We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the hashbrowns back”
Review of Shoney's

Shoney's
Ranked #90 of 175 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get the hashbrowns back”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We love going there every time we come down and that a lot in the spring & summer months. I always loved the hashbrowns

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank perrykathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    65
    69
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport TN
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“reuben came along too”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

a group of 7 of us went there about 9:00 on a Tuesday evening and the late hour didn't bother them. We were unsure of what to get and the waitress suggested the Reuben and it was great. It was piled high and fresh. A few more friends came in and the seated them behind us and as other patrons came in they seated them separately from us

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank theLman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calera, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Buffet was really good.”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We come to Pigeon Forge every Thanksgiving. Usually we cook, but this year we decided we would try eating out. We didn't have to wait in a long line and the food was very good. We also got free pie. Pie is always good especially when it is free.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luzenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrid”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We went to Shoney's for their buffet. Everything was cold, the service was bizarre and awkward, and it was too pricey for the meal itself.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
that07seguy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food was Great service was bad”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The breakfast buffet was amazing as usual very nice selection to choose from. However the waitress had a chip on her shoulder or something she was very rude and always seem to turn her nose up when something was needed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank that07seguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoney's also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Shoney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing