We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lodge at Mill Creek
Ranked #86 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Princeton, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed December 5, 2009

I don't know how all these bad reviews were true. My family and I stayed here during the Dolly Day Parade weekend in May of 2009. I must say we loved this hotel!! The room was absolutely beautiful! It had beautiful red oak walls, cedar post beds, tv with tons of channels, microwave, refrigerator, and beautiful wall and ceiling decor!! I asked when making the reservations for a certain room on the 1st floor and the hotel staff gave it to us with no problems whatsoever. It is a drive up to your room hotel, so it is very easily accessible. Everything was nice and clean and very quiet considering the location. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, talking casually with us every time we returned from doing sightseeing, shopping, etc. The location is excellent! It is directly beside the Dixie Stampede, only 1/2 mile from Dollywood and Splash Country, tons of shopping within walking distance, restaurants, and there is a trolley stop right out front. The only bad things about this hotel are that there is no pool and no continental breakfast. If you are visiting the Pigeon Forge area, are on a budget, looking for a wonderful stay, and close and convenient to everything, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_love_2_travel8712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    49
    89
    127
    265
See reviews for
238
211
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Va. USA
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2009

My S/O booked a room via phone for 2 nights, when we got ther, no room was available and were sent to another location. They had a room but it was non-smoking (that does not work). We were sent to a third location. The room was decent for a discount motel but the noise level from after hours gatherings were not acceptable after 3AM,... the desk did not answer.

Getting hot water for a shower or a shave required running the water for up to 15 minutes (the circulating system did not work or was not in place). This wastes water, sewerage and fuel to heat the water driveing up the corperate costs.

Manager Connie Pantoja was aware of the problems but was at a loss as to how to correct them since she had just assumed the position.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popspups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2009

When I called to make reservations, representative told me had been remodeled this past spring, they may have bought new bedspreads & curtains-but the bathroom was outdated & bathtub looked dirty from staining & some things was rusted in the bathroom & the entire room smelled. Our worst experience of all was the Air Conditioning didn't work properly, it kept making irritating clicking noise & turning off & on constantly we stayed away from the room during day because room was so uncomfortable, told rep at front desk & maintenance was supposed to come right away & that the air unit in our room just got put in the previous morning, but it never got a proper repair our entire stay. All I can stay positive about this place is the pool was the only thing that looked nice & it was convienent to Dollywood&Splash Country. Otherwise I would not recommend anyone spending their $ to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAW91078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

roan mountain tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2009

We stayed at the family inn for two nights and it was not worth the money we had paid! the ceiling was covered in black mold and the bathroom was nasty. On our second day there we had left our belongings in the room to sightsee and we returned to our room to find we had been robbed by a housekeeper. Prescription medication and food along with money were stolen and nothing was done except a report was filed.I have tried to contact several managers but get the same reply, we wil contact you as soon as we can.The front desk clerk actually took up for the housekeeper and accussed us of lying about the whole thing. why would someone lie about stolen milk for a baby? Run as fast as you can from this dump....

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinghippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2008

we booked two rooms for 2 nights , 2weeks in advanced but they only had one room for us but charged our credit card ahead of time for 2 rooms but we got two rooms which was not cleanned yet and they didnt bother cleanning it all they did was change sheets, the floor was covered in dirt, the bathrooms in both rooms we had , had mold on walls and baseboard the toilet paper holder was just hanging off the wall in one room , the carpet was filthy and it stunk we were in the old part of motel which needs to be condemed we took a blanket out of dresser and about died from the smell it was the worse motel ever. i will get my money back each room was 66.00 each night 264.00 total , what a nightmare. ps i did take pictures of the mold and the carpet which had burn holes and we had requested a non smoking rooms.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank snowhite55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton,WV
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2008

After reading the reviews of this motel,I was kind of nervous about staying here. It was too late to cancel,so I went and stayed. I sure am glad I did!! I am so glad that I did not listen to these bad reviews! I had originally booked a King room,but I had to switch to a 2-double bed room. It was no problem! They had the room available and on the ground floor! Which was fantastic! When I went into the room,I was shocked at how beautiful it was! The wall was painted cedar and the other walls were tan. It went together very well! It had a nice TV with a lot of channels,coffee maker and coffee,microwave,refrigerator,phone,and plenty of lighting! The decor and bed sheets were very nice! All of the furniture in the room is made of cedar! It is so nice!! The staff at this motel was very nice as well! So courteous and professional! They have a free continental breakfast,but I didn't get up in time to get breakfast. Oh,if you are going to Dixie Stampede,you can walk there in 10 seconds! It is right next door! You do not have to drive or catch a trolley! It is right there! It is also very close to Dollywood and Splash Country. About a 5 minute drive to both. There is a trolley stop right outside the lobby,so you do not have to walk to catch a trolley. It is very close to a lot of restaurants too! A lot of shops,go-karts,mini-golf,bungee jumping,and kiddie parks are very close,about a 5 minute walk or drive. This property has very good rates! 2 people for 3 nights/4 days is about $112. Their sign rates are very good. They have a lot of rooms,so there is probably always vacancy. Their is tons of brochures in the office area on local attractions and shows if you need the information. The outside of this motel is somewhat outdated and older looking,but please don't let that turn you around. This is a very nice property all around and very nice staff. Close to everything! Also,only about a 5-10 minute drive to Gatlinburg. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Pigeon Forge!!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lovestotravel10010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2007

I stayed here because it is next door to the Dixie Stampede. My daughter worked there during the summer and wanted to be able to go back and forth during our stay to hang out and visit friends. This way I could have the car when I wanted it.
I was a little bit afraid, and cautious too, because of the horrible reviews. We went prepared with bug spray, lysol, cleansers, sheets, blankets and towels. Better safe than sorry!
The only real problem with our room was the tub drain - which was slow.
I am terrified of bugs and I was greeted by one of those horrible, BIG, cave crickets in the tub. After a complete dousing with my bug spray it died and we saw no more critters in the room.
We had plenty of towels, and just swapped out for dry towels each morning. The sheets were nice and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. I always take off the bedspreads in motels anyway, so our blankets came in handy.
The carpet was stained, but we just kept our flip-flops on - no problem there.
It wasn't the nicest, cleanest place we've ever stayed, but for the price and the convenience it was worth it. I'll stay there again.

  • Liked — convenience
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
743 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#67 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
988 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Mill Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Mill Creek

Property: Lodge at Mill Creek
Address: 3785 Parkway, Next to Dixie Stampede, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813 (Formerly Days Inn Pigeon Forge South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Mill Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location! Located next to Dixie Stampede in Pigeon Forge on the Parkway within close proximity to the area's best restaurants, attractions, theaters, outlet malls and Dollywood Theme Park. Oversized guest rooms offer your choice of one king or two double beds and special value amenities including FREE continental breakfast. All rooms are equipped with mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. For those who must stay connected or the need to mix a little business with pleasure, you will find a spacious work desk in your room with access to FREE High Speed Wireless Internet and FREE local calls. An outdoor pool is available along with ample parking easily accommodating tour buses, vans and oversized vehicles. Group planners enjoy Trip Rewards points which can be used toward stays at all Wyndham hotels and many national retail chains. You can even take a short Trolley ride to even more attractions. Whether you choose to relax or stay busy this is where you want to stay. We look forward to serving your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge at Mill Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inns Of America - East Hotel Pigeon Forge
Family Hotel Of America
Family Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing