We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love Love Love”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Let There Be Light

A little piece of Heaven!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A little piece of Heaven!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
A little piece of Heaven!
Sit back and enjoy the creek or just play around, its okay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rhondacoe
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
“Love Love Love”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Let There Be Light was beautiful, peaceful, spotlessly clean and immaculately decorated. I highly recommend this as your choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feed back on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed spending time at "Let There Be Light" cabin and hope you'll be your guest the next time you're visiting the Smokies.
God Bless
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
“The Perfect Place”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Look no further...this is an incredible place to stay!! The cabin's location is a perfect place to relax and retreat, yet still have convenient access to all the local attractions. From the moment you walk in, you can tell this this cabin is a home. The furnishings were plush and very cozy. The two bedroom, two full bathroom cabin was immaculate and homey. The owners have truly thought of everything. It felt like we were guests in their home vs. just renters. They cabin is perfectly decorated. We stayed over New Years, and it was even beautifully decorated for Christmas! Everything you need is there; however, the owners were also so helpful pointing out local attractions that their family enjoys. So pleasant to work with!! I have high expectations for a vacation getaway and I was not disappointed at all!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
WOW! Thank you so much for your kind words! It is our desire that all our guest find "Let There Be Light" comfortable and cozy! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you the next time you're visiting the Smokies.
Thank you again for being such amazing quest!
God Bless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yailex v
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My family and I spend Christmas in Tennessee, we stayed at let it be light cabin and it was absolutely breathtaking, beautiful views and the cabin was very clean and had everything we needed, and the owner was very helpful, and very nice, my kids loved it and we will definitely return one day to stay at this same place! I recommend staying at this beautiful cabin, you’ll love it as much as I did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
We are delighted you guys enjoyed spending your Christmas holidays at "Let There Be Light". We appreciate being a small part of your getaway and hope you will stay with us the next time you visit the Smokies. Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay and for being wonderful guest!
Happy New Year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at "Let There Be Light". It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest enjoyed there time at the cabin. We have truly been blessed with the best guest ever! Thank you again for choosing to spend your getaway with us. Hope to hear from you again the next time you're in the Smokies!
God Bless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheGrosse...
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Cabin Retreat!”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I was just getting on Trip Advisor to start planning our next vacation and realized I never wrote a review for this one! I wish we could have THIS cabin with THESE owners at all of our vacation destinations! Everything was just perfect! The cabin was very clean and cozy and the owners were super warm and helpful before and during our stay! Our family LOVED our vacation here and I HIGHLY recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a place to stay in this area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2017
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words! We have truly been blessed to have such amazing guest! It was our pleasure hosting you and your family and hope to hear from you the next time your visiting the Smokies!
God Bless and hope you have a Merry Christmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This cabin was the perfect fit for our family. It is warm, comforting & inviting. We had a short stay & the only thing we needed while staying here was more time! We will definitely return to our new home away from home. The owners are so very kind & easy to work with. You can't go wrong renting this cabin!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at "Let There Be Light". It is our goal for folks to enjoy their time at the cabin and leave wanting to come again! It was our pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to hearing from you again!
God Bless and Happy Holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam W
1 review
“Perfect fall getaway”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The "Let There Be Light" cabin is situated close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, without being smack in the middle of all of the traffic. As a family of four, we found the accommodations to be a perfect place to unwind and enjoy the scenery after a busy day of sightseeing. The hot tub, full kitchen with refrigerator, and balcony didn't hurt either!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to shae your experience at Let There Be Light. It is always a pleasure to know we have another family that enjoyed spending time at the cabin. We appreciate you and your family allowing us to be a part in your getaway and hope we will hear from you again the next time you're visiting the Smokies.
God Bless and Best Wishes
The Bradleys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing