We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good mexican”

No Way Jose's Cantina
Ranked #48 of 174 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good mexican”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

First time diners, waited 30 mins to be seated but was worth it. The enchiladas were wonderful. Queso was great, too. Overall I was pleased; will be back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    250
    127
    72
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The name fits!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

No way will I ever go to this place again. AWFUL food, service, and atmosphere. Staff were rude, no substitutions are allowed. I am a real eaasy person to please and always call people hunny and sweetie. The names weren't verynice for this place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service and food on a busy night.”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I took a trip up to Pigeon Forge last February. In the cabin we stayed in, there was a book where guests left restaurant suggestions. No Way Jose's was on there. We decided to try it out, and we were glad we did. The wait was not very long. I'm glad we got there when we did. Many people came in behind us while we were waiting. We were sat pretty quickly. I ordered one of the specials that consisted of three different tacos with rice and beans. It was very good. My wife enjoyed her meal as well. Service and food were fast. We were in and out within 30 minutes. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morristown
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NO WAY JOSE'S GOOD NAME”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

service was ok but the food nasty ordered taco fajita steak--all i could taste was the onions because thats what it was they dont give you salsa and chips like most mexican restaurants so we ordered some now i know why they dont put them out on the table it was watered down ketchup with onions i say no way jose'

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YouMatter, Public Relations Manager at No Way Jose's Cantina, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Hi Chris, our fresh chips & salsa come with every meal. Since we weren't there, we can't be certain what the misunderstanding was. Our salsa is fresh, made from scratch daily, authentic Mexican salsa. That said, it's not what you see in many "American" Mexican restaurants and we understand that some folks may not love it. We invite you to check out our website link above to see how fresh our salsa is and how it is made. We hope that you do consider coming back to see us in the future. We would love to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food, good times!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Went for dinner on Christmas night and the food was amazing. The staff was very friendly and food was not to expensive. Will visit again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckc5222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Way Jose's Cantina also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to No Way Jose's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing