We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the MIddle of a Complete Remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #76 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed April 27, 2008

I booked our room very far in advance and read the reviews at the time of the booking. Unfortunately for us a major remodel commenced about two weeks before we arrived. This hotel is in complete remodel mode, complete with large dumpsters parked outside and ripped up parts of the hotel. You know the ad on TV where the couple finds themselves at a hotel with a jack hammer? This is it! Our room is ok, very worn out but ok. The price was so cheap I should have been alerted something was up -- so the upside is that we paid practically nothing for the room. This made our trip to Dollywood very, very affordable. If you are on a budget and plan to be at Dollywood all day then this hotel might be a good value. But if you are expecting one of the nice new Holiday Inns (we have stayed in some good Holiday Inns all over America) then back off from reserving a room here. Also, I cannot imagine this place is ever going to look really sharp even with this remodel. The building is essentially worn out and new carpet and a little paint isn't going to fix that.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank NWBallardTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 572 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2008

My church did a couples retreat for the weekend and so we came down excited! I had read "decent" reviews about this hotels but this was far below my expectations. There is some remodeling going on but this hotel has that "cheap" feel to it. The carpet was extremely dirty and looked water damage in the halls and in the room. The whole hotel had a smell to it and wall paper seemed to be peeling off everywhere. The Beds were as hard as rock and the exhaust in the bathroom didn't work. On top of that the air conditioning only worked 1/2 the time. The cost was not bad at 70.00 a night but I can go much nicer hotels in the pigeon forge area for less. I went here for a retreat but I will not be back under any circumstances. I'm not that picky but this hotel was nasty. Look Elsewhere for a good time in the mountians.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BrandonHeel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2008

My wife and I have stayed in the hotel on 3 different occasions. Every time the rooms have been clean, staff went above and beyond. Two of the times has been with our Annual Church Marriage Retreat. We come in on Friday and check out Sunday afternoon. The conference room has always been great. The inhouse resturant had good food for a hotel. LOL The breakfast buffet has a plenty of choices. This year we had 37 couples. I have not heard any complaints.
The indoor pool and whirlpool has been very nice also.

They are under construction this year. Building a new conference center which this town does need.

Two thumbs up.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank ebroachnNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

My girlfriend and myself stayed in a King room on the top floor. When we arrived they did put us in the wrong room, double beds, but they were happy to get us into the right room. We loved the POOL. Its so warm. The waterfall is a cool feature in the pool as well. Its located really close to Dollywood and everthing else in the area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jerryfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2007

We had to stay in a smoking room due to the fact that no other rooms were available, a few bottles of Febreez fixed that, we were notified at the time we made the reservation. What I wasn’t aware of was apparently it was also a pet friendly room….this we found out only due to the fact that there was a dog chew bone under the chair when I moved it to put a rollaway bed up. The smoking room I could handle but the fact that I was walking barefoot (before we found the bone) on this carpet turned my stomach because I could only imagine little puddles of dog urine here and there that I didn’t know about. I do love animals, but I should have been told that pets were allowed in this room, I would have asked for another. Something about pets and the germs left behind on carpet doesn’t sit well with me. I don’t want to walk barefoot on the carpet, put my pocket book down on the floor or even my luggage. They should announce that with the smoking/nonsmoking room preference. I also did not have a bath tub because it was a handicapped room, and there were hairs in the floor on the tile. There are times when you need to take a bath…like when your hair is in rollers or you just need to wash off without messing up your hair. Other than that the kids at check in were nice and helpful….although I believe they all had blonde roots that we just couldn’t see. I would probably not stay here again unless I could be sure I didn’t have a pet friendly room. Again, I love pets…it’s just that urine in the carpet I just can’t handle….even if it is dry..

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Lowerysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week. It is back off of the main road and quiet. All of the staff were very pleasant and friendly. The rooms were clean, but could use a little redecorating. The price was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank qtpye1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

The hotel is definitely showing its age. Our tub had some chips and marks in it. Room was ok, pretty much clean. The pool is indoor and heated, but the problem is that it is way too small for a hotel of that size. When you try to go swim it is like playing bumper cars because there are so many guests cramped into it.
Staff was friendly, and helpful. Rates were just a bit high. I would probably stay somewhere else next time. I think you could get a better rate and a little nicer room if you shopped around the pigeon forge strip.
Also do not eat at the restaraunt, they had the worst food we had our whole vacation. It was terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank empire1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.3 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
202 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,190 reviews
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
664 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $74 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. We are a completely non-smoking full service hotel in the center of all that Pigeon Forge, TN has to offer. Our knowledgeable guest services team is here to help you with your questions about The Great Smoky Mountains National Park or your favorite local attraction. We will make sure you are ready to get your adventure started in the right direction. Each guest room is equipped with a 42 inch LCD-TV, microwave, refrigerator, and FREE wireless internet. As the only Full-Service Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you will be able to eat, sleep, relax, and play all under one room. We offer over 11,000 sq ft of meeting/banquet space with state of the art audio visual equipment that is perfect for seminars, dinner banquets, weddings, reunions, etc. Our on-site Sales and Catering team is here to ease the stress of planning your event. Whether you are here attending an event, enjoying a meal at our on-site restaurant, or in need of a getaway, we provide you with the level of service that you deserve Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival and waiting to say Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing