We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #74 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend. Great experience. Would recommend to others. The room was very clean. Room service excellent so as front desck service. Loved the Louie's Grill restaurant, the food was very tasty.My son had fun at the indoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    135
    145
    92
    68
See reviews for
199
159
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice large motel. Nice staff, clean rooms, nice tv's and fridges. Our only problem was the keys didn't work so we had to go back to the front desk twice. They moved us and we had no other problem. Think the price is a little high, but it's a nice place to stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momslazy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I won this hotel off Priceline so I have to admit, I was kind of nervous about it. Check in was very smooth and everyone was very nice and considerate. The room was your typical hotel room but it was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay! The hotel was off the road but if need be, you could walk to different places. Very nice swimming pool! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbcornett3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed this weekend and had a great time! Hotel was beautiful, clean and well kept. Didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff but the ones I did encounter were friendly. Great location at a great price. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KStuart23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel spent money on the nice lobby, I would have rather they spent money at least on a new air conditioner. The room was outdated and the air conditioner would not cool the room after spending three nights. The front desk were not concerned and were not friendly with check in or out. I can not understand why people work for the public if they are not happy with what they do.

Room Tip: make reservations some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Our first room "reeked" of cigarette smoke. Thought this was a smoke free hotel! We asked for another room and got one that had a large (over 10" across) red stain on the carpet and black marks on the walls. Going down the hall, the carpet was very stained and worn. The air conditioner, in our room, made noise all night. We were going to stay 3 nights but cut it short to 2 nights due to the condition of the entire hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Angela52,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. It is our regret that you were not satisfied with your overall experience with us. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality. Thank you for bringing these unsatisfactory room conditions to our attention. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort it caused you. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was just perfect! I was there for a business conference for three days and it was easy to get to, check in was so efficient and all the staff there are so pleasant and helpful. My room was just what I needed - roomy, quiet, clean, comfortable, excellent view of the mountains, fantastic mini-fridge. I slept so well! I didn't use the restaurant but it looked quite clean. My rate was super for what I received. I could not have asked for anything better! There are lots of places to stay around here but without a doubt this is where I will stay if I am in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor for a great view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MademoiselleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. We are a completely non-smoking full service hotel in the center of all that Pigeon Forge, TN has to offer. Our knowledgeable guest services team is here to help you with your questions about The Great Smoky Mountains National Park or your favorite local attraction. We will make sure you are ready to get your adventure started in the right direction. Each guest room is equipped with a 42 inch LCD-TV, microwave, refrigerator, and FREE wireless internet. As the only Full-Service Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you will be able to eat, sleep, relax, and play all under one room. We offer over 11,000 sq ft of meeting/banquet space with state of the art audio visual equipment that is perfect for seminars, dinner banquets, weddings, reunions, etc. Our on-site Sales and Catering team is here to ease the stress of planning your event. Whether you are here attending an event, enjoying a meal at our on-site restaurant, or in need of a getaway, we provide you with the level of service that you deserve Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival and waiting to say Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing