We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Toni Inn
Ranked #22 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Elliston, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel!!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We chose this hotel based on the rating from tripadvisor and the price. It was a very clean rooms, they were very pleasant and knowledgeable about things in the area. We stayed for four days. Every day we saw the maids cleaning parking lot, pool areas, and rooms. (hopefully they get paid well!) Everyone seem so friendly and was a pleasant stay. After checking out, I was given a coupon to use on my next visit... I usually go to the area every couple of months so this comes in handy. I have stayed at a different hotel / motel on each one our visits to the area. But, now we know where we will be staying from now on. As far as some other reviews on parking the parking area is not set up the best but it's not that big of a deal. We always found an open space near our room. The pools/hot tub werealways nice, clean and warm.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    410
    160
    52
    31
See reviews for
602
355
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

This is my fourth attempt to try and submit this review with photo's..I am getting PO'd with trip advisor.

I stayed at the BW Toni Inn 4 nights, April 29 - May 2. I had a room on the third floor and my room was located within the indoor pool building so it was quieter than the exterior rooms. Especially after the indoor pool closes at 10 pm. There are elevators in the indoor pool building, but I don't think there are any for the north and south wings of the building. If you got baggage and use the elevators, you'll have to walk away's back to the front of the hotel.

The room (#322) had 2 double beds which were okay. Pillows could of used replacing. I usually bring a pillow but forgot it. The Towels were fine but we bring our own. The room had a fire place which the gas was turned off due to warmer outdoor temperatures, also had a microwave, fridge, jetted tub, 2 chairs and a table, ironing board and hair dryer.

The only window was by the door looking out into the hall. The room was clean. Air conditioner worked alright but there was no AUTO setting, just high & low.

The side street next to the hotel takes you up the hill to a residential area. Access the parking lot off Parkway (Rt441). A Texas Road House is adjacent. You are minutes away from Dollywood - about 3 miles.

THe lobby computer is not isloated so you can be seen by all. The Desk staff was courteous. I didn't make use of the breakfast in the moring so can comment on it, nor did I use the pool.

As with any hotel with an outdoor pool there will be screaming and yell and loud splashes. Parking in the lot was pretty easy.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParkAvenueMOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Sure, the room was clean. And the microwave and mini frig are definitely pluses. But the beds -- they were like concrete slabs. My husband and I woke each morning in pain.

We didn't get to enjoy the indoor pool and spa as much as we would have liked. It was pretty packed, and with lots of little kids. Our room was conveniently located near the indoor pool, which could be a benefit to some. It was on the noisy side, though, and we were happy that they close the pool at 10 pm. If you like to sleep in, bring earplugs, because the pool opens at 9 am and it was loud in the mornings, too.

This motel is located near a lot of restaurants and is right across the street from the Dixie Stampede. It's also near the end of the Parkway and isn't far from the Park & Ride into Gatlinburg. So the motel has good location. But, if you're looking for comfort, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, MI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I picked this hotel based on it's review with Trip Advisor. We were NOT disappointed whatsoever! The rooms were clean. The maids did exactly what service we asked for. Both pools were warm. The location was perfect for the local attractions. There was free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast. The continental breakfast was small and crowded, but it had decent breakfast food, it was free, and got us going in the morning. We had to fit 3 small kids in one bed because they didn't have cots to loan out, but it wasn't too bad. If you're on a budget and just need the basics to get you by for a week, this is the place to stay. We'll be going back to that hotel for sure when we visit again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssnoralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

If you're looking for great value and location, the Toni Inn is it! It's location is perfect for getting to all the activities in Pigeon Forge very quickly. There is a Pigeon Forge trolly stop right outside the hotel, but make sure you know what line you want or you may spend more time on the trolley than you planned on. Maps are available at the front desk. On a side note, if you plan on going into Gatlinburg, drive to the Gatlinburg Welcome center (about 10 minutes) and hop the Purple line into the city. It will drop you off at the Ripley's Aquarium (which is a MUST!)

The front desk folks at the Toni Inn were super. Everyone we talked to was very helpful and nice. The pool was nice, but there was a lot of chlorine in it (lots of kids). Overall, a great stay. We will definately be back the next time we're there.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaldll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
613 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Nice place. Always found parking right in front of our room. Good breakfast options. We got connected rooms which was helpful. Restaurant next door was nice. Got coupons from the hotel. Kind of difficult to get in and out of during high traffic times.

Stayed October 2009
Helpful?
Thank plaidbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMMY2GIRLS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2010

I have stayed here about 4 times now..and I will always return! I have been going up there for years and no other motels is as nice or as affordable! but for everybody the only thing I wouldnt try is the wax museum! it was awful and the workers were rude! but going back to the motel and getting in the hot tub took away our blues! Just go one time give it a shot I bet you will always go back to the TONI INN

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOMMY2GIRLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,020 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Toni Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Toni Inn

Property: Best Western Toni Inn
Address: 3810 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3816 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Toni Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#24 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Toni Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very finest in accommodations are right in the heart of Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our ideal location in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park is only 10 miles from the Sugarlands Welcome Center entrance. Outlet Shopping centers are just minutes away and a very convenient drive or trolley ride from us. For that special occasion, romantic weekend or well planned family vacation, Best Western Toni Inn in Pigeon Forge offers a variety of hotel accommodations and amenities sure to please all travelers. Free Hot Continental Breakfast • Family Rooms • Whirlpool Rooms • Non-Smoking Rooms • Queen and King Beds • In-room Coffee Makers, Microwaves and Small Refrigerators • Hairdryers • Flat Screen Televisions • Free Premium Movie Channel & Wireless Internet • Heated Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools and Hot Tubs. ELEVATOR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Toni Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toni Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing