We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel sucks!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff was very rude. The parking lot is very small. The staff came and took our dirty towels but didn't replace them we had to go to the office and ask for more towels. The staff wouldn't smile and if you spoke to a staff member they would't reply. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 462 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Neither shower nor toilet had been cleaned. Door wouldn't open without a good bump. Keys had to be reset four times. Tried to watch television, but only got one channel. There was a crack under the main door large enough for a small child to squeeze a hand through. AC unit had to run ALL NIGHT to cool the room to a comfortable temperature.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

everything was clean and the room was quiet. they had complimentry waffles for breakfast and drinks which was good on the wallet. the pool was great except for the wondering ducks. if you can overlook the drunks in the parkinglot then you should have a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stex1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The pool and reception area are up to date. The big old tv fits right in with the older decore. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The microwave and refrigerator worked. The phone did not. Bring your own computer. The location was great...right on the Parkway...the trolley cost 0.50 for a complete trip around the area. Traffic is a very very big problem during the summer...lots to do on the Parkway. Use the trolley. We spent very little time in the room and the cost was great. Breakfast was provided in a nice clean room. Highest point east of the Mississippi is Mt Mitchell in NC...not too far away. The restaurant almost on top of the mountain is very nice. (Travel on 19E, to Rt10 south, located just northeast of Asheville, to south on the Parkway. Do not come in from the south due to Parkway construction.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor because the pool was open till ten o'clock.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckeyebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was disappointing at best. The room and bathroom were shabby-and never felt real clean. I guess you get what you pay for.....I will stay in a cabin next time. The staff was helpful and tried to keep up but it was a busy time and it seemed they were understaffed.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This place was completely awful. The room and bathroom didnt look clean and was disgusting. There was trash outside of the rooms and trash cans were overflowing. There was a group of people who were on the bottom floor who had lawn chairs out taking up at least 2 parking places and were outside all night being loud and drinking as well as people beside us. Called the front desk and they said they would send someone to come talk to them and no one came (I watched out the window for approx. 15 min) so we had to listen to all this until 2am when it finally calmed down. When I complained the next morning as we were checking out all we got was an apology (it didnt even seem to be sincere either), and that it was hard trying to take care of issues like that because of only one employee being there. I was also told they had been having issues like that where police had been involved the previous week! Really not a good thing to be mentioning.The only decent thing about this place was the breakfast. I will never stay here ever again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is an average hotel for the parkway area. These rooms get used a lot and are in need of some updates. We were looking for an inexpensive room as we were not going to spend much time at the hotel. With the lower price, we were able to do a few more entertaining things.

The Good:
1) Affordable price
2) In middle of PF parkway, shopping-go carts-games-dining
3) Decent continental breakfast (no meats)
4) Clean pool area

The Not-so-good:
1) a/c was not on in our room upon arrival, took a day to cool down. But maintenance man
did arrive as soon as he was called upon to fix the a/c.
2) The shower head was a broken adjustable head that was set on the thin massage setting, thus not allowing for a comfortable shower. No one arrived to fix in the 3 nights we stayed after being informed the night we arrived.
3) The desk chair had stains that would not allow me to sit in it. No bother, I had a bed and didn't need it anyway.

Room Tip: I would not stay in room 302 again. Your call though.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#56 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#49 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
160 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,021 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Address: 2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3316 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $65 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located off the Pigeon Forge Parkway, our inn is less than a 5-minute walk to many attractions including the Comedy Barn Theater, Fast Tracks Amusement Park, and The Island of Pigeon Forge. We offer free WiFi and cable TV with the NBA Pass available. Microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the outdoor pool with kiddie pool (open April – September, weather permitting). Karaoke offered Tuesday thru Sunday evenings. On-site cafe is also available with food and refreshments. The inn also features 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon Forge Inn And Suites
Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing