We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Daybreak at Moonstrucklodge!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Daybreak at Moonstrucklodge!
Corner Lot. All Wood Interior. Soaring Ceilings. Wall of Windows. Two Large Decks for Mountain Viewing.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Daybreak at Moonstrucklodge!
Corner Lot. All Wood Interior. Soaring Ceilings. Wall of Windows.
Two Large Decks for Mountain Viewing.
All Leather sofa, love seat, over sized chair and ottoman
Mahogany Table seats 6-7, island bar seats 2
All New Appliances 2018
Breakfast table seats 4. Leather seating
Views from Upper Deck!! Entry from Kitchen.
Upper floor Gameroom, Billiard Table and 60 Game Cocktail Arcade.
Mountain Views from Gameroom.
Upper Floor Enclosed  Huge King Bedroom with Sofa, Sitting Area, Rocker and Gorgeous Views!
New  Beautiful All Wood Staircase to Lower Floor.
Theater Room w/ Oversized chocolate leather sectional, movie decor and over 100 movies for all ages.
Theater Room.  80 inch screen. Sony surround sound system.
Lower Level Deck. 5-6 Person Hot Tub, 3 Piece Bistro Seating, Poly wood Picnic Seats 8.
Lower Level 4 Twin Bunkbed Room. Rustic Decor.
Queen Bedroom lower level features Cherry armoire.
Fabulous Views at Moonstrucklodge!!
Real Smoky Mountain Viewing!!  Welcome to Moonstruck Lodge!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
feleciagr...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This cabin was beautiful and spacious. It had everything you could have possibly needed and more. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susieb838
Martinsville, Indiana
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful and very spacious. Disappointed in the cleanliness. Grandkids loved the game room and movie theater. Convenient to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
We have 60 5 star average reviews on another site and never once before a cleaning complaint. You were so pleasant and easy to work with, but we were disappointed you did not report items broken during your stay. It is helpful to let owners know of any concerns at your arrival. It is also helpful to let us know of accidental damage your group may have caused during your stay so that we can quickly address. Almost all owners are very happy to work with you to meet your expectations. Our reviews reflect we consistently surpass guest expectations. Happy your group enjoyed gameroom , cabin spaciousness, location, and theater. We have excellent feedback from guests as to these amenities and on our Mountain View. Happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious Cabin, very near Dollywood & Galinberg”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed comfortably and the owner is extremely helpful and easy to communicate with. Nice views from all areas and the kids loved the movie room. Would recommend this cabinet to family and friends without hesitation. Would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
Very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leisaphil...
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
“Moonstruck Lodge”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Had a wonderful time. Cabin was beautiful and clean. Great place for a family gathering. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
Over almost 8 years, we consistently receive compliments on cleanliness of our cabin and on cabin amenities. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we do all work very hard to meet or exceed our guest expectations. You were a great pleasure to work with, and we hope to see you back! Thank you for being so kind to leave your comments for future travelers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlynda Y...
1 review
“Well worth the wait!! Thanks, Jamie R!”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cabin is awesome! The view is unbelievable! I regret that we were unable to stay longer, because it had everything we wanted! Jamie R. is so awesome! She provided great instructions and information and made me feel like I was welcome to stay! The road to the cabin is a bit steep but was well worth it! Go and see it for yourself!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you for your kind review! We love the cabin and its magnificent views too! We were so happy you chose our cabin, and hope to see you again! Upper Middle Creek, which leads to cabin is very wide, paved no steepness. There is a short climb once in resort to access our driveway..but..you are correct..then What a View! So happy you had a wonderful stay! It was our great pleasure to have you as guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy Hal...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a family”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Whole family stayed including grandparents! Something for everyone, pool table, hot tub, arcade machine with a ton a games for us parents PAC man etc, lol. Wifi for teenagers, big list of movies for before bed. Three levels and a bath on each, great for privacy. Everything you need including a washer and dryer. Super nice owners and very easy to work and communicate with. HIGHLY recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
It was a great pleasure to have you and your family at Moonstruck! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We Love This Cabin!!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed 3 times at this cabin since 2011, most recently March 2017. We love the spaciousness, decor, views, and proximity to Pigeon Forge activities. It is just a step above anywhere else we have ever booked. The roads to the gated resort are good and flat. The owners are helpful. The interior and furnishings are stunning, and it is always squeaky clean. We know from our many Smokys vacations, we cannot beat this property for value, comfort, views and sheer beauty. My kids love to curl up in the spacious theater room and watch movies. I love that the rooms are large, and the kitchen with its island has ample room to cook and store our purchases. The resort does not have a pool, but we know most resort pools here are too small and too crowded anyway. We go to the water park quality community pools in Pigeon Forge or Sevierville. You can even bowl and picnic at these aquatic centers. The owner gives you links and info on these and many other suggestions for activities in the welcome package she sends. This cabin, for instance has a zipline and a place to tube down the river very close. We go to these each trip. You can even have pizza delivered here. I cannot say enough nice things about this cabin. Huge mountain views are out of almost every window.You will have no regrets if you book. For our family it is the best! Many thanks to the owners for sharing this great cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and detailed review of Moonstruck! It is always a great pleasure to have your group stay! I agree..it would be very hard to have a better view anywhere. We constantly update and upgrade to make certain our guests are pleased with the cabin decor. So happy you find it stunning and squeaky clean. We get many positive comments on the great roads leading to the cabin and the cabin nearness to activities in both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We hope to see you back again very soon, and thanks again for your very detailed and very kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing