We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GROSSSS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lodge at Mill Creek
Ranked #86 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“GROSSSS”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Ok I will start by stating we DID NOT end up staying here! We took a trip up to cades cove & gatlinburg and decided to get a hotel in pigeon forge (Saturday 6/25/11) we live about a little over an hour away from Pigeon Forge so we normally just drive home but this night we were tired and thought we'd stay and take a walk around later...but after we took a look at a room at this hotel we ran out of there and drove home! When we first got to the hotel we went and looked at the room we would be getting before we paid or booked it...The outside of the hotel looks a little run down but I decided not to judge a book by it cover, and then when we got on the elevator it was extremely dirty and gross and shook all the way up to the 4th floor where we got off, but I just though ok ill just take the stairs next time....we got to the room and walk in and as soon as we did I was very disappointed!! The first room you walk into is the living room and it had a small loveseat that was covered in stains and burns!! The carpet was FILTHY!! then you walk through the bathroom, the bathroom door didnt open all the way because the bathroom was so small and the tub was in the way...and the worst thing was there was PEE in the toilet and on the floor...it was soo disgusting!! then there were two doors(kind of like opening closet doors) that opened to the bedroom which had no ceiling lights only a lamp that was on the far side of the room, the room with the bed was tiny and there were no windows so it was dark and very suffocating(i am a little bit of a claustrophobic so that doesnt help!!) We ran out of the room, down the stairs( which werent any better then taking the elevator because they were extremely dirty and stunk!!) gave the key right back and left right away!! I would not advise anyone to stay there!!! the rate for the night would have been $80 plus taxes but i wouldnt pay a dime to stay in this place...and its really a shame because its in such a convenient and great location!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNresident01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    49
    89
    127
    265
See reviews for
238
211
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We booked a room for 2 nights @ Family Inns of America East for the Grand Rod Run this past weekend. The management there was very rude to me when I called for reservations I stated that we would be pulling a trailer with our truck on it, Tiffany in reservations told me that there would be a place we could park our trailers along with our show vehicle on site. WRONG the hotle only offers 1 space per room for parking. The rooms were terrible. Our bathroom wall had 2 holes in it the rooms stink and very noisy. Do not stay here you are wasting your money. The room next to us, the people brought there dog it barked all night long. Never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annadams1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

duncan sc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2010

this hotel smelled and the room was not cleaned when we got there and the cover had pee stains on comforter and black spots on the sheets as for me i will go back to this hotel and i will tell my friends not to even think about stay here and it had bugs in the window and on the air condison it is not worth the money they was asking for the room that i got was 1 king and in the other room was 1 double and i paided 80.00 dollars for that room so don't go there and stay..there are more hotels in pigeon forge tn then this one so if some body askabout family inn of america east don 't stay there u better run and don't give them any money..... jean lowe

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jeanlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2009

I don't know how all these bad reviews were true. My family and I stayed here during the Dolly Day Parade weekend in May of 2009. I must say we loved this hotel!! The room was absolutely beautiful! It had beautiful red oak walls, cedar post beds, tv with tons of channels, microwave, refrigerator, and beautiful wall and ceiling decor!! I asked when making the reservations for a certain room on the 1st floor and the hotel staff gave it to us with no problems whatsoever. It is a drive up to your room hotel, so it is very easily accessible. Everything was nice and clean and very quiet considering the location. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, talking casually with us every time we returned from doing sightseeing, shopping, etc. The location is excellent! It is directly beside the Dixie Stampede, only 1/2 mile from Dollywood and Splash Country, tons of shopping within walking distance, restaurants, and there is a trolley stop right out front. The only bad things about this hotel are that there is no pool and no continental breakfast. If you are visiting the Pigeon Forge area, are on a budget, looking for a wonderful stay, and close and convenient to everything, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_love_2_travel8712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va. USA
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2009

My S/O booked a room via phone for 2 nights, when we got ther, no room was available and were sent to another location. They had a room but it was non-smoking (that does not work). We were sent to a third location. The room was decent for a discount motel but the noise level from after hours gatherings were not acceptable after 3AM,... the desk did not answer.

Getting hot water for a shower or a shave required running the water for up to 15 minutes (the circulating system did not work or was not in place). This wastes water, sewerage and fuel to heat the water driveing up the corperate costs.

Manager Connie Pantoja was aware of the problems but was at a loss as to how to correct them since she had just assumed the position.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popspups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2009

When I called to make reservations, representative told me had been remodeled this past spring, they may have bought new bedspreads & curtains-but the bathroom was outdated & bathtub looked dirty from staining & some things was rusted in the bathroom & the entire room smelled. Our worst experience of all was the Air Conditioning didn't work properly, it kept making irritating clicking noise & turning off & on constantly we stayed away from the room during day because room was so uncomfortable, told rep at front desk & maintenance was supposed to come right away & that the air unit in our room just got put in the previous morning, but it never got a proper repair our entire stay. All I can stay positive about this place is the pool was the only thing that looked nice & it was convienent to Dollywood&Splash Country. Otherwise I would not recommend anyone spending their $ to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAW91078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roan mountain tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2009

We stayed at the family inn for two nights and it was not worth the money we had paid! the ceiling was covered in black mold and the bathroom was nasty. On our second day there we had left our belongings in the room to sightsee and we returned to our room to find we had been robbed by a housekeeper. Prescription medication and food along with money were stolen and nothing was done except a report was filed.I have tried to contact several managers but get the same reply, we wil contact you as soon as we can.The front desk clerk actually took up for the housekeeper and accussed us of lying about the whole thing. why would someone lie about stolen milk for a baby? Run as fast as you can from this dump....

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinghippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_John_Black, General Manager at Lodge at Mill Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
We are sad to hear that your stay was of bad standards from previous owners and management but we want you to know that since then we have made major improvements and welcome you to give us a try at being your home away from home while staying in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We hope that you leave with a better view of our property than from previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
739 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#66 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
988 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Mill Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Mill Creek

Property: Lodge at Mill Creek
Address: 3785 Parkway, Next to Dixie Stampede, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813 (Formerly Days Inn Pigeon Forge South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Mill Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location! Located next to Dixie Stampede in Pigeon Forge on the Parkway within close proximity to the area's best restaurants, attractions, theaters, outlet malls and Dollywood Theme Park. Oversized guest rooms offer your choice of one king or two double beds and special value amenities including FREE continental breakfast. All rooms are equipped with mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. For those who must stay connected or the need to mix a little business with pleasure, you will find a spacious work desk in your room with access to FREE High Speed Wireless Internet and FREE local calls. An outdoor pool is available along with ample parking easily accommodating tour buses, vans and oversized vehicles. Group planners enjoy Trip Rewards points which can be used toward stays at all Wyndham hotels and many national retail chains. You can even take a short Trolley ride to even more attractions. Whether you choose to relax or stay busy this is where you want to stay. We look forward to serving your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge at Mill Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inns Of America - East Hotel Pigeon Forge
Family Hotel Of America
Family Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing