We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$130
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
121
146
156
101
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
146
156
101
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference centerour room was spaciousfront desk staffthe main stripattractionstennesseetrolleyfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 600 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and well kept. Overall quiet. Staff was polite and courteous. Nice atmosphere for a family although a little pricey. Many choices of food nearby. All within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tchrlady96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Tcrlady96,

Its wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback. We will share with our team your comments regarding our property and our service. They will be proud to hear their work mentioned by our guests. We our happy to offer you such convenience and we hope you will return again to stay with us very soon. Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

After winning a bid via Priceline for this hotel I became iffy after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. Much to me and my husband's surprice, we were very pleased with our hotel stay. The hotel is right in the middle of the main drag of Pigeon Forge. But, sits back that it is not right on the street. We parked our car and walked everywhere we wanted to go except for driving to Gatlinburg. Gatlinburg is so congested that we drove through and went back to Pigeon Forge where we can breath. From our observation, there are more activities for families in Pigeon Forge. The hotel has a restaurant that has a reasonable priced breakfast. First thing we noticed when we walked in was the hotel smelled fresh and clean. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Denise J,

We appreciate your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team works very hard each day to deliver the impression you described when entering our property. It is always our goal to provide our guests with a beautiful and clean property as well as the best service the area has to offer. I have shared your compliments with the rest of our team, we appreciate your feedback. We do hope to see you again soon so that we may have the chance to serve you yet again.

Sincerely,

Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Actually I'm glad I didn't have time to read the reviews before we booked this place as I would not stayed. Our experience was totally great. Our room was very clean and large.we had our grandson with us so we wanted a place with an indoor pool. My husband had an absolute ball in the pool with him. He loved the waterfall and swimming under it was a plus! The games in the room were fun for him too. He's little so it was new to him. We found the breakfast a pleasant surprise as we ordered off the menu for a minimal price paid when checking in. We found both the restaurant staff and front desk to be very helpful and friendly. We would stay again. Plus it is very close to everything but just a little off the road so it's not load.the view of all the lights and Ferris wheel across the way was pretty at night.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Canatol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Canatol,

We are thrilled to hear your husband and grandson had such a wonderful time. We are pleased you enjoyed the stay as well. As always, it is our pleasure to host your family any time and we look forward to our next chance to do so again. We will share your compliments with the rest of our team, thank you for your review!

Sincerely,

Josh Eldridge

Social Media Administrator

Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

this is a great hotel in pigeon forge area lots of parking space great entrance nice people at the front desk nice clean rooms great pool with waterfall restaurant in house and more restaurants at the main road.would stay here again also good for big group.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmackNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We will share your comments with the rest of our team. We work hard to ensure our guests recieve the best service this area has and we are proud to offer one of the best properties in Pigeon Forge for any group large or small. We look forward to your next visit and our next chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Josh Eldridge

Social Media Administrator

Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This Holiday Inn was a good value this time. Rates were lower than we expected. I often check multiple hotels along our route while traveling. This was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean and nicely furnished with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. We traveled with family went to smokey mountain Tennessee. It was comfortable. Breakfast was quite disappointing, however. The "eggs" were too old Dried out, cold and not appetizing. Overall, not bad but could use a little improvement.in there breakfast some fruits were too old

Stayed March 2014 traveled with family

Room Tip: room was clean
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prosportswear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear prosportswear,
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to host your family. The Smoky Mountains are a spectacular place to visit any time of year. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our property and our service. We will share your compliments with the rest of our team who will be thrilled to hear them. As for the concerns you expressed regarding the restaurant, we have shared them with our Management Team for further review. Should you wish to discuss the matter further please call 865-428-2700 or email hi.pgftn@cooperhotels.com.
Sincerely,
Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews