We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #76 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed April 7, 2014

this is a great hotel in pigeon forge area lots of parking space great entrance nice people at the front desk nice clean rooms great pool with waterfall restaurant in house and more restaurants at the main road.would stay here again also good for big group.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmackNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We will share your comments with the rest of our team. We work hard to ensure our guests recieve the best service this area has and we are proud to offer one of the best properties in Pigeon Forge for any group large or small. We look forward to your next visit and our next chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Josh Eldridge

Social Media Administrator

Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 572 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

This Holiday Inn was a good value this time. Rates were lower than we expected. I often check multiple hotels along our route while traveling. This was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean and nicely furnished with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. We traveled with family went to smokey mountain Tennessee. It was comfortable. Breakfast was quite disappointing, however. The "eggs" were too old Dried out, cold and not appetizing. Overall, not bad but could use a little improvement.in there breakfast some fruits were too old

Stayed March 2014 traveled with family

Room Tip: room was clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prosportswear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear prosportswear,
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to host your family. The Smoky Mountains are a spectacular place to visit any time of year. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our property and our service. We will share your compliments with the rest of our team who will be thrilled to hear them. As for the concerns you expressed regarding the restaurant, we have shared them with our Management Team for further review. Should you wish to discuss the matter further please call 865-428-2700 or email hi.pgftn@cooperhotels.com.
Sincerely,
Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

They were unable to provide us with an king accessible room, as requested when reservations were made, but had reserved us in a standard room with 2 double beds. However, 2 ladies at the front desk were able to find us a room at the Holiday Inn Express. And for that, we are thankful. The entry of this hotel is impressive, don't know about the rooms. However, stay away from Louie's, the hotel's restaurant. Food is horrible. Soup arrived cold and the open turkey platter was cold and tasteless. To top it off, since there was a banquet, there was only one waitress, who was as helpful as she could be under a difficult circumstance. With all the hotels in the area, stay away from this one.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Patricia E,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I hate we did not have the room type available that was requested, but I am glad we was able to get you a room at our sister property. I have shared your restaurant experience with our Food & Beverage Director so he can follow up on the issues you mentioned. If you wish to speak with us further regarding your experience, feel free to call us at 865-428-2700 or email us at hi.pgftn@cooperhotels.com.

Sincerely,
Candis Mullins
Social Media Director
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Our trip started out with us going in the room and dried urine was all over the toilet seat. We called the desk and they came to clean the entire bathroom. Later that night we could not get the air to work, once again called the desk and the only option at that time was to move rooms(this is at 2am). The next morning we spoke to the manager and explained our situation and he was very understanding, but stated since we booked through expedia they couldn't refund our money. He then stated that they could give us a complimentary stay with Holiday Inn Express. Fast forward two months....We finally get a letter in the mail for our complimentary 2 night stay for holiday Inn Express but you had to call their hotel to book. Once I called I was told that it had to be at the Pigeon Forge Location. I explained we were not told that upfront and I had no way to know when or if we would go back (we live 8hrs away). The lasy on the phone took my number and stated she would call me back that afternoon; that was 2 weeks ago and still no phone call. We usually really like Holiday Inn express. I am very disappointed in the atmosphere and up keep of the hotel. I am extremely disappointed in the hotel not keeping their promises to right a wrong. We were very understanding during this whole process but just wanted something to make what was supposed to be a sweet anniversary weekend right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Amanada J,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. Since we are an independently owned Holiday Inn, we can only provide a certificate for our hotel. We would like the opportunity to prove how great our hotel and customer service is. We would be happy to talk with you further regarding this certificate, please contact a member of our management team at 865-428-2700 or email us at hi.pgftn@cooperhotels.com.

Sincerely,
Candis Mullins
Social Media Director
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The rooms here are clean but really dated. We stayed in a double bed room and there was a lot of space. The pool area is beautiful with a waterfall. The pool area is surrounded by an arcade. The lobby is pretty with plenty of cozy seating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Jpickering,
Thank you for your review. Our indoor pool/waterfall is a great asset, especially during our winter months. I have shared your thought regarding our guest rooms being clean, but really dated, with our management team for them to review. We hope you continue to choose Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge for your lodging needs, the next time you visit Pigeon Forge.

Thank you
Candis Mullins
Social Media Director
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and it is handsdown my favorite hotel to stay at in Pigeon Forge. The room with the jacuzzi is definently worth the upgrade. It's very relaxing and the location of the hotel is fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glock19ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Glock19ga,
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Candis Mullins
Social Media Director
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I recently attended a conference with 10 teenagers. The conference center was well kept. The rooms and common spaces were very clean. The teens enjoyed the common areas that were located on each floor.

The staff was also very friendly! They made sure that i stayed well supplied with coffee to keep up with the teens!

The food was very tasty except for the breakfast provided, which was just muffins and pastries. The teens thought it was a bit sparse. But, the options provided may have been decided on by the conference and not the hotel.

The hotel is located close to a variety of choices for food and activities. The teens easily walked to where there wanted to go.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Sharris21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Sharris21,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. We were happy to host your conference and look forward to doing so again in the future. Our team works very hard to keep our property looking great and striving to provide the best service in the industry. In reference to the breakfast, it was decided on by the group leadership, not the hotel. We will be happy to share your feedback with the group leadership for future reference the next time we host your conference. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we simply can't wait to see you again.

Thank you,
John Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.3 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
202 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,190 reviews
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
664 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $74 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. We are a completely non-smoking full service hotel in the center of all that Pigeon Forge, TN has to offer. Our knowledgeable guest services team is here to help you with your questions about The Great Smoky Mountains National Park or your favorite local attraction. We will make sure you are ready to get your adventure started in the right direction. Each guest room is equipped with a 42 inch LCD-TV, microwave, refrigerator, and FREE wireless internet. As the only Full-Service Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you will be able to eat, sleep, relax, and play all under one room. We offer over 11,000 sq ft of meeting/banquet space with state of the art audio visual equipment that is perfect for seminars, dinner banquets, weddings, reunions, etc. Our on-site Sales and Catering team is here to ease the stress of planning your event. Whether you are here attending an event, enjoying a meal at our on-site restaurant, or in need of a getaway, we provide you with the level of service that you deserve Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival and waiting to say Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing