We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Inns of America East - Pigeon Forge” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Pigeon Forge South
Ranked #85 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    48
    87
    121
    254
See reviews for
230
203
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

This motel is not as bad as everyone says it is! It is much better than some other accomodations I've seen in my life. Our family stayed in Room #104 and it is nice. The beds are comfortable and made with smooth cedar logs. The walls are a cherry color and as soon as you walk into the room, you feel like you are in a rustic cabin in the mountains. There is a TV with lots of channels, micro-fridge, and plenty of closet space. The desk staff is very helpful and courteous.

The location of this motel is really good. It doesn't take five seconds to get to Dixie Stampede (you could literally throw a stone and hit the building!) There is a trolley stop right out front and the motel is within walking distance to all kinds of restaurants and shops.

Seriously, do not believe all of the reviews you read on here. On a scale of 1-10, we rate this place a 7! There is a good chance we will return!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We've been staying in the Smokies for more than 30 years and have never had rooms anywhere near this bad. The floors were black, the rooms smelled like an ashtray and I found dried crusty blood (not a stain) on the underside of the bedspread. Needless to say, we won't be returning.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cadescovegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

We were overcharged at checkin.
We went 3 days without room being cleaned. Im not sure it was even clean when we checked in. Everybody either quit or was fired while we were there. We managed to get 1 free night becsuse of our inconveinence. People were rude, cared nothing about guests or their needs. Place was dirty, trash not emptied.i wish we had not stayed there and will never stay again. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamamiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Do not stay here the rooms are nasty staff is unfriendly they need more housekeepers the carpets are foul and turn your feet black air conditioners are falling apart tile in bathroom is falling apart there are roaches and when told they do nothing about it everything is falling apart here doors to some rooms look like they have been kicked in the dog odor in our room was bad.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stirofechos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

we rented from this motel and we got broken into .but the people down stairs .i called the night manager and he did nothing .my children where terrified.i will never stay here again .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmtawise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

We went to Pigeon Forge October 14 th and 15th .We found a room at Family Inns. The first 10 minutes, we went to our room and it had a broken chair and the refrigerator didn't work. We went down stairs and the girl switched our rooms. That night the fire alarm went off at 1:00a.m. and we had to stay out side in our pajamas. The police said that it was burnt popcorn, the next morning the lady at the desk said someone was smoking marijuana and set it off. We got up that Saturday and went to the continental breakfast and was locked out, the key didn't work and maintenance pried the door open. Then we left to go to Gatlinburg and came back and they supposedly cleaned our room and it was cleaned. (yeah right) You could write your name in the dust and they never swept. NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#52 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#75 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#66 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#70 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#67 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pigeon Forge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Property: Days Inn Pigeon Forge South
Address: 3785 Parkway, next to Dixie Stampede, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pigeon Forge South 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location! Located next to Dixie Stampede in Pigeon Forge on the Parkway within close proximity to the area's best restaurants, attractions, theaters, outlet malls and Dollywood Theme Park. Oversized guest rooms offer your choice of one king or two double beds and special value amenities including FREE continental breakfast. All rooms are equipped with mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. For those who must stay connected or the need to mix a little business with pleasure, you will find a spacious work desk in your room with access to FREE High Speed Wireless Internet and FREE local calls. An outdoor pool is available along with ample parking easily accommodating tour buses, vans and oversized vehicles. Group planners enjoy Trip Rewards points which can be used toward stays at all Wyndham hotels and many national retail chains. You can even take a short Trolley ride to even more attractions. Whether you choose to relax or stay busy this is where you want to stay. We look forward to serving your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inns Of America - East Hotel Pigeon Forge
Family Hotel Of America
Family Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing