We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conference with Highschoolers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #75 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Conference with Highschoolers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I recently attended a conference with 10 teenagers. The conference center was well kept. The rooms and common spaces were very clean. The teens enjoyed the common areas that were located on each floor.

The staff was also very friendly! They made sure that i stayed well supplied with coffee to keep up with the teens!

The food was very tasty except for the breakfast provided, which was just muffins and pastries. The teens thought it was a bit sparse. But, the options provided may have been decided on by the conference and not the hotel.

The hotel is located close to a variety of choices for food and activities. The teens easily walked to where there wanted to go.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sharris21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sharris21,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. We were happy to host your conference and look forward to doing so again in the future. Our team works very hard to keep our property looking great and striving to provide the best service in the industry. In reference to the breakfast, it was decided on by the group leadership, not the hotel. We will be happy to share your feedback with the group leadership for future reference the next time we host your conference. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we simply can't wait to see you again.

Thank you,
John Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    134
    141
    90
    67
See reviews for
196
153
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Seems I am used to staying at the Holiday Inn Express, this was a def downgrade. This is also the hotel you have to stay at if you decide to do the Holiday Inn Resort timeshare thing. Beds were ok; staff at front desk were very rude and curt; bathroom door in our room was splintered. You'd think both were owned by different companies. No continental breakfast and the restaurant is only open 4 hours/day. Buyer beware if you decide you think you're staying at a holiday resort-you're not. Not only that, but read the fine print when you decide you think that a resort sounds enticing; my BFF was not aware we weren't staying at a resort and was almost suckered into a time share. Seems we didn't meet the wage requirements, we now have to pay the difference rather than getting our room discounted if we sat through the presentation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcgaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear mcgaula,
We regret to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We understand you booked through Holiday Inn Club Vacations for a Timeshare Tour and this is how you were given a reservation to our property. We are under a different owenrship than Holiday Inn Club Vacations and apologize for any lack of conistency you may have experienced. It is always our goal to ensure our guests stay comfortable and leave happy. We have shared your review with our management team for further review. Should you wish to speak with us further regarding these matters, we would love to hear from you. Please contact a member of our manangment team at 865-428-2700 or by email at hi.pgftn@cooperhotels.com. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I recently booked a romantic weekend away here in a King Fireplace/jacuzzi Suite. We booked it online through Expedia and verified the room 3 times. We arrived around 7pm and was told our reservation was only for a King standard room. Not sure who was to blame, the hotel or Expedia, but having just drove over 7 hours, we were tired and decided to stay. We got to our room, room 421, and immediately noticed the peephole was at our waist level. Something seemed suspicious. When we opened the door, we were placed in a fully handicapped accessible room. I am not against these rooms, but everything was so low to the ground, and my boyfriend is fairly tall. There was so many handles and hardware in the tub and it was so shallow that I could barely soak my feet. We called down to the front desk and they were Rude. Having already knew we had a problem with the reservation to start with, their reply was simple. "We're booked. Nothing we can do." There was hardly anyone checked in yet at the hotel. They could have easily have moved us. Hotels do it all the time. We were so infuriated by that point that we called Expedia and had them move us to another hotel. Which they did...The Inn on the River. If you need an amazing hotel with an amazing accommodating staff that cares, check them out! The Inn even upgraded our room for free given all the problems we already endured. When we turned in our room keys to the Holiday Inn, she barely acknowledged us and said have a good night. I asked if we needed to sign anything or get a receipt and she just waved her hands as to dismiss us and said "I'll take care of it". Had the Holiday Inn showed an ounce of understanding or accommodation, we would have stayed. But thankfully, due to the rude staff, we exchanged our outdated, rundown room for a clean, luxurious room with a private balcony on the river. Oh, did I mention the FREE ENORMOUS BREAKFAST they provided?! Thanks a lot for almost ruining our Romantic weekend away Holiday Inn. We will never recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbydalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear AbbyDalton,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value our guests feedback and always appreciate the opportunity to hear how you feel about your time with us. We would like to apologize for the circumstances surrounding your most recent stay.

Using the information you provided, we have been able to identify your reservation information. Our hotel was indeed sold out on the day of your arrival and we placed you in the ADA compliant room Expedia booked for you. We apologize if this is not what you requested. It is our policy to accomodate our guests needs to the best of our ability. If a regular (non-ADA compliant) room had become available we would have been happy to move you. We want EVERY guest to leave our property happy and planning to return which is why we granted a full refund of your charges.

We always strive to accomodate our guests the the very best of our ability and we regret your experience was anything less than amazing. We truly wish to show you what a wonderful property we have as well as the amazing staff and wonderful service we provide. Should you return to the Pigeon Forge area again, we encourage you to give us another chance to show you that we take our guests and our service VERY seriously. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy your romantic getaway.

Should you wish to discuss this matter further, we will be more than happy to speak with you. If you would like, please contact a member of our management team at 865-428-2700 or email hi.pgftn@cooperhotels.com. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottondale, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Holiday Inn in Pigeon Forge, TN is a great place to stay. The staff that works there is so pleasant and helpful! They always have a smile on their face. We stay there every year for the Rod Run and we are never disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Kim W,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion of our property. We will share your kind comments with the rest of our team who I'm sure will be thrilled to hear it. We pride ourselves on having the best service the area has to offer along with an amazing property. We look forward to hosting your next visit.

Thank you,

Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Hotel needs renovation-it is old. We could not take a shower due to no hot water. I also had suspicion of possible bedbugs. I wouldnot recommend this hotel. Also, there was an issue with heat in the conference room

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roslyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Roslyn,

Thank you for taking time to share feedback regarding your stay at our property. It was our pleasure to host your recent visit and we are sorry to hear your experience was less than satisfactory. The hot water issue you had encountered was due to a mechanical failure of a piece of equipment in the water heating system. As for the other issue that you mentioned we are pleased to report the room tested negative for that particular problem. We appreciate your concern and we thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. We regret to hear you would not recommend our property as we would love the opportunity to rectify this experience and show you what a wonderful hotel our property is.

Sincerely,

Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland,TN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel was nice and clean. It is alittle dated but comfortable. The heat really cranks up in the room so we had to turn it off but hey the heat worked. I used the fitness room. The machines are old but I got a workout in. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Addiene,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. Our team works tirelessly each day in order to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, and relaxing environment. We are committed to making every part of your stay enjoyable and if it's not, for any reason, we want to know about it! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we look forward to serving you again the next time you visit Pigeon Forge.

Sincerely,

Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We had got this on priceline and when we arrived the customer service was very great LeAnn moved some things around to get us in a king room. We enjoyed out stay tho the only thing that may need future attention is to update the pool area completely some cosmetic issues but nice heated saltwater pool and hot tub

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheenaD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear SheenaD22,

Thank you for your review of our property. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Having the best Customer Service in our industry is our highest priority each and every day. We will pass your compliments on to the rest of our team. The issues you mentioned will be passed to our management team for review. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Josh Eldridge
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. We are a completely non-smoking full service hotel in the center of all that Pigeon Forge, TN has to offer. Our knowledgeable guest services team is here to help you with your questions about The Great Smoky Mountains National Park or your favorite local attraction. We will make sure you are ready to get your adventure started in the right direction. Each guest room is equipped with a 42 inch LCD-TV, microwave, refrigerator, and FREE wireless internet. As the only Full-Service Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you will be able to eat, sleep, relax, and play all under one room. We offer over 11,000 sq ft of meeting/banquet space with state of the art audio visual equipment that is perfect for seminars, dinner banquets, weddings, reunions, etc. Our on-site Sales and Catering team is here to ease the stress of planning your event. Whether you are here attending an event, enjoying a meal at our on-site restaurant, or in need of a getaway, we provide you with the level of service that you deserve Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival and waiting to say Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing