We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #74 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very nice hotel.Good and clean. Convenient location. The only complaint I have is when you are out late at night, you like to sleep in a little and the maids were knocking on the doors at 9:30 am. It has an awesome indoor pool with a waterfall and a game room for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Ms. W,

Thanks you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. During your next visit with us, do not hesitate to put the do not disturb sign on your door, or you could call guest services and let them know you would like housekeeping after a certain hour so you are not disturbed in the morning hours. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us.

See you next time,

Josh Eldrige
Guest Services
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    133
    140
    90
    66
See reviews for
194
153
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Candler, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is one of the very few chain hotels that are pet free and smoke free if you are looking for a well maintained and clean property. However the rooms and bathrooms are not up to par with Holiday Inn standards that as an Elite Priority club member I have come to expect. The rooms are small and dated. The swimming pool is okay but with multiple hotels and resorts competing for business in this area with indoor waterparks and fun activities, this 5 feet pool with a waterfall is not much to brag home about.The onboard amenities such as restaurant had a white paper hand written for a sign ! really ?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Shri p,

We thank you for your loyalty as an Elite Status IGH Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your review and value your opinion very much. We are sorry you found any part of your stay with us disappointing. We hope for the chance to serve you in the future. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Joshua Eldridge
Guest Services
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a nice/clean Holiday Inn. It appears newer or maybe even newly remodeled. The pool/game room area was nice for the kids. Located by some great restaurants within walking distance. Next time we travel to this area we will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renec0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Renec0,

Thank you for your compliments. I will pass them along to the root of our team. They will be pleased to hear it, as well. We look forward to your next trip to stay with us.


Sincerely,

Josh Eldrige
Guest Services
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean, modern rooms, lobby and restaurant. Close to Patriot Park free parking for Dollywood & Splash Country. My children (ages 9 and 11) absolutely loved the breakfast buffet. It was a good value, too. Decent hotel rooms in this city are difficult to find. Most are too used and have not been remodeled or maintained in the last 10 years. This hotel is a newer construction. We tried 2 others before landing here. Will go straight to this hotel for our next weekend trip to Dollywood. Unfortunately, though, they had only mini pillows (not even standard size, and not a King in the whole hotel). I recommend bringing your own pillows from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suwaneefamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Suwaneefamilyof4,

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay with us. Our location is definitely very convenient to most attractions in town. We are delighted your children enjoyed the breakfast buffet and we hope you did too. Holiday Inn has approved a pillow change and we hope to have every pillow changed in the near future. Thank you for your time and review. We cant wait for your return!

Thank you,
Josh Eldridge
Guest Services
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembroke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

To begin with, when we booked the reservation we badly needed two rooms as we are a family of six, and the wonderful Assistant Manager (her name escapes me right now) was kind enough to make sure we received adjoining rooms as well as approved a second points stay reservation.
We were plagued by bad luck the entire trip, because of bad weather and half formed plans we ended up in a monsoon at Dollywood with four kids ranging in age from 2-12. When we returned soaking wet Lowell was the picture of customer service and listen to my half mad ravings about how horrible the trip turned out. He was very kind and compassionate about the matter and I thank him for his poise and hospitality. The hotel pool was a god-sent, there is a really neat waterfall and the kids loved that it was heated after being out in the cold and wet for what seemed like hours. I commend all of the employees at this hotel, we were always greeted by a smile and Cindy was the picture of kindness and professionalism whenever we chanced to meet. Breakfast in the morning was great, we had good healthy choices along with the usual bacon, eggs and sausage, our server was very kind and attentive making sure all 6 cups stayed full (something I have a hard time doing at home!)
I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, just one word of advice - Dollywood will only grant you a refund if you purchase the tickets directly from them.

Room Tip: I recommend a lower floor, only while one of their elevators is not working
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Sarah,

We are sorry to hear your trip was mostly rained out. The weather here in the Smokies can be quite unforgiving as well as unpredictable, especially in the summer. The hotel restaurant is a perfect place to start the day and as you said, we like to cater to the needs of everyone with our selections nd our top notch foodservice team is second to none! Also, it is wonderful to hear you were so pleased with our staff. It is our goal each day to make sure every guest leaves happy and looks foward to returning. Reviews like your let us know we are doing just that. We will pass the message on to the rest of the staff. Lowell is quite the caring individual and he will be touched to know you thought so highly of him as will Cindy. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Joshua Eldridge
Guest Services
Social Media/Marketing Administrator
Hoiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

we had the extended family over to the smokies for the latter part of the 4th weekend. The hotel really needs an update. We had 'adjoining' suites - and it was straight out of an 80's motel (including the damp stench!) while the location and staff were excellent, the room / facilities were really poor. Wooden doors that are almost ripping apart, closets like dungeons, and temperature control knobs straight from a museum! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Narayan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Narayan T,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area and found our staff to be friendly. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of our property. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Watkinsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel has places for older kids to sit and visit, arcade for all ages, and an indoor pool w/waterfall. The rooms are nice size but need much more lighting since there are no outside windows. That would be my only suggestion because everything else is a great value for the money, including breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jansen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media/Marketing Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Jansen45,

The hotel lobby and mezzanine are very inviting for conversation or just some quiet relaxation. The lobby and other sitting areas were designed with comfort in mind both physically and aesthetically. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Breakfast is a hit with most of our guests because it is delicious and affordable. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable, and usually well lit. If you were in one of our family swites, however, they are located in the center of the hotel for convenience to the guest and unfortunately they do not have windows. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely,

Joshua Eldridge
Guest Services
Social Media/Marketing Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#44 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. We are a completely non-smoking full service hotel in the center of all that Pigeon Forge, TN has to offer. Our knowledgeable guest services team is here to help you with your questions about The Great Smoky Mountains National Park or your favorite local attraction. We will make sure you are ready to get your adventure started in the right direction. Each guest room is equipped with a 42 inch LCD-TV, microwave, refrigerator, and FREE wireless internet. As the only Full-Service Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you will be able to eat, sleep, relax, and play all under one room. We offer over 11,000 sq ft of meeting/banquet space with state of the art audio visual equipment that is perfect for seminars, dinner banquets, weddings, reunions, etc. Our on-site Sales and Catering team is here to ease the stress of planning your event. Whether you are here attending an event, enjoying a meal at our on-site restaurant, or in need of a getaway, we provide you with the level of service that you deserve Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival and waiting to say Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing