. If you want luxury accommodations and high prices, go elsewhere. If you want a very good room at a great price, this is the place for you. I will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marked4God
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#75 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#65 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
872 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Island Drive Lodge
Island Drive Lodge
#74 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
631 reviews
1.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Address: 2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3316 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $56 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located off the Pigeon Forge Parkway, our inn is less than a 5-minute walk to many attractions including the Comedy Barn Theater, Fast Tracks Amusement Park, and The Island of Pigeon Forge. We offer free WiFi and cable TV with the NBA Pass available. Microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the outdoor pool with kiddie pool (open April – September, weather permitting). Karaoke offered Tuesday thru Sunday evenings. On-site cafe is also available with food and refreshments. The inn also features 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon Forge Inn And Suites
Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing