We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place to stay,absolutely good deal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #74 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Telaviv
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay,absolutely good deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

4 floors. Located on the main St. of Pigeon Forge, but isolated from the street noise due to about 100 yard wide of empty (grass courts) field.
Big parking lot (free).
Big room but relatively small Bathroom, Coffee machine, Mini bar,Microwave.
Free Wifi in room. Didn’t use the restaurant.
Small fitness room (3 treadmills + 2 eliptycals), indoor pool + waterfall, Jacuzzi – all free.
Coffee + Tea free in the morning near the entrance.
Business center next to lobby (computer, Printer).
To summarize: very good place to stay,absolutely good deal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    133
    140
    90
    66
See reviews for
194
153
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We had a great experience. For a family of three, the room size was ok. The only thing I would have changed would be an option for queen beds instead of doubles. The indoor pool was nice and clean. The video games all worked. The staff was very friendly and our room was even ready for check in a couple of hours early. The location was perfect for us. Only a couple of blocks away from Dixie Stampede in one direction and the Track in the other direction. Room service was very prompt but service stops at 8:00pm. The hotel also sits back off of Parkway a little, so it's quiet. We had a great stay and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlsexton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The lobby looks recently decorated and very nice. The pool and game room area is almost an after thought; not a very good location as the parents do not dry their children off and then walk thru the lobby and elevators dripping water (making the floors very slick). The rooms were decent and clean, nothing impressive.

The hotel location is great. Lots to do and places to eat within walking distance. There is a trolley stop right at the hotel. The hotel itself is back away from the main highway so traffic noise is not noticable. We did hear a child running the hallways while screaming in spanish couple of times but thats not Holiday Inns fault.

The front desk staff was helpful and courtious. One evening we decided to play a few games to waste some time. The three games we tried took the tokens but did not work, we went to the front desk and were promptly refunded our losses and she said she would post "out of order" signs as soon as she could; she advised they knew there were problems with most of the machines but it was an "outside" vendor and they were not responding to Holiday Inn complaints. We were sitting in the lobby about 60 minutes later and some kids came in for their refund (signs not posted?).

The cleaning staff does not speak english (or pretends not to) we have four ppl in our room and only three towels daily... after four days of asking for another towel set you would think they get it!!

One last word (not particularly about Holiday Inn but...) The pool area itself is beautiful, a lovely waterfall and clean area. What takes away from the ambiance are the white signs with red lettering telling idiots 'do not dive into the 3 foot deep hot tub' 'don't climb on the rock walls' 'dont run as patio may be slippery when wet' 'dont take the chairs or cushions out of pool area' (thats a new one, wow somebody must have tried it). Anyway, where is the common sense in USA?? AND parents take control of your children!

Room Tip: perhaps a floor where no children are allowed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamacat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

I booked this hotel through a travel site and while I didn't know the hotel name until it booked, I would have to say this hotel does not earn a 3 star rating.

We checked in VERY late, 12:30AM to be specific and the front desk staff was first rate. I had booked for a buddy and myself and ended up bringing one more buddy and we needed a roll away bed. The request was met with great assistance and brought up to our room quickly.

I feel the decor of the hotel in the lobby and hallways is very up to date. I have issues with hotels that claim to be three star that do not provide Flat Screen TV's. The TV was old and seemed out of place at this hotel. Also, the bathrooms needed updated. That is my opinion for a three star hotel, better beds and flat screen TV's. This hotel had neither. I think the price I received on line was a bit high for this hotel compared to the area. Now that I have been to the area, I am not certain my future travel plans will include this hotel.

I do have to say that the staff of this hotel is polite and extremely friendly. Their knowledge of the area was fantastic and made many recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mash62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
314 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 623 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

I wasted $250 worth of pts on this place. This is a huge property and high traffic has worn it out years ago. Dirty room/halls with Mold on the ceiling and uncaring staff. Too bad as its a central location for the area but been neglected to squeeze every penny out of the place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
T M,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed here just this past weekend. This hotel is just off the main strip, still within walking distance of things. The hotel has been remodeled, but they did not replace the big box tvs with flat screens as they have in many of the Holiday Inn remodels. Also, although the place is completely smoke free... I could still smell the hint of old smoke in the room... must have been a smoking wing of the hotel at one time. There is nothing special about this place, The kids did enjoy the pool and hot tub... but things could still use a good fixing up in that area too. The nicest part of the hotel was in the lobby, you can tell this has been updated. All in all, it was a fair stay. The stay was paid for as we were there for a timeshare presentation, so that made it better, but I am not sure i would have been willing to pay full price for that hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear vabbey,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am happy to hear you liked our new lobby.
I'm also glad your kids enjoyed the pool. We do plan on replacing the TV's in the near future.
I do thank you for your comments about our hotel. They will be shared with the appropriate department.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegedale, Tennessee
Level Contributor
192 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

They have a great in door pool, its pretty and looks like rocks. It also has a game area for children. They have a place to eat breakast like bacon eggs waffles and more. It is close to many attractions, the saff is friendly and if you are a Priority club member you get a thank you back with pop corn a aple and water, sometimes more. They will also give you items you might have forgot like tooth brush or tooth paste. The hotel smells frsh and rooms have been updated. It is a nice family place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flipflopsbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#43 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.3 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#35 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. We are a completely non-smoking full service hotel in the center of all that Pigeon Forge, TN has to offer. Our knowledgeable guest services team is here to help you with your questions about The Great Smoky Mountains National Park or your favorite local attraction. We will make sure you are ready to get your adventure started in the right direction. Each guest room is equipped with a 42 inch LCD-TV, microwave, refrigerator, and FREE wireless internet. As the only Full-Service Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you will be able to eat, sleep, relax, and play all under one room. We offer over 11,000 sq ft of meeting/banquet space with state of the art audio visual equipment that is perfect for seminars, dinner banquets, weddings, reunions, etc. Our on-site Sales and Catering team is here to ease the stress of planning your event. Whether you are here attending an event, enjoying a meal at our on-site restaurant, or in need of a getaway, we provide you with the level of service that you deserve Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival and waiting to say Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing