We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Tex Mex.”

No Way Jose's Cantina
Ranked #47 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
White House, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average Tex Mex.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped to dine late during the week. The salsa was watery and had no taste. Chips were crispy and warm. I ask the waiter for some hotter salsa, same stuff.... The shrimp tacos were average. My wife's enchilada was good. The servings are large. No sure if we will return...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RKHardwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    249
    127
    72
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Finally gluten free Mexican”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Loved being able to eat Mexican again!! Had the nachos with no pain. Hubby ate the shrimp pineapple burrito and said it was amazing! Salsa was very fresh.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozzyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jefferson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Eater's regret.....”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Upon arrival was matter of factly suggested that we go eat in the bar. Waitress saw us, didn't acknowledge us. Waited. Waited. Finally took our drink order and brought each thing to our table in about 10 trips...all too long apart. We finally said we would like to order. Got (crushed) chips and salsa that was pretty blando for a Mexican place,and they had no hotter options. Ordered mucho nachos that came sitting soggily in some kind of juice, and to top it all off there was a hair on top that my 7 year old found as soon as it arrived. My green enchiladas were bland....service was terrible. Waitstaff seemed to be stretched too thin. No way Jose, will I be coming back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fshwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YouMatter, Public Relations Manager at No Way Jose's Cantina, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Because we pride ourselves with a "no exceptions" commitment to the freshest ingredients, your review, shows us that no matter what, there's always room for improvement. We do hope that you would consider dining with us again in the future and we thank you for taking time to leave your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
150 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Restaurant in East Tennessee!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Date of Visit: Saturday, August 24, 2013
Pros: Great food, good service, nice atmosphere
Cons: Hostess and Host were not friendly at all


This has to be one of my favorite Mexican restaurants in the area. I have never been to a restaurant in Mexico so I can’t tell you if it’s authentic but it sure is good! They have the best salsa (more light and fruity than thick and spicy) and the best queso cheese. They have something called sweet corn masa which I have never seen anywhere else, but its kind of like a flaky cornbread, its really good! The mexican rice is the best too in my opinion, and the food is not overly spicy but still flavorful. There is a Jose’s in Gatlinburg too which is also good. The décor is of course typical (American) Mexican restaurant with sombreros and Spanish music playing. There is also a bar/biker bar in the back that is attached to the restaurant but not really part of it, if that’s your kind of thing. It’s hard to see off the Parkway but well worth the stop (traffic light 3)! This place is the best! The only issue we had this time was the host and hostess – they had no personality and did not seem to care about the guests at all. But everything else was perfect as usual.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNTravelCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Mexican food and service, all for an affordable price!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten at this restaurant for several years and have never been disappointed. This visit was superb because of our waiter, Ian. He was very polite, gracious, efficient and friendly, yet he was never bothersome. We travel a lot for the past 38 years and my wife and I agree he is one of the very best. Add to this the great food and it helps make a trip a success!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TSSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Way Jose's Cantina also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to No Way Jose's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing