We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lodge at Mill Creek
Ranked #86 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed August 5, 2013

it was very basic, the pool was dirty, had hair and stuff floating in the water, the breakfast was a joke, there was only a few tables so there was no room to sit and eat the muffins that they call breakfast and the staff in the mornings were so rude, wont be staying there again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Lodge at Mill Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 556 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were in a hurry and I dropped off my wife while my son and I went to a wrestling event. She went on a walk when we dropped her off and did not go up to the room. After she walked and looked at the shops she went up to the room. She turned down the sheets and there was bugs in the room. I took some of these in a tissue down to the front desk and the clerk said, " you are in East Tennessee, there are bugs every where". So I say not supposed to be in your bed!! The clerk asked me if I wanted them to change the sheets and I said, "No, I don't want to stay in a room with bugs". So after about 30 minutes of going back and forth he said he would give my money back. I will NEVER visit this property again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlimKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#57 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
791 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#59 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Mill Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Mill Creek

Address: 3785 Parkway, Next to Dixie Stampede, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813 (Formerly Days Inn Pigeon Forge South)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $43 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Mill Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sun shines brightly at our Days Inn Pigeon Forge South hotel, a great value hotel next door to Dixie Stampede, and near Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Whether you are our guest for just one night or an extended stay, we offer comfortable accommodations at a great price. When the weather is warm and sunny, take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool. Enjoy a free newspaper with your free deluxe hot breakfast. Our ample guest rooms come equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Select suites have a fireplace, kitchenettes, or whirlpool tubs for two. We offer free WiFi. Visit the great Dollywood Theme Park, or enjoy a mind-blowing upside down building facade and educational exhibits for all ages at Titanic Museum Attraction and Wonder Works. Step right up to Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, a dinner attraction with stunts, music, and lots of great food. Other fun area adventures include whitewater rafting, rock climbing, and mountain biking. Book your wed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge at Mill Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inns Of America - East Hotel Pigeon Forge
Family Hotel Of America
Family Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing