We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty smoky and bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lodge at Mill Creek
Ranked #86 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    49
    89
    127
    265
See reviews for
238
211
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I checked in went to my room and was about knocked over by the smell of cigarette smoke and liquor, there was only one light that worked and it was very dim.....Went back to the office and their remedy was to move me to a smoking room (does that make sense?). Got in touch with expedia ( will never do prepay again) and they contacted the hotel, got me out of their and got me a refund. I made my own reservations with another hotel. I will never ever ever ever go there again and will never do the prepay or express deals thing again. Totally ruined the first day of my 3 day weekend trip. Oh yeah and there were dunk people sitting outside my room still drinking! SERIOUSLY!?

Room Tip: Don't do it at ALL!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanmlt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Well, to start it off, the pics make it look a lot better then what it actually is. The place is filthy. Dirty tub, floors weren't vacuumed, and toilet was nasty. To beat all, our door lock stopped working on our second night. All of our stuff inside with no way to get to it. Had a guy come out and use the MASTER key and it still would not open. Finally, over an hr later, we got into our room. Lastly, this hotel is sketchy. Don't stay here. I have tonight and tomm night to stay and then I will be glad to leave here. Me and my wife come to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg a lot and this is by far the worst hotel we have stayed in. So, take this advice and spend the few extra dollars for a nicer place!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Upset_customers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Madisonville
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The overall stay was great the room was clean the bathroom was clean but the beds where very stiff and increased my back pain as well as my France's back pain so what was suppose to be a relaxing trip turned into trying to stop the pain

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of the cheap price and because I can honestly say I've never had a truly terrible experience even with cheap hotels. But this hotel, by far, is the worst I've stayed in. Two of the lamps in the room didn't work. We found three small round bugs on the ceiling. There were little larva-looking wormish things in the ice bucket. Elevator didn't work and WiFi didn't work at all. We were placed so far away from the office, facing some sketchy side street. Not convenient at all to even go get breakfast. The room number on our door was also falling off and was stuck into a little crevice so it wouldn't fall. After the bugs on the ceiling and in the ice bucket, I was so nervous while trying to go to sleep. I was holding on hope for breakfast, but not good there either. My friend opened a packet of oatmeal but they told us the hot water was broken and that we should just pour cold water and microwave the bowl. Two coffee machines and neither one was hot. Other than that, choices were pretty limited for breakfast.
Now given all my complaints, the staff was average, nice enough. We did have a hair dryer and breakfast and all the commodities that were promised us including very, very limited wifi.
Overall, I would recommend paying an extra ten or even twenty bucks to get a place a hundred times more decent, clean, and comfortable than this one.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
741 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#67 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
988 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Mill Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Mill Creek

Property: Lodge at Mill Creek
Address: 3785 Parkway, Next to Dixie Stampede, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813 (Formerly Days Inn Pigeon Forge South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Mill Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location! Located next to Dixie Stampede in Pigeon Forge on the Parkway within close proximity to the area's best restaurants, attractions, theaters, outlet malls and Dollywood Theme Park. Oversized guest rooms offer your choice of one king or two double beds and special value amenities including FREE continental breakfast. All rooms are equipped with mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. For those who must stay connected or the need to mix a little business with pleasure, you will find a spacious work desk in your room with access to FREE High Speed Wireless Internet and FREE local calls. An outdoor pool is available along with ample parking easily accommodating tour buses, vans and oversized vehicles. Group planners enjoy Trip Rewards points which can be used toward stays at all Wyndham hotels and many national retail chains. You can even take a short Trolley ride to even more attractions. Whether you choose to relax or stay busy this is where you want to stay. We look forward to serving your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge at Mill Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inns Of America - East Hotel Pigeon Forge
Family Hotel Of America
Family Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing