We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was very friendly. The rooms...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Ranked #50 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
“The staff was very friendly. The rooms...”
Reviewed March 15, 2010

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdschm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    111
    70
    41
    87
See reviews for
190
139
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Charleston, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2010

I'm not usually one to write reviews online, but after reading all the nasty ones, I decided I should speak up. My six year old daughter and I stayed here with a family friend in late January. We had a bit of trouble getting into our room at first, but after that all was well. Yes, the ramps are a bit steep and no, there aren't stairs or elevators. But for the $32 I paid for each night, I was very pleased. If you want luxury accommodations and high prices, go elsewhere. If you want a very good room at a great price, this is the place for you. I will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marked4God
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern u.s.
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Pls. save you time and money when looking at this place!! Our room was on the very top, had to carry suitcases up very steep inclines up to rooms, no stairs. The people staying next to us were employees of a nascar track next door, who stayed up all hours of the night outside our door smoking and talking loudly. Again, pls. look elsewhere for someplace to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollygrace5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

My mom and I are budget travelers. We look for a clean place to sleep, since that's pretty much all we do at a hotel. Fancy is nice, but not required. Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites is a clean hotel with a very nice, helpful staff. We had a microwave, fridge and coffee pot. The beds were comfortable and we were beside the outlet stores. (Although there aren't many shops in the upper back part anymore.)
There was a car stolen one night and I mention this not to put blame on the hotel, but to remind people to be careful and cautious when traveling. I do not blame the hotel for this incident. It could have happened anywhere. Pigeon Forge was very busy.
I would stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRJ's Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2009

I stayed here for two nights in May 2009 and I had no problems. The staff was nice enough with the little interaction I had with them and were helpful with questions concerning area attractions. It was a quick and easy check in and check out process. We had a room on the first floor and it was clean. I didn't see anything wrong with the room. The location is central to everything we needed to do and I would stay there again. This isn't the nicest hotel I've stayed at, no, but the room was clean, comfortable and just fine. After all, you're on vacation, so, if you're like me, that usually means you're just in your hotel room to shower and sleep. And it was more than good enough for that. :)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karantimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2009

Many of the reviews for "Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites" (2826 Parkway Ave,) are actually for "Hotel Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites" (2179 Parkway Ave). Both hotels have websites if you google the names.

So, the good news: this hotel does have newly remodelled rooms.

Bad news: it's idea of continental breakfast is Krispy Kreme doughnuts and coffee. The hotel manager has no problem with only offering these two items. "That's why the hotel prices are so low", I was told.

But, that explains why the hotel has so many bad reviews regarding the rooms.

If you are looking for a solid breakfast included in your hotel stay, don't stay here. Keep looking. But, if breakfast isn't your thing and you don't eat hotel continental breakfasts anyway, then you'll actually like this hotel

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank waybeyondsoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Stayed here with a baseball team. Should have known that any hotel which has availability for a large group on short notice AND gives a $55 rate is a real dump. I was not disappointed, it WAS a dump! Microwaves and refrigerators in rooms were in poor working order. Was afraid to walk barefoot on the carpet it felt so slimy under foot. Toilet not working, and even though Walmart was just about 1.5 miles down the road, no one could get a plunger and the hotel could not find theirs. Apparently only one person on duty in the entire property. Rooms and suites are small. Very poor continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
739 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Address: 2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3316 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located off the Pigeon Forge Parkway, our inn is less than a 5-minute walk to many attractions including the Comedy Barn Theater, Fast Tracks Amusement Park, and The Island of Pigeon Forge. We offer free WiFi and cable TV with the NBA Pass available. Microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the outdoor pool with kiddie pool (open April – September, weather permitting). Karaoke offered Tuesday thru Sunday evenings. On-site cafe is also available with food and refreshments. The inn also features 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon Forge Inn And Suites
Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing