We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melinda75...
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
“Cabin needs updating & deep cleaning”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Hot Tub was nice & location was good. That's about it for the good.
-There are two single steps that lead to the front door and there is a gap (drop off). The steps need to be extended to cover the whole top of the porch before someone falls and seriously gets hurt. Also, need to add those slip resistance pads to the front porch steps. The day we left it was raining and my dad fell down the stairs. He seriously hurt himself. If you chose to have wooden steps then you need to prevent people from falling when they are slick.
-This cabin is very dirty. Never experienced a cabin this dirty before. There was dust/dirt collected everywhere. Walking around in our white socks, the bottoms were black. The ceiling fans had a thick of dust collected on them. Even around the washer/dryer there was so much dirt it was disgusting.
-The TV is the livingroom is very old. The picture is very fuzzy and picture kept going in & out. Plus, it didn’t get all the channels that the TVs in the bedrooms got.
The TV’s in the bedroom are very, very small. Very hard to see. Also, only 2 bedrooms had TVs.
-The pullout couch bed is broken. It will pull out fine but its hard to fold up to put away. It kept getting jammed and wouldn’t fold back up.
-All the beds were very uncomfortable
-The bath tub on the main floor bathroom is broken. The plug to hold water is broke. The sink in the bathroom has been leaking for some time. The wood all around the bottom of the cabinet is rotted out plus all the toilet paper that was under the sink was wet from the sink leaking.
-Washer Machine-Besides being dirty, The washing machine had something blue in it. We washed some towels & a few clothes and they were covered in blue dye. Not sure what was in there but obviously the washing machine should of be been cleaned after the last guests.
-Hot water-This cabin is supposed to occupy 8 people. However, the hot water tank is very small that only one person can take a shower with warm water and the next person has to wait a couple hours to take one if they want warm water.
-Couldn’t lock the front door from the outside. We had to lock from the inside and then go out the backdoor
*** WIFI - This cabin was advertised as having WIFI. One of the reasons we booked it If we have known it didn’t have WIFI we wouldn’t of. When I asked the rental company about WIFI they said there was none and never has been. False advertising!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2018
This cabin is an economy cabin. Melinda, Did you call the office to let them know of all your issues? If you would have called the office we would have gladly sent our cleaners and maintenance up to the cabin. As for the beds and tvs, No bed will be like yours at home. We do not advertise flat screen tvs in this cabin. Nor have we ever stated that this cabin offers WIFI. The only issue we heard about is the one were you did not inform us you had 3 dogs. When one of my staff accidentally seen you with your dogs you were informed that you needed to come down to the office and pay a pet deposit in which you never did. This is defrauding an innkeeper, which is punishable by fine. This cabin only allows 2 dogs that are 20lbs and under with a $100 per dog deposit. You had 3 dogs that you never informed us about.
We have guest in this cabin before you and also after you and no one complained about the sleeper sofa. It is brand new and was just purchased in September 2017. I do not understand what 2 steps you are talking about. The stairs have a handrail to hold on too. So I do not know what took place for your father to fall. We have not ever had a complaint about the hot water either. So we are checking these things out that you have complained about. To lock the door is hit the lock button and turn the knob. Again, all you had to do is call us and we would have gladly helped you. But I guess you did not because you were hiding that you brought pets with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2017
Glad you guys had a great time. Please visit again when you can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
This is an economy cabin more of a chalet style for families that can't afford more of the expensive homes. Some owners opt to not have wifi feel you are on vacation and don't need it. That is why this is marked economy. We appreciate you letting us know that it was clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing