We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #74 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed March 21, 2009

From other comments I was concerned about the renovation, however, it appears they are complete and the hotel is beautiful. They have a deli that offers pizza and ice cream which the children loved. The hotel is located in the middle of Pigeon Forge which made getting to different places really easy. The staff was very helpful and booked our seats at the Dixie Stampede and the Smith family show. We loved the hotel especially the pool with the waterfall. We will definiately be returning to this hotel. This is a nice place to take your family.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreams2destiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    135
    144
    92
    68
See reviews for
197
159
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2009

HOTEL STILL UNDER RENOVATIONS AND IT CAN BE EARSPLITTING LOUD!!!!! I specifically asked about this prior to arriving and was given misinformation. DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS THEY ARE COMPLETELY FINISHED!!!!
We are priority club so we use Holiday Inn family hotels frequently and know they can vary at each location. We are world travelers and have relaxed expectations in general... this experience was not good. To their credit the staff of the hotel were very nice and the breakfast from the menu was excellent and the servers and chef were wonderful and friendly. That said, they are renovating the hotel to be a true "lodge" look and it will be pretty when finished. While we were there they were jackhammering the bricks out of the elevator floor so that was unpleasant. It could be heard from the parking lot and they were working on the 5th floor!!! They also had set up on our hallway floor all their saws and wood and were cutting and staining so the fumes were sickening!
Renovations aside we incurred the following problems: #1 Our heater never worked in our room. It blew only cold air and it was massively snowing while we were there so we were frozen! #2 the hot water pipes in the showers squeeled like a pig when turned on and woke me from sound sleep when my husband first used them. #3 they seemed to be having problems with the fire alarm and it went of twice while we were there...once at about 10:30 pm and another day at 7am! #4 the jets in the hot tub at the pool didn't work so it was just a warm water pool. #5 there was something in the walls that was vibrating constantly but at night it was so bothersome we had to sleep with cotton in our ears.
I hope that they are able to fix these problem and complete the renovations and then perhaps it will be a nice hotel but currently I cannot recommend anyone stay here.

  • Liked — The waitress and chef were super nice and helpful!
  • Disliked — The exceedingly long list of problems we encountered and the renovation noise
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStaff, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 3, 2009
We appreciate your comments and thank you for being our guest despite the on-going renovations. We would like to announce that our renovations are now complete, and we would like to invite you back to stay with us so that you may truly relax and enjoy your vacation in a beautiful, luxurious atmosphere. We look forward to catering to all of your needs and being your home away from home in the near future.
Thank you,
Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
352 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2008

Good hotel and in a good location, but please wait till after the renovations are complete as it is not too nice now. A lot of construction and such. I would wait another 2 months or so and it should be great!!!

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank mws813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStaff, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 3, 2009
We appreciate your comments and thank you for being our guest despite the on-going renovations. We would like to announce that our renovations are now complete, and we would like to invite you back to stay with us so that you may truly relax and enjoy your vacation in a beautiful, luxurious atmosphere. We look forward to catering to all of your needs and being your home away from home in the near future.
Thank you,
Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2008

The hotel appears to be close to finishing renovations- pictures in our room had not yet been hung but the room had new furnishing, microwave and refrigerator. The service provided by the staff is the reason we like to stay at this hotel. We have stayed with this hotel for many years and it has been in need of some updating and I am glad to see it taking place. I can't hardly wait to see the finished product. Any need we had a call to the front desk resulted in quick action and a major reason we like this hotel. They have a game room and indoor pool with a waterfall the kids love. Located in the middle of town and have a tolley stop which is really nice. Lots of parking. Some of the staff have been there for a few years and recognize us when we come in- they make us feel at home.

Every place has to update and renovate at times- I'm glad to see the improves being made.

  • Liked — Nice bedding, micro and refrigerators in room
  • Disliked — No towel bar in bathroom they have a nice shelf for towels just no bar for wet towels
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lacitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.E. Kentucky
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2008

We had to stay here since all hotels in the area were booked. Based on the nenwly remodeled exterior ( remodeling still in progress) this hotel is upgrading its look into the year 2008 finally. Our king bed room was all new furnishing, new carpet, new television, night stands, headboard. There were not any pictures on the walls yet, with an apoligy about the decor not being shipped on time. All new paint on the trim work, bath in good shape, not new, but clean, very clean. My only drawback was the ceiling. The ceiling was stained, cracked and patched, yet freshly painted in spots. Maybe this is the one spot they were not finished with? However, there is construction going on all over the restaurant, pool and hallway areas. I would stay there again. I'm sure the renovations will be finished within a month or so and we did not hear any construction work going on during our stay.

  • Liked — new carpet, furniture and cleanliness
  • Disliked — unfinished remodeled ceiling and foyer
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank snippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStaff, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 3, 2009
We appreciate your comments and thank you for being our guest despite the on-going renovations. We would like to announce that our renovations are now complete, and we would like to invite you back to stay with us so that you may truly relax and enjoy your vacation in a beautiful, luxurious atmosphere. Enjoy delicious pizza and creamy ice cream from our new Marketplace & Deli, or have a wonderful sit-down dinner with family and friends in our restaurant, Louie's Grill. We look forward to catering to all of your needs and being your home away from home in the near future.
Thank you,
Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2008

This hotel is undergoing major renovations, and is best avoided until they are finished. There is no lobby or restaurant and it is difficult to get to (a problem that will not be solved by the renovations). We got a good rate from Hotwire, and the room was clean, so we weren't completely unhappy, but on vacation we like everything to be without problems. The day we arrived, the water was out for several hours, so we went out and came back after dinner - the water was then back on. Other than the construction problems, it was a typical Holiday Inn. They did provide a complimentary breakfast to make up for the inconvenience, which was nice. One more negative: the pool is extremely small.

  • Liked — Close to Dollywood
  • Disliked — The construction
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mysterylover3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

I am a priority club member so booked the room from the Holiday Inn website. Spent the previous night at Holiday Inn Express in Flat Rock, NC. This Holiday Inn in Pigeon Forge looks old from the outside. There is a good sized addition going on for conference rooms I think.

I could deal with the remodel...concrete floor in the lobby, etc, but our room on the first floor was atrocious. Very out dated, smelly, old bedding, globs of plaster on the walls in the bathroom. A "Non-smoking room" that someone smoked in, probably years ago, it was stale and awful. We checked in late so just dealt with it and left in the early morning.

We spent about half the day in the Smokey Mountain NP then headed for home. This was the tail end of a 10-day family vacation to FL, GA, SC, NC, TN...

We were so unhappy after that night, that we drove 14 hrs back to Wisconsin. I'll be contacting Holiday Inn directly as well as the owners in Pigeon Forge. If they don't comp me a night, I'll never stay at Holiday Inn again...and they can have my Priority Club card back, too.

The fitness center was poor, a couple of old treadmills and a couple other machine. The pool looked OK, but we didn't use it.

We had the breakfast included (for an extra charge) with our reservation, which was supposed to be worth $20 on anything on the menu (per the website ad) but we were only allowed to have the buffet, which, in all fairness, wasn't bad...but just not what was promised.

The staff was friendly...it's not their fault.

Renovation is supposed to be complete by October 2008. Hold off until then. We paid $110 for the room plus breakfast.

  • Liked — I would have said location, but there were clearly better choices.
  • Disliked — The old, smelly room.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WIstoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStaff, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 3, 2009
We appreciate your comments and thank you for being our guest despite the on-going renovations. We would like to announce that our renovations are now complete, and we would like to invite you back to stay with us so that you may truly relax and enjoy your vacation in a beautiful, luxurious atmosphere. We look forward to catering to all of your needs and being your home away from home in the near future.
Thank you,
Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#19 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. We are a completely non-smoking full service hotel in the center of all that Pigeon Forge, TN has to offer. Our knowledgeable guest services team is here to help you with your questions about The Great Smoky Mountains National Park or your favorite local attraction. We will make sure you are ready to get your adventure started in the right direction. Each guest room is equipped with a 42 inch LCD-TV, microwave, refrigerator, and FREE wireless internet. As the only Full-Service Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you will be able to eat, sleep, relax, and play all under one room. We offer over 11,000 sq ft of meeting/banquet space with state of the art audio visual equipment that is perfect for seminars, dinner banquets, weddings, reunions, etc. Our on-site Sales and Catering team is here to ease the stress of planning your event. Whether you are here attending an event, enjoying a meal at our on-site restaurant, or in need of a getaway, we provide you with the level of service that you deserve Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival and waiting to say Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing